AdiejeWah

AdiejeWah

Wed Jul 5 7:34 2017 NZST
Run: 116.4nm (210.7km)
Avg: 4.8knts
24hr: 116.3nm
9 28.2S 147 09E

waiting outside the Pass at Port Moresby. A tanker has to come out and after that Adiejewah and Kinabalu can enter. This is a general position for P Moresby from the internet as radio conditions were not good this morning. Stay safe.

Tue Jul 4 7:34 2017 NZST
Speed: 4.5.knts
Run: 118.2nm (213.9km)
Avg: 4.9knts
24hr: 118.6nm
10 48S 148 12E
Weather: 24SE, 1010, 15%cc

128 to Port Moresby so an earlya rrival tomorrow. Stars End checked in yesterday and kinabalu is just behing Adeiwah and will check in tomorrow noon time. Happy landfall folks.

Mon Jul 3 7:38 2017 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 294.5nm (533km)
Avg: 6.1knts
24hr: 146.9nm
11 35S 149 45E
Weather: 2m swell, 20%cc, 20E

220nm to go.

Sat Jul 1 7:31 2017 NZST
Speed: 6.1knts
Run: 163.4nm (295.8km)
Avg: 6.8knts
24hr: 164nm
13 46S 153 30E
Weather: 1.5m swell, ESE20

all well. Missed the miles to go as propagation not easy today

Fri Jun 30 7:37 2017 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 157.4nm (284.9km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 156.9nm
13 51S 155 56E
Weather: 2m swell, ese23, 1012

All well. 590 to P Moresby

Thu Jun 29 7:32 2017 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 175.5nm (317.7km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 176.1nm
15 43S 157 17E
Weather: 25ese, 2m swell, 1014, 100%cc,

all well and 300nm to way point

Wed Jun 28 7:36 2017 NZST
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 199.3nm (360.7km)
Avg: 8.3knts
24hr: 199.1nm
17 43S 158 55E
Weather: 25g30, 2.5m ruf seas, 1016, 50%cc

all well after a tiring uncomfortable night

Tue Jun 27 7:35 2017 NZST
Speed: 6.2knts
Run: 153.7nm (278.2km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 153.6nm
19 11S 161 32E
Weather: 17SE, 1.5m, 1015, 25%cc

Mon Jun 26 7:34 2017 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 341.4nm (617.9km)
Avg: 7.1knts
24hr: 170.9nm
20 37.7S 163 19.9E
Weather: 10SE, 80%cc

all well

Sat Jun 24 7:38 2017 NZST
Run: 120.2nm (217.6km)
22 19.4S 168 19.1E
Weather: sw9, 50%cc

leaving Noumea today for Port Moresby. Ruby Danger will be behind them in about a week.
Ps. The longitude does not look right so maybe in error. Ghradio

Tue Jun 20 9:11 2017 NZST
Run: 29.2nm (52.9km)
22 16.6S 166 26.4E

Marina Port Moselle, Noumea

Sat May 27 7:34 2017 NZST
Speed: 5.5mknts
Run: 146.1nm (264.4km)
Avg: 6.1knts
24hr: 146.5nm
22 41S 166 19E
Weather: 12SW, 30%cc, 1014, 1.5m swell

Approaching Boulari pass and 30 miles from Noumea.

Fri May 26 7:38 2017 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 131.5nm (238km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 131.3nm
24 33S 167 24E
Weather: SW20, 2.5m swell, 1009, 50%cc

150 to Noumea

Thu May 25 7:36 2017 NZST
Speed: 325tknts
Run: 160.7nm (290.9km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 161.1nm
26 08S 168 34E
Weather: N14

240 to new Cal and the wind will be in a better direction in less than 24hrs

Wed May 24 7:40 2017 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 169.4nm (306.6km)
Avg: 7.2knts
24hr: 171.8nm
28 11S 169 48E
Weather: NE20, 80%cc

400nm to Noumea. This via relay from Navire as strangely I cannot copy them

Tue May 23 8:00 2017 NZST
Speed: 7msknts
Run: 385.2nm (697.2km)
30 19S 171 11E
Weather: 20ene, 1020

on passage Opua to Noumea

Thu Oct 20 8:38 2016 NZDT
Speed: 6.2knts
Run: 168.7nm (305.3km)
Avg: 7.1knts
24hr: 169.8nm
35 09S 174 29E
Weather: 8W, 1m good seas, 1017, 5%cc

50nm to Whangarei. Happy landfall Harry and Mari

Wed Oct 19 8:47 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 149.2nm (270.1km)
Avg: 6.2knts
24hr: 148.8nm
32 51S 173 30E
Weather: 4S, 1m swell, 35%cc,

eta1900 tomorrow night in Whangarei. They will make that flight!

Tue Oct 18 8:43 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5mknts
Run: 150nm (271.5km)
Avg: 6.2knts
24hr: 149.1nm
30 43S 173 07E
Weather: S5, 1m swell, 1022, 75%cc

Mon Oct 17 8:35 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5msknts
Run: 209.5nm (379.2km)
Avg: 4.4knts
24hr: 104.7nm
28 35S 173 34.3E
Weather: 12SSE, 2m swell, 1021

difficult progress over the weekend due head winds

Sat Oct 15 8:34 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.8knts
Run: 149.8nm (271.1km)
Avg: 6.2knts
24hr: 149.8nm
27 08.5S 176 35.3E
Weather: W11, less than 1m swell, 1012,

Fri Oct 14 8:34 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.3mknts
Run: 115.5nm (209.1km)
Avg: 4.8knts
24hr: 116.2nm
25 50.6S 178 31.6E

still a good signal so power must be OK

Thu Oct 13 8:42 2016 NZDT
Speed: 4.3knts
Run: 105nm (190.1km)
Avg: 4.3knts
24hr: 104.3nm
24 42.6S 179 53.1E
Weather: sunny, SSW14, 2m swell

winds will be a bit of a problem direction wise between Minerva and NZ

Wed Oct 12 8:33 2016 NZDT
23 39.721S 178 54.59W
Weather: 20%cc, NW 15,

About to up anchor for NZ. They have an electrical problem so will be relying on solar panels. They may not have enuf power to run the radio.

Tue Oct 11 8:19 2016 NZDT
23 39.721S 178 54.59W
Weather: 80%cc, E26, squally

Two boats in N Minerva

Mon Oct 10 18:25 2016 NZDT
Run: 296.8nm (537.2km)
Avg: 5.1knts
24hr: 122.7nm
23 39.721S 178 54.59W
Weather: 15SSW, 2m swell

will stay at N Minerva briefly while the low decides what direction it is going

Sat Oct 8 8:21 2016 NZDT
21 07.5126s 175 09.6931w
Weather: Light se

Have left Tongatapu and bound Minerva. ETA Monday am.

No blogs available for this yacht.