Galactic

Galactic

Thu Jun 4 13:02 2015 NZST
No position sent.

Fri Jun 13 2:55 2014 NZST
Run: 116.1nm (210.1km)
Avg: 5.3knts
24hr: 126.5nm

made landfall, will enter the lagoon in daylight

Thu Jun 12 4:53 2014 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 156.5nm (283.3km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 159.7nm
Weather: wind E 2, seas E

all well

Wed Jun 11 5:22 2014 NZST
Speed: 5.6knts
Run: 173.3nm (313.7km)
Avg: 7.2knts
24hr: 173.1nm
Weather: wind E 7, seas E 1, barom 1010.5, cloud 90%

ya der hey!

Tue Jun 10 5:20 2014 NZST
Speed: 7.4knts
Run: 203.6nm (368.5km)
Avg: 8.2knts
24hr: 196.5nm
Weather: wind SE 17, seas SE 2, barom 1009, cloud 100%

all well

Mon Jun 9 4:28 2014 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 348.9nm (631.5km)
Avg: 7.5knts
24hr: 179.4nm
Weather: wind SE 15, seas SE 2, barom 1008, cloud 100%

all well

Sat Jun 7 5:47 2014 NZST
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 194.9nm (352.8km)
Avg: 8knts
24hr: 191.3nm
Weather: wind ESE 22, seas SE 2, barom 1013, cloud 100%

diverting to Societies or Tuamotus

Fri Jun 6 5:20 2014 NZST
Speed: 6.7knts
Run: 174.2nm (315.3km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 176.3nm
Weather: wind SSE 15, seas SSE 1.5, barom 1014.5, cloud 100%

all well

Thu Jun 5 5:37 2014 NZST
Speed: 6.7knts
Run: 187.9nm (340.1km)
Avg: 8knts
24hr: 191.2nm
Weather: wind S 15, seas S 2, barom 1012, cloud 100%

ETA ~1200 NZST June 10 - wind angle permitting!

Wed Jun 4 6:02 2014 NZST
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 148.1nm (268.1km)
Avg: 6.3knts
24hr: 150.2nm
Weather: wind S 20, seas S 2, barom 1009, cloud 100%

luff car on main broken for second time....first flying fish on deck yesterday, and first tropic birds

Tue Jun 3 6:22 2014 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 70.1nm (126.9km)
Avg: 2.9knts
24hr: 69.5nm
Weather: wind SSW 12, seas SW 1.5, barom 1009

all well

Mon Jun 2 6:10 2014 NZST
Speed: 1.9knts
Run: 133.8nm (242.2km)
Avg: 2.8knts
24hr: 66.4nm
Weather: wind ENE 25, seas NE 1.5, barom 1014

letting this low pass us by

Sat May 31 5:48 2014 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 161.8nm (292.9km)
Avg: 7.2knts
24hr: 172.7nm
Weather: wind WSW 10, seas SW 1m, barom 1006, cloud 100%

all well

Fri May 30 7:19 2014 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 12.1nm (21.9km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 154.8nm
Weather: wsw 20, sw 2m, 10%cloud. 1011

happy to be moving towards destination!

Fri May 30 5:26 2014 NZST
Speed: 3.5knts
Run: 115.9nm (209.8km)
Avg: 5knts
24hr: 120.5nm
Weather: wind W ?, barom 1009

hurt my ribs last night, might be broken. planning to divert to easiest port to reach, haven't chosen one yet.

Thu May 29 6:22 2014 NZST
Speed: 2knts
Run: 75.7nm (137km)
Avg: 3.3knts
24hr: 79.8nm
Weather: wind S 30, seas SW 4.5, barom 1003

all well

Wed May 28 7:35 2014 NZST
Run: 7.3nm (13.2km)
Avg: 3.2knts
24hr: 75.9nm
Weather: SE25-35 SE4.5m 100% 1007

Wed May 28 5:17 2014 NZST
Speed: 3knts
Run: 25.1nm (45.4km)
Weather: wind SE 35, barom 1005

hove to, all well

Tue May 27 6:11 2014 NZST
Speed: 1.5knts
Run: 22nm (39.8km)
Weather: wind WNW 20, seas WNW 2.5, barom 10009

still hove to, bobbing along...

Mon May 26 19:06 2014 NZST
Speed: 1.7knts
Run: 54.2nm (98.1km)
Avg: 4.7knts
24hr: 112.5nm
Weather: wind NW 22, seas NW 2.5, barom 1011

hove to

Mon May 26 7:32 2014 NZST
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 428.9nm (776.3km)
Avg: 8.9knts
24hr: 214.7nm
Weather: NW20, swell NW2.5, 20%cl, 1015

will need to avoid low

Sat May 24 7:35 2014 NZST
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 197.6nm (357.7km)
Avg: 8.3knts
24hr: 199.8nm
Weather: W20 seas sw3.0, 1011

Fri May 23 7:51 2014 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 140.2nm (253.8km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 140.7nm
Weather: SW 15, seas sw2.5, 1011

good progress to the Australs

Thu May 22 7:56 2014 NZST
Speed: 7.5knts
Weather: WSW20, baro1011 sea sw2

on their way!

No blogs available for this yacht.