Wasco

Wasco

Sun Oct 7 20:45 2018 NZDT
Speed: 7.4knts
Run: 162.6nm (294.3km)
Avg: 6.9knts
24hr: 165.4nm
28 07.72S 033 46.45E
Weather: wind 10-12 knots from SE

Richards Bay in the morning?


Sat Oct 6 21:09 2018 NZDT
Speed: 5.9knts
Run: 231.1nm (418.3km)
Avg: 5.2knts
24hr: 125.8nm
27 09.30S 036 11.48E
Weather: wind 16-18 knots from SW

On the road again, where's the at wind shift?


Fri Oct 5 1:03 2018 NZDT
Speed: 8.2knts
Run: 147.4nm (266.8km)
Avg: 7.2knts
24hr: 171.7nm
28 22.70S 039 42.49E
Weather: wind 20-25, gusting 30 knots from SSE, heavy rain

Gale/RTS - what fun


Thu Oct 4 4:27 2018 NZDT
Speed: 4.3knts
Run: 188nm (340.3km)
Avg: 6.1knts
24hr: 145.8nm
28 07.47S 042 06.77E
Weather: Dead calm

Motoring :(


Tue Oct 2 21:30 2018 NZDT
Speed: 7.8knts
Run: 123.6nm (223.7km)
Avg: 7.1knts
24hr: 169.5nm
27 48.00S 045 10.24E
Weather: wind 12-16 knots from ENE

A beautiful day - lots of ships though


Tue Oct 2 4:00 2018 NZDT
Speed: 5.8knts
Run: 172.1nm (311.5km)
Avg: 4.8knts
24hr: 116.2nm
27 23.10S 047 07.97E
Weather: wind 10-20 knots from ESE

Bumpy but mostly moving along


Sun Sep 30 16:27 2018 NZDT
Speed: 1.7knts
Run: 63.6nm (115.1km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 131.6nm
27 00.91S 049 54.10E
Weather: wind 16-18 knots from ESE


Sun Sep 30 4:51 2018 NZDT
Speed: 8.1knts
Run: 0.2nm (0.4km)
26 19.70S 050 35.25E
Weather: wind 16-18 knots from ESE


Sun Sep 30 4:51 2018 NZDT
Speed: 7.8knts
Run: 208.3nm (377km)
Avg: 8.3knts
24hr: 199.6nm
26 19.58S 050 35.36E
Weather: wind 16-18 knots from NNE

Pleasant three days, shoe drops tomorrow


Sat Sep 29 2:48 2018 NZST
Speed: 7.4knts
Run: 222.6nm (402.9km)
Avg: 9.1knts
24hr: 218.1nm
23 59.34S 052 41.52E
Weather: wind 12 knots from ENE

Moving Along


Fri Sep 28 2:18 2018 NZST
Speed: 8.3knts
Run: 144.7nm (261.9km)
21 25.62S 054 48.46E
Weather: wind 16-18 knots from SE

On the way to SA


Fri Sep 21 1:54 2018 NZST
Speed: 6.8knts
Run: 87.9nm (159.1km)
20 19.84S 056 43.02E
Weather: wind 16 knots from S

On the way to Reunion


Thu Sep 13 2:57 2018 NZST
Speed: 3.3knts
Run: 130.8nm (236.7km)
Avg: 5.1knts
24hr: 122.9nm
19 56.89S 058 00.58E
Weather: wind 6-8 knots from E

Yep, that's right, a blazing 3 knots. 20 miles to go, so no biggie.


Wed Sep 12 1:24 2018 NZST
Speed: 5.2knts
Run: 221.6nm (401.1km)
Avg: 2.7knts
24hr: 65.4nm
19 54.69S 060 01.30E
Weather: wind 10 knots from E

Drifting toward Mauritius. We'll get tired of going this slow, but quite a pleasant change for the moment.


Sat Sep 8 16:06 2018 NZST
Speed: 0.1knts
Run: 1073.8nm (1943.6km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 132nm
19 40.82S 063 25.24E
Weather: Mostly cloudy, rain

Arrived Rodrigues Sept 5. Looks like the Winlink submissions didn't go through. Mauritius on Monday


Fri Aug 31 12:54 2018 NZST
Speed: 5.9knts
Run: 794.7nm (1438.4km)
Avg: 8.3knts
24hr: 199.5nm
16 44.73S 079 29.40E
Weather: wind 24 knots from ESE

Bumpy, but more pleasant than before:)


Mon Aug 27 13:18 2018 NZST
Speed: 8.0knts
Run: 444.2nm (804km)
13 46.14S 091 00.30E
Weather: wind 15-18 knots from ESE

Moving Along


Sun Aug 19 11:09 2018 NZST
Speed: 8.5knts
Run: 291.5nm (527.6km)
Avg: 8knts
24hr: 191.4nm
12 04.55S 097 22.01E
Weather: wind 15 knots from E

30 miles to go!


Fri Aug 17 22:36 2018 NZST
Speed: 8.0knts
Run: 212.5nm (384.6km)
Avg: 8.8knts
24hr: 212.1nm
12 05.05S 101 40.79E
Weather: wind 16 knots from ESE

Sunday? Wind dropping:(


Thu Aug 16 22:33 2018 NZST
Speed: 9.5knts
Run: 197.9nm (358.2km)
Avg: 8.3knts
24hr: 199.6nm
12 06.00S 104 49.45E
Weather: wind 20 knots from E

Another quick afternoon to be followed by a slow night


Wed Aug 15 22:45 2018 NZST
Speed: 7.2knts
Run: 170.8nm (309.1km)
Avg: 6.9knts
24hr: 165nm
12 05.26S 107 45.18E
Weather: wind 16 knots from SE


Tue Aug 14 21:54 2018 NZST
Speed: 6.3knts
Run: 206.6nm (373.9km)
Avg: 8.6knts
24hr: 206.6nm
12 03.44S 110 16.76E
Weather: wind 10 knots from E, dying

Saw a manta ray today


Mon Aug 13 21:54 2018 NZST
Speed: 7.1knts
Run: 180.4nm (326.5km)
Avg: 7knts
24hr: 168.1nm
12 07.74S 113 20.09E
Weather: wind 15 knots from E

Another day, another few miles


Sun Aug 12 20:09 2018 NZST
Speed: 6.3knts
Run: 198nm (358.4km)
Avg: 8.9knts
24hr: 212.6nm
12 10.49S 116 00.25E
Weather: wind 15 knots from ESE

Lumpy, slowed down for comfort


Sat Aug 11 21:48 2018 NZST
Speed: 9.5knts
Run: 228.1nm (412.9km)
Avg: 9.3knts
24hr: 223.4nm
12 11.38S 118 56.06E
Weather: wind 20 knots from SE

The speed won't last, sunset hurrah


Fri Aug 10 21:18 2018 NZST
Speed: 5.6knts
Run: 45.4nm (82.2km)
12 12.43S 122 18.62E
Weather: wind 10-12 knots from ESE

Onward to Cocos


Thu Aug 9 21:57 2018 NZST
Speed: 0.1knts
Run: 60.1nm (108.8km)
12 14.35S 122 58.91E
Weather: wind 10 knots from ESE

Ashmore Reef. Tons of turtles.


Wed Aug 8 21:30 2018 NZST
Speed: 5.1knts
Run: 179.4nm (324.7km)
Avg: 7.6knts
24hr: 181.7nm
12 06.39S 123 51.65E
Weather: wind 15 knots from ESE

Dolphins today, first in a long time


Tue Aug 7 21:48 2018 NZST
Speed: 9.9knts
Run: 220.7nm (399.5km)
Avg: 8.5knts
24hr: 204.1nm
11 57.37S 126 30.63E
Weather: wind 20-25 knots from SE

Moving along, will we make Ashmore by dark tomorrow?


Mon Aug 6 19:51 2018 NZST
Speed: 6.8knts
Run: 75.6nm (136.8km)
12 03.52S 129 46.39E
Weather: wind 12 knots from SW

Underway! Pleasant afternoon


Sat Aug 4 14:27 2018 NZST
Speed: 0.2knts
12 25.69S 130 49.58E
Weather: wind 14 knots from SSE

Getting ready to leave Darwin


No blogs available for this yacht.