Anke-Sophie

Anke-Sophie

Wed Jun 17 7:27 2015 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 177.5nm (321.3km)
Avg: 7.4knts
24hr: 177.6nm
Weather: 10-15knts SE, slight seas, 100% clouds, xxxx baro

123 nm to Tual

Hello AnkeSophie! Where are you now? We are still in Canada, Sonsie is patiently waiting for us in Hobart Tasmania. We will sail to NZ South Island in December. God bless and safe journeys to you - Isabel & Jim
Tue Jun 16 7:28 2015 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 176.5nm (319.5km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 175.8nm
Weather: 15 - 20 knts SE, 1.5 m seas, 100% clouds, 1009 baro

282 nm to Tual

Mon Jun 15 7:22 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 343.5nm (621.7km)
Avg: 7.1knts
24hr: 171.3nm
Weather: 15 - 20 knts SE, 1.5 m seas, no clouds, 1010 baro

Arafuru Sea heading to Tual, Kei Islands, still 432 nm

Sat Jun 13 7:15 2015 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 47.7nm (86.3km)
Weather: 20 -25knts SE, slight seas, 100% clouds, xxxx baro

middle in the Torres Strait

Fri Jun 12 7:17 2015 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 305.2nm (552.4km)
Avg: 12.7knts
24hr: 305.2nm
Weather: 20 - 25 knts ESE, ugly seas, 100% clouds rain, xxxx baro

Torres St 76 nm to Blight

Thu Jun 11 7:17 2015 NZST
Speed: 6 - 8knts
Run: 176.1nm (318.7km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 174.4nm
Weather: 20 - 25knts ESE, raw seas, 50% clouds, 1010 baro

heading for torres strait

Wed Jun 10 7:03 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 161.7nm (292.7km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 161.8nm
Weather: 15knts ESE, sea 2.5, 50% clouds, 1011 baro

Heading Torresstr

Tue Jun 9 7:04 2015 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 157.6nm (285.3km)
Avg: 6.6knts
24hr: 157.6nm
Weather: 18knts SE, seas 2.5, 50% clouds, 1012 baro

heading Torres. At night SE 20-25kn

Mon Jun 8 7:04 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 183.7nm (332.5km)
Avg: 7.7knts
24hr: 184.1nm
Weather: 20-25knts SE, confus seas 2.5m, 100%clouds, 1013 baro

Heading to Torresstr.

Sun Jun 7 7:07 2015 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 193.9nm (351km)
Avg: 8.1knts
24hr: 194nm
Weather: 30knts SSE, seas 2.5 -3 , 100% clouds, xxxx baro

heading Torres, stronger wind and earlier than we thought, guts 35

Sat Jun 6 7:08 2015 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 180.8nm (327.2km)
Avg: 7.5knts
24hr: 179.9nm
Weather: 15knts SE, seas 1.5 m, 75% clouds, xxxx baro

headimg to Torresstr. we had showers at night 25 kn wind

Fri Jun 5 7:01 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 187.2nm (338.8km)
Avg: 7.9knts
24hr: 188.5nm
Weather: 15knts SE, moderate seas, 100% clouds,

sailing Vanuatu to Indonesia via Torresstr

Thu Jun 4 7:11 2015 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 398.9nm (722km)
Weather: 15 - 20knts SSE, 1.5m seas, 100% clouds, xxxx baro

sailing from Luganville to Torresstr

Sat May 16 9:22 2015 NZST
Weather: S 10-15

Port resolution

Sat May 16 8:02 2015 NZST
Run: 65.9nm (119.3km)
Weather: S 10-15

port resolution

Wed May 13 7:38 2015 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 153.2nm (277.3km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 153.4nm
Weather: E15

2hr from Aneityum

Tue May 12 7:40 2015 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 95.9nm (173.6km)
Weather: se20

heading to Aneityum

Thu Apr 23 8:35 2015 NZST
Speed: xxknts
Run: 0.6nm (1.1km)

Noumea, New Calidonia

So glAd to see you have arrived safely!
Wed Apr 22 19:21 2015 NZST
Run: 181.4nm (328.3km)
Avg: 5.3knts
24hr: 127.6nm

Arrived 11.45am after very blustery last couple of days

Tue Apr 21 9:15 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 162.3nm (293.8km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 161.9nm
Weather: 10SSE, cloudy

Eta tomorrow, lovely conditions

Mon Apr 20 9:11 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 283.5nm (513.1km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 143.4nm
Weather: SE15

top of the High now so all is great weather wise

Sat Apr 18 9:43 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.5mknts
Run: 5nm (9.1km)
Avg: 3.8knts
24hr: 91.8nm
Weather: Light s 5-10

Sat Apr 18 8:25 2015 NZST
Speed: 5,5knts
Run: 123.9nm (224.3km)
Avg: 5.7knts
24hr: 136.9nm
Weather: 5 knts SW, slight seas, no clouds, xxxx baro

heading to New Calidonia

Fri Apr 17 10:41 2015 NZST
Speed: 3-5 eknts
Run: 153.2nm (277.3km)
Avg: 6.2knts
24hr: 149.3nm
Weather: 5-10ssw, 100%cc, swell SE 2-3m

Light day today with engine on and off but wind will pick up but from good direction. All well

Thu Apr 16 10:04 2015 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 141.5nm (256.1km)

Left WR for new cakedonia with eta tuesday

Sun Apr 12 20:56 2015 NZST
Run: 1262.6nm (2285.3km)
Avg: 3443.5knts
24hr: 82642.9nm
Weather: xxknts SE, slight seas, no clouds, xxxx baro

Whangarei, we plan to leave 15.04.15 heading to New Calidonia

Sun Apr 12 20:34 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 875.7nm (1585km)
Weather: xxknts SE, slight seas, clouds, xxxx baro

Whangarei, we plan to leave 15.04.15 heading to New Calidonia

Fri Nov 21 8:18 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 120.3nm (217.7km)
Avg: 5knts
24hr: 120.4nm
Weather: cloudy, var e to s 5kts

Thu Nov 20 8:19 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 129nm (233.5km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 129nm
Weather: S15

Wed Nov 19 8:19 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
Run: 100.3nm (181.5km)
Avg: 4.2knts
24hr: 100.5nm
Weather: NW10,

all OK on board

Tue Nov 18 8:23 2014 NZDT
Speed: 3knts
Run: 108nm (195.5km)
Avg: 4.5knts
24hr: 107.8nm
Weather: 0-5 N wind, partly cloudy

Mon Nov 17 8:20 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
Run: 301.2nm (545.2km)
Avg: 6.3knts
24hr: 150.7nm
Weather: NE8

via relay from Astarte

Sat Nov 15 8:21 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
Run: 127.6nm (231km)
Avg: 2.8knts
24hr: 68.2nm
Weather: SE16, 70%cc,

have had a fore stay/ jib problem but seems to be fixed now. Light copy on radio so not easy to hear.

Thu Nov 13 11:27 2014 NZDT
Run: 6nm (10.9km)

Leaving tomorrow for the NZ passage

Mon Nov 10 7:58 2014 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Run: 1nm (1.8km)
Weather: 20% cloud cover, 15-20se, bar. xxxx, flat sea.

Vuda Point Marina, waiting for the right weather to NZ

Fri Nov 7 18:42 2014 NZDT
Weather: xknts xx, xxxx seas, very cloudy, xxxx baro

waiting in Vuda Point Marina for a good weather window to NZ

No blogs available for this yacht.