Deesse

Deesse

Wed Aug 26 20:26 2015 NZST
Run: 61.9nm (112km)
08 43S 115 15E

Bali, our last stop in Indonesia

Tue Aug 25 12:20 2015 NZST
Run: 3.4nm (6.2km)
08 22S 116 05E

Gili Air

Wed Aug 19 0:10 2015 NZST
Run: 233.7nm (423km)
Avg: 4.1knts
24hr: 97.6nm
08 22S 116 08E

Mendana Bay.

Sun Aug 16 14:43 2015 NZST
Run: 21.6nm (39.1km)
08 29S 119 33E

Gili Lawa Darat, close to Komodo island. Divine snorkeling.

Tue Aug 11 22:29 2015 NZST
Run: 79.9nm (144.6km)
Avg: 2.6knts
24hr: 62.2nm
08 29S 119 52E

On a mooring at Lubuanbajo, West Flores. Close to Komodo national park.

Mon Aug 10 15:40 2015 NZST
Run: 35.8nm (64.8km)
08 25S 121 02E

Anchored at Riung Bay

Thu Aug 6 22:49 2015 NZST
Run: 125.6nm (227.3km)
08 37S 121 31E

Ciendeh Bay, Flores. All local squidboats just left for their hunt in the dark.

Tue Aug 4 18:01 2015 NZST
Run: 83.3nm (150.8km)
08 15S 123 19E

Anchored at Kroko Island

Mon Jul 27 23:44 2015 NZST
Run: 125.3nm (226.8km)
Avg: 3.4knts
24hr: 80.8nm
08 13S 124 32E

Alor Island, Kalabahi

Sun Jul 26 10:32 2015 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 253.4nm (458.7km)
Avg: 6.8knts
24hr: 162.5nm
07 24S 126 10E
Weather: 5 kn SE, 10% cloud cover, baro 1015,

motorsailing

Fri Jul 24 21:07 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 215.4nm (389.9km)
06 11S 129 39E
Weather: 15 kn SE, 20% cloud cover, baro 1015,

Mon Jul 20 10:45 2015 NZST
Speed: 0.0knts
Run: 127.2nm (230.2km)
05 38S 132 44E
Weather: 10 kn SE, 100% cloud cover, baro 1014,

Arrived in Tual yesterday morning after fantastic passage

Sat Jul 18 5:14 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 193nm (349.3km)
Avg: 8knts
24hr: 192.7nm
07 21S 133 24E
Weather: 20 kn SE, 10% cloud cover, baro 1015, waves 2m

Fri Jul 17 5:12 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 147.3nm (266.6km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 176nm
08 44S 135 51E
Weather: 16-20 kn SE, 30% cloud cover, baro 1015

Thu Jul 16 9:07 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 175.5nm (317.7km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 161.8nm
09 41S 137 47E
Weather: 20 kn SE, 10% cloud cover, baro 1015

Wed Jul 15 7:05 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 175.7nm (318km)
Avg: 7.4knts
24hr: 177.1nm
010 22S 140 16E
Weather: 20 kn ESE, 30% cloud cover, baro 1013

Arafura sea

Tue Jul 14 7:16 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.0knts
Run: 155.3nm (281.1km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 154.4nm
010 19S 142 51E
Weather: 15 kn ESE, 5% cloud cover, baro 1015,

In the middle of Torres Strait

Mon Jul 13 7:08 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 137.5nm (248.9km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 141nm
09 18S 144 53E
Weather: 15 kn SSE, 5% cloud cover, baro 1016,

50 nm to Bligh Entrance

Sun Jul 12 7:44 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 168.9nm (305.7km)
Avg: 6.9knts
24hr: 164.7nm
10 10S 146 42E
Weather: 20 kn SSE, 50% cloud cover, baro 1015,

very good sailing. Caught small tuna.

Sat Jul 11 7:07 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 155nm (280.6km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 155.1nm
11 22S 148 52E
Weather: 20 kn SSE, 100% cloud cover, baro 1013, waves 2 m

many showers this night.

Fri Jul 10 7:08 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 174.1nm (315.1km)
Avg: 7.2knts
24hr: 173.7nm
12 24S 150 54E
Weather: 25 kn SSE, 30% cloud cover, baro 1014, waves 2.5 m

all is well, very nice sailing

wat fijn dat alles goed is. KANJERS. save sailing. keep following you
Thu Jul 9 7:05 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 198.6nm (359.5km)
Avg: 8.2knts
24hr: 197.2nm
13 29S 153 14E
Weather: 25-30 kn SSE, 50% cloud cover, baro 1013, waves 1.5 m

all night strong winds 30-35 kn, gusts 40, relative flat seas, no squalls. Where did this come from?

Wed Jul 8 6:55 2015 NZST
Speed: 7.0knts
Run: 155nm (280.6km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 157.1nm
14 42S 155 55E
Weather: 25 kn SE, 60% cloud cover, baro 1011, waves 1.5 m

light winds yesterday during the day (

Tue Jul 7 7:14 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 172.7nm (312.6km)
Avg: 7.2knts
24hr: 172.6nm
15 00S 158 13E
Weather: 15 kn SE, 100% cloud cover (thin), baro 1010, waves 1.5 m

wind dropped at 0400 UTC (15 hours ago).

Mon Jul 6 7:13 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.5 - 7.0knts
Run: 168nm (304.1km)
Avg: 7.1knts
24hr: 169.9nm
15 26S 160 46E
Weather: 25-30kn SE, 100% cloud cover, rain, baro 1011, waves 2.5-3 m

All is well

Sun Jul 5 7:29 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 163.1nm (295.2km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 160nm
15 36S 163 17E
Weather: 25-30kn ESE, 100% cloud cover, baro 1012, waves 2.5 m

Trying to go a bit slow and south of rumbline

Sat Jul 4 7:01 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 96.5nm (174.7km)
Avg: 4.1knts
24hr: 97.9nm
15 37S 165 44E
Weather: 20-25kn SSE, 100% cloud cover, baro 1009, waves 1.5 m

Good sailing conditions

Fri Jul 3 7:22 2015 NZST
15 37S 167 11E
Weather: 5-10kn E (protected), 100% cloud cover, baro 1010, drizzle

Ratua Island

Thu Jul 2 7:26 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
15 37S 167 11E
Weather: 20-25kn ESE (protected), 100% cloud cover, baro 1012

Ratua Island. Yesterday sunshine and less wind, this morning wind picked up again

Thu Jul 2 7:24 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
15 37S 167 11E
Weather: 20-25kn ESE (protected), 80% cloud cover, baro 1012

Ratua Island. Yesterday sunshine and less wind, this morning wind picked up again

Wed Jul 1 7:24 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
Run: 5.8nm (10.5km)
15 37S 167 11E
Weather: 15kn SSE (protected), 80% cloud cover, baro 1015

Kuare Island. Yesterday 25-30 kn, now a lot more quiet

Tue Jun 30 7:25 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
15 32S 167 11E
Weather: 15-20 kn SE (protected), 90% cloud cover, baro 1016

Luganville, Aore Resort

Mon Jun 29 7:28 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
15 32S 167 11E
Weather: 20-25 kn SE, 100% cloud cover, baro 1016

Luganville, Aore Resort

Fri Jun 26 7:22 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
Run: 61nm (110.4km)
15 32S 167 11E
Weather: 10-15 kn SE, 80% cloud cover, baro 1014

Luganville, Aore Resort

Wed Jun 24 7:18 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.1knts
Run: 3.3nm (6km)
15 33S 168 06E
Weather: 18-22 kn S, 20% cloud cover, baro 1014

just left Pentecost, heading for Luganville

Tue Jun 23 7:29 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
Run: 16.2nm (29.3km)
15 33S 168 09E
Weather: 10-15 kn S (protected), 100% cloud cover, rain, baro 1013

Pentecost, Loltong Bay.

Mon Jun 22 7:16 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
15 47S 168 10E
Weather: 0-5 kn var, 100% cloud cover, rain, baro 1012

Pentecost, Waterfall bay.

Sun Jun 21 7:26 2015 NZST
Run: 56.4nm (102.1km)
15 47S 168 10E
Weather: 10 kn SE, 100% cloud cover, baro 1012

Pentecost, Waterfall bay. Very impressive landdiving at St Joseph yesterday

Tue Jun 16 7:29 2015 NZST
16 36s 168 10e
Weather: 15-20 kn ESE, 30% cloud cover, baro 1015

Epi, Lamen Bay anchorage

Mon Jun 15 9:07 2015 NZST
Run: 80.1nm (145km)
16 36s 168 10e
Weather: 5 kn SE, 30% cloud cover, baro 1015

Epi, Lamen Bay anchorage

Sat Jun 13 7:22 2015 NZST
Run: 2.5nm (4.5km)
17 45s 168 19e
Weather: 10 kn NNE, 100% cloud cover,showers, baro 1014

Port Vila anchorage

Thu Jun 11 7:10 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.0knts
Run: 89nm (161.1km)
Avg: 3.7knts
24hr: 89.2nm
17 44s 168 17e
Weather: 25 kn SE, 100% cloud cover, light rain, 2m swell SE outside

2 nm to go to Port Vila

Wed Jun 10 7:13 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
18 49s 169 01e
Weather: 15-20 kn NNE, 100% cloud cover, no swell

Dillons bay anchorage

Tue Jun 9 7:27 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
18 49s 169 01e
Weather: 6-8 kn E, 90% cloud co (thin)

Dillons bay. Much better night.

Mon Jun 8 7:18 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
Run: 57.8nm (104.6km)
18 49s 169 01e
Weather: 6-8 kn var, 80% cloud cover, swell 1 m (very nasty) from W

Dillons bay. Very rolly

Sat Jun 6 7:21 2015 NZST
Speed: 5 n, motoringknts
19 31s 169 30e
Weather: 15kn ESE, 60% cloud cover, baro 1020

15 kn wind just outside the Port Resolution

Sat Jun 6 7:18 2015 NZST
Speed: 5 n, motoringknts
Run: 1.2nm (2.2km)
19 31s 169 30e
Weather: 8-10 kn ESE, 60% cloud cover, baro 1020

just left Port Resolution

Fri Jun 5 7:14 2015 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
Run: 41.3nm (74.8km)
19 32s 169 30e
Weather: 8-10 kn S, 90% cloud cover, baro 1021

anchored in Port Resolution

Thu Jun 4 7:26 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.0 motoringknts
Run: 15.3nm (27.7km)
20 05s 169 45e
Weather: no wind, 80% cloud cover, seastate slight, baro 1020

on our way to Tanna

Mon Jun 1 7:08 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.0knts
Run: 141.5nm (256.1km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 142.3nm
20 18s 169 42e
Weather: 10-13 kn SE, 5% cloud cover, seastate slight, baro 1018

5 miles out of Analgawat, Aneityum. ETA 20.30 UTC.

Sun May 31 7:16 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 111.2nm (201.3km)
21 43s 168 07e
Weather: 10-13 kn SE, 10% cloud cover, seastate slight, baro 1021

just S of Maré, on our way to Aneithyum, ETA 01-06-2015, 8.00 hr

Sun May 24 12:36 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 51.7nm (93.6km)
22 46s 166 48e
Weather: 15 kn NSE, 50% cloud cover, inside lagoon , baro 1024

Anchored off Ilot Kouare. Arrived fri 22-5 after incredible passage with 0 engine hours

Fri May 22 7:15 2015 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 156.6nm (283.4km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 156nm
23 19s 167 21e
Weather: 15 kn NE, 10% cloud cover, seastate slight, baro 1021

90 nm to Noumea, ETA late tonight. Confirmed on air that email from Port Captain advised there will be no Customs until Tuesday due national holiday. They can enjoy the weekend at anchor somewhere.

Thu May 21 7:09 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 154nm (278.7km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 154nm
25 16s 168 37e
Weather: 15-18 kn E, 20% cloud cover, seastate slight, baro 1024

good progress, 1 knot countercurrent, caught 8 kg mahi-mahi

Wed May 20 7:09 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 147.6nm (267.2km)
Avg: 6.2knts
24hr: 147.9nm
27 22s 169 27e
Weather: 12-15 kn SE-SSE, 70% cloud cover, seastate slight to mod, baro 1024

rolling, rolling, rolling

Tue May 19 7:12 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.0knts
Run: 78.9nm (142.8km)
Avg: 6.3knts
24hr: 150.7nm
29 21s 170 21e
Weather: 12-14 kn S, 80% cloud cover, seastate slight, baro 1024

quiet night.

Mon May 18 18:38 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 80.3nm (145.3km)
Avg: 7knts
24hr: 166.9nm
30 22s 170 57e
Weather: 20 kn S, 60% cloud cover, seastate moderate, baro 1025

beautyfull albatros visits us several times a day. Seatemp increased from 16 (Brett) to 21 degr C.

Mon May 18 7:05 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 138.1nm (250km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 176.3nm
31 20s 171 42e
Weather: 16-18 kn S, 100% cloud cover, seastate moderate, baro 1025

all well on board. Heading for Noumea

Sun May 17 12:17 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 170.5nm (308.6km)
33 07s 172 46e
Weather: 20-25 kn SSW, 80% cloud cover, seastate moderate

all well on board

We hope you have a great trip! Loved meeting you in Riverside!
Tue Oct 28 22:42 2014 NZDT
Speed: 0.0knts
Run: 246.4nm (446km)
Avg: 6.3knts
24hr: 151.6nm
35 19s 174 07e

Arrived at Opua on Tuesday 28th, 09.15 hr, after beatifull 24 hours of sailing (25 kn wind)

Mon Oct 27 7:41 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.0knts
Run: 74.3nm (134.5km)
Avg: 1114.5knts
24hr: 26748nm
32 06s 175 58e
Weather: 5 kn NW, 0% cloud cover, seastate slight, bar 1020

good sailing yerterday afternoon and last night. Motoring at the moment.

Mon Oct 27 7:37 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.8knts
Run: 74.3nm (134.5km)
Avg: 5.3knts
24hr: 127.5nm
33 02s 175 20e
Weather: 15 kn NW, 50% cloud cover, seastate slight to moderatem lumpy, bar 1016

good sailing. ETA Opua wednesday noon

Sun Oct 26 17:38 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.0knts
Run: 214.3nm (387.9km)
Avg: 6.2knts
24hr: 148.6nm
32 06s 175 58e
Weather: 5 kn NW, 0% cloud cover, seastate slight, bar 1020

good sailing yerterday afternoon and last night. Motoring at the moment.

Sat Oct 25 7:01 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 106.1nm (192km)
Avg: 4.6knts
24hr: 110.3nm
29 21s 177 38e
Weather: 8-9 kn S -SSW, 100% cloud cover, seastate slight

all well on board

Fri Oct 24 7:56 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.0 ()knts
27 53s 178 09e
Weather: 10-12 kn SSW, 80% cloud cover, squalls, slight to moderate seas

Sailing is good,progress is limited bij frustrating countercurrent, 1.5 - 2knots, NE setting. Please comment on that from Dave.

Fri Oct 24 6:53 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.0 ()knts
Run: 119nm (215.4km)
Avg: 5.1knts
24hr: 121.8nm
27 53s 178 09e
Weather: 10-12 kn E, 80% cloud cover, squalls, slight to moderate seas

Sailing is good,progress is limited bij frustrating countercurrent, 1.5 - 2knots, NE setting. Please comment on that from Dave.

Thu Oct 23 7:26 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.3knts
Run: 130.3nm (235.8km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 129.6nm
26 14s 178 42e
Weather: 5 kn E, 100% cloud cover, 0.5 m swell

Motoring.

Wed Oct 22 7:18 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.0knts
Run: 106.4nm (192.6km)
Avg: 4.6knts
24hr: 110.8nm
24 39s 179 50e
Weather: 12 kn sse 80% cloud cover 0.5 m swell

All well on board.

Tue Oct 21 8:15 2014 NZDT
Speed: 0.0knts
Run: 19.5nm (35.3km)
23 39s 178 53w
Weather: 10 kn sse 10% cloud cover 1016 mbar

at anchor in Minerva North

Mon Oct 20 7:23 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.0knts
Run: 275.8nm (499.2km)
Avg: 2.6knts
24hr: 63.4nm
23 27s 178 40w
Weather: 8 kn sse 50% cloud cover 0.5 m swell

18 miles to go to Minerva North

Wed Oct 15 22:59 2014 NZDT
21 07.55S 175 09.69W

Still at anchor, waiting for the weather window

Wed Oct 8 20:25 2014 NZDT
21 07.55S 175 09.69W

At anchor near Pangaimotu

No blogs available for this yacht.