Blue Note

Fri Nov 13 8:40 2015 NZDT
GPS: 35 9.19968s 174 9.43404e
Run: 424.7nm (768.7km)
Avg: 4.4knts
24hr: 106nm

arrived yesterday in Opua


Wed Nov 11 8:59 2015 NZDT
No position sent.
Weather: no wind, 100%cc

50 miles from Opua. Note new destination


Mon Nov 9 8:32 2015 NZDT
Speed:
6.5
knts
GPS: 31 11S 168 33E
Run: 276nm (499.6km)
Avg: 5.8knts
24hr: 138.1nm
Weather: 7N

Sat Nov 7 8:34 2015 NZDT
Speed:
4.2
knts
GPS: 28 18S 165 22E
Run: 163.1nm (295.2km)
Avg: 6.8knts
24hr: 162.9nm
Weather: 100%cc, no wind-6NE, dropped in last 3 hrs

wants wind! Picky picky


Fri Nov 6 8:32 2015 NZDT
Speed:
8.5
knts
GPS: 25 57S 165 36E
Run: 130.7nm (236.6km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 131.5nm
Weather: 10ESE, 20%cc

thanks for all the relays Barrie


Thu Nov 5 8:41 2015 NZDT
Speed:
3.5
knts
GPS: 24 13S 166 26E
Run: 134.1nm (242.7km)
Avg: 5.6knts
24hr: 134.9nm
Weather: SE5, 1012, sun and flat seas

2 POB bound for NZ in perfect conditions except for lack of wind but at least you can be the great relay station so thanks for that!


Wed Nov 4 8:49 2015 NZDT
GPS: 22 16.617s 166 26.396e
Weather: 5-10ene, 10%cc

leaving Noumea today for NZ


Fri Oct 23 8:40 2015 NZDT
GPS: 22 16.617s 166 26.396e
Run: 189.3nm (342.6km)
Avg: 3.9knts
24hr: 94.4nm

Port Moselle Noumea


Wed Oct 21 8:33 2015 NZDT
Speed:
7.5
knts
GPS: 19 43S 167 29E
Run: 146.5nm (265.2km)
Avg: 6.1knts
24hr: 146.1nm
Weather: ese20, 70%cc, 1013

Tue Oct 20 8:30 2015 NZDT
GPS: 17 44.80553s 168 18.69654e
Run: 0.6nm (1.1km)
Weather: 2-5E, 505cc, 1012, 20C

leaving today for new cal with about 6 boats


Thu Oct 8 8:32 2015 NZDT
GPS: 17 44.261s 168 18.542e
Weather: 10ESE, 10%cc, 22C, 1016

yesterday it blew up to 33 so hoping the forecast 20 today will be no higher


Wed Oct 7 8:38 2015 NZDT
GPS: 17 44.261s 168 18.542e
Weather: 10SE will rise to 25 as usual, 50%cc, 1016, 23C

waiting for passage wx to New Cal


Mon Oct 5 8:34 2015 NZDT
GPS: 17 44.261s 168 18.542e
Weather: 15SE, 50%cc, 22C, 1015, wind down from 15-30 yest

patiently waiting in Vila for wind to back to get to New Caledonia


Wed Sep 30 8:37 2015 NZDT
GPS: 17 44.261s 168 18.542e
Weather: no wind, 30%cc, 21C, 1016

Wed Sep 23 7:41 2015 NZST
GPS: 17 44.261s 168 18.542e
Weather: sunny, 20%cc 19Ccol, 1012

Mon Sep 21 7:38 2015 NZST
GPS: 17 44.261s 168 18.542e
Weather: se, 1009, 23C

Wed Jul 29 7:33 2015 NZST
No position sent.
Weather: 20%cc, 10-15SE, 1013, 23C

Port Stanley Malekula


Sat Jul 25 7:41 2015 NZST
No position sent.
Weather: 80%cc, 13E, 25C , 1016

nrth Epi, Vanuatu


Tue Jul 21 7:37 2015 NZST
GPS: 17 44.261s 168 18.542e
Weather: SE10, 80%cc, 1016, 23C

leavin P Vila today


Tue Jul 14 7:37 2015 NZST
GPS: 17 44.261s 168 18.542e
Weather: 100%cc, 20 kt yesterday, calm now 22C, 1011,

Mon Jul 13 8:12 2015 NZST
GPS: 17 44.261s 168 18.542e
Run: 272.7nm (493.6km)
Avg: 5.6knts
24hr: 134.6nm
Weather: beautiful arrival conditions

Fast trip to Vila!


Sat Jul 11 7:34 2015 NZST
Speed:
8.1
knts
GPS: 16 59S 172 22E
Run: 231.6nm (419.2km)
Avg: 9.6knts
24hr: 231.6nm
Weather: SE20-25, 70%cc, 1014

all good


Fri Jul 10 7:34 2015 NZST
Speed:
10.4
knts
GPS: 17 11S 175 52E
Run: 96.1nm (173.9km)
Weather: 24SSE, 1011, 1005cc, squalls all over, sl confused seas

On way from Fiji to Vanuatu with eta late Sunday but needs to keep speed up for decent arrival wx!


Wed Jul 8 7:36 2015 NZST
GPS: 17 46.272s 177 11.284e
Weather: 4ENE, 25C, 1012

leaving for Vanuatu tomorrow or next day


Sat Jul 4 7:34 2015 NZST
GPS: 17 46.272s 177 11.284e
Weather: sl 10% cc, 10E, 22C, 1009

nice day at Muscat


Thu Jul 2 7:34 2015 NZST
GPS: 17 46.272s 177 11.284e
Weather: 5-10ese finally down, 10%cc 20C

ARC boats are here


Tue Jun 30 7:35 2015 NZST
GPS: 17 46.272s 177 11.284e
Run: 84.7nm (153.3km)
Weather: 70%cc, sct, 20Se and has been 20-30 for days

Wed Jun 24 7:31 2015 NZST
GPS: 18 07.440s 178 25.274e
Weather: 10-15S, 50%cc, yesterday 25-30 all afternoon yesterday

boats dragged including a chinese fishing boat so a busy afternoon


Mon Jun 22 7:37 2015 NZST
GPS: 18 07.440s 178 25.274e
Run: 110.8nm (200.5km)
Weather: no wind, 1010,

dearted Savusavu yesterday in 30E through the evening, All moorings full in Savusavu with a dozen or more boats anchored


Sat Jun 13 7:32 2015 NZST
GPS: 16 46.670s 179 20.110e
Weather: 7E, 100%cc, light drizzle, 1010

a hive of activity with the US medical ship. helicopters and tenders going to anf fro


Fri Jun 12 7:37 2015 NZST
GPS: 16 46.670s 179 20.110e
Weather: 20%cc, no wind inside, 1011

a US medical ship 275m long and 82m wide is in Savusavu


Fri Jun 5 7:35 2015 NZST
GPS: 16 46.670s 179 20.110e
Weather: 80%cc, light rain

a cruise ship ties up today!


Thu Jun 4 7:34 2015 NZST
GPS: 16 46.670s 179 20.110e
Run: 187.4nm (339.2km)
Avg: 7.8knts
24hr: 187.1nm
Weather: 12e

7nm to savusavu, pleasant sail now but had no wind overnight


Wed Jun 3 7:32 2015 NZST
Speed:
5
knts
GPS: 18 30S 178 28W
Run: 155.1nm (280.7km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 155.1nm
Weather: 30%cc, 8E, 1013

has been flying the spinnaker all night as spent yesterday fixing the watermake


Tue Jun 2 7:32 2015 NZST
Speed:
7.5
knts
GPS: 18 32S 176 06W
Run: 139nm (251.6km)
Avg: 5.8knts
24hr: 139nm
Weather: 12ESE 20%CC, 1013

Mon Jun 1 7:32 2015 NZST
GPS: 18 39.6843s 173 58.9575w
Run: 52.9nm (95.7km)
Weather: 30%cc, no wind,

single handing to Savusavu Fiji leaving around midday with eta late wednesday


Thu May 21 7:34 2015 NZST
Speed:
8-9
knts
GPS: 19 15S 174 30W
Run: 257nm (465.2km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 128.5nm
Weather: 1015, SE15, 40%cc

40nm sw of Vavau'u


Tue May 19 7:35 2015 NZST
Speed:
9.5
knts
GPS: 22 30S 176 26W
Run: 176.8nm (320km)
Weather: 15-18SSE a drop from the 20-25S overnight, 60%cc, 1014

left N Minerva yesterday afternoon for Tongatapu and at this speed will arrive overnight.


Sat May 16 7:32 2015 NZST
GPS: 23 39.721S 178 54.59W
Run: 26.3nm (47.6km)
Weather: 10NW, 50%cc

Abuot 6 boats in anchorage


Fri May 15 7:37 2015 NZST
Speed:
1.5
knts
GPS: 24 02S 179 00W
Run: 153.2nm (277.3km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 153.6nm
Weather: no wind 3 mostly east, was squally o/n but just died this am

Thu May 14 7:41 2015 NZST
Speed:
5.5
knts
GPS: 26 10S 179 40W
Run: 362.6nm (656.3km)
Avg: 7.5knts
24hr: 181.1nm
Weather: 50%cc, ESE7, long 2m swell

good radio


Tue May 12 7:37 2015 NZST
Speed:
9.4
knts
GPS: 30 39S 177 14E
Run: 171.5nm (310.4km)
Avg: 7.1knts
24hr: 171.3nm
Weather: NW13, 1010, 30%cc

Mon May 11 7:36 2015 NZST
Speed:
3.5
knts
GPS: 32 40S 175 32E
Run: 189.1nm (342.3km)
Weather: 1011, 5W, 2m long swell

left WR saturday


Mon Nov 3 8:20 2014 NZDT
GPS: 35 9.19968s 174 9.43404e
Run: 288.6nm (522.4km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 145nm
Weather: strong n winds, 100%cc, rain,

AT q DOCK with 5 others


Sat Nov 1 8:33 2014 NZDT
Speed:
5.2m
knts
GPS: 31 47S 171 12E
Run: 145.2nm (262.8km)
Avg: 6.1knts
24hr: 145.6nm
Weather: 4SSE, 10%cc, 1022

both motors now good


Fri Oct 31 8:36 2014 NZDT
Speed:
5.3ms
knts
GPS: 30 08S 169 41E
Run: 141.8nm (256.7km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 141.4nm
Weather: var S7,

port engine OK but other has vibration so may have a look at blade but otherwise will be slow


Thu Oct 30 8:32 2014 NZDT
Speed:
5
knts
GPS: 28 07S 169 15E
Run: 164.3nm (297.4km)
Avg: 6.8knts
24hr: 164nm
Weather: WNW 11 80%CC

ETA Marsden sunday


Wed Oct 29 8:30 2014 NZDT
Speed:
5.5
knts
GPS: 26 01S 168 00E
Run: 276.6nm (500.6km)
Weather: 13 N seas a bit confused

all well


Thu Oct 16 8:33 2014 NZDT
GPS: 22 16.617s 166 26.396e
Run: 44.4nm (80.4km)
Weather: blue sky

crew arrives weekend and then will look for a wx window home


Wed Oct 15 8:10 2014 NZDT
Speed:
5
knts
GPS: 22 18S 167 08E
Run: 133.8nm (242.2km)
Avg: 5.7knts
24hr: 136.2nm
Weather: ene14 30%CC 1018 1M SWELL

near Havannah and will continue with tide to Noumea tday


Tue Oct 14 8:35 2014 NZDT
Speed:
7.5
knts
GPS: 20 26S 167 41E
Run: 184.4nm (333.8km)
Avg: 7.7knts
24hr: 184.3nm
Weather: 50%cc 1014 20-25 ese but var, seas 2mSE

Mon Oct 13 8:34 2014 NZDT
Speed:
7.5
knts
GPS: 17 49S 168 14E
Run: 7nm (12.7km)
Weather: 20ESE

Single handing from Vanuatu to new Caledonia


Fri Oct 10 7:35 2014 NZDT
GPS: 17 44.8s 168 18.66e
Weather: 1012 bar, light wind, 90% cloud, showers

In Port Vila harbour on a mooring. Planning to depart for New Cal tomorrow or Sunday 12th. I'm single handing.


Thu Oct 9 9:38 2014 NZDT
GPS: 17 44.8s 168 18.66e
Run: 0.8nm (1.4km)
Weather: 1013 bar, light wind, 20% cloud, nice day!

In Port Vila harbour on a mooring. Planning to depart for New Cal on Sunday 12th. I'm single handing.


Sat Oct 4 22:58 2014 NZDT
GPS: 17 45s 168 18e
Weather: Light wind, 100% cloud, light rain all day.

In Port Vila harbour on a mooring.


No blogs available for this yacht.

Loading map and updates ....
Loading track, please wait ....