Blue Note

Blue Note

Fri Nov 13 8:40 2015 NZDT
Run: 424.7nm (768.7km)
Avg: 4.4knts
24hr: 106nm

arrived yesterday in Opua

Hi Barrie , we are currently back in Melbourne for a week , we'll be back in the Town Basin (C21) next Monday 4/7 , I saw you on the Pacific AIS at Norsand . We have been waiting on weather to head back to Vanuatu for a month now and looking again today there is really not a window in sight. Give us a call if you are in town 0223 124 053 , Regards Doug & Sandra

HI guys Good to see you have arrived back safely. How was your trip back???? We are currently exploring Moreton Bay - Brisbane. Deb/Brent Gucci
Wed Nov 11 8:59 2015 NZDT
No position sent.
Weather: no wind, 100%cc

50 miles from Opua. Note new destination

Mon Nov 9 8:32 2015 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 276nm (499.6km)
Avg: 5.8knts
24hr: 138.1nm
Weather: 7N

Sat Nov 7 8:34 2015 NZDT
Speed: 4.2knts
Run: 163.1nm (295.2km)
Avg: 6.8knts
24hr: 162.9nm
Weather: 100%cc, no wind-6NE, dropped in last 3 hrs

wants wind! Picky picky

Fri Nov 6 8:32 2015 NZDT
Speed: 8.5knts
Run: 130.7nm (236.6km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 131.5nm
Weather: 10ESE, 20%cc

thanks for all the relays Barrie

Thu Nov 5 8:41 2015 NZDT
Speed: 3.5knts
Run: 134.1nm (242.7km)
Avg: 5.6knts
24hr: 134.9nm
Weather: SE5, 1012, sun and flat seas

2 POB bound for NZ in perfect conditions except for lack of wind but at least you can be the great relay station so thanks for that!

Wed Nov 4 8:49 2015 NZDT
Weather: 5-10ene, 10%cc

leaving Noumea today for NZ

Fri Oct 23 8:40 2015 NZDT
Run: 189.3nm (342.6km)
Avg: 3.9knts
24hr: 94.4nm

Port Moselle Noumea

Wed Oct 21 8:33 2015 NZDT
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 146.5nm (265.2km)
Avg: 6.1knts
24hr: 146.1nm
Weather: ese20, 70%cc, 1013

Tue Oct 20 8:30 2015 NZDT
Run: 0.6nm (1.1km)
Weather: 2-5E, 505cc, 1012, 20C

leaving today for new cal with about 6 boats

Thu Oct 8 8:32 2015 NZDT
Weather: 10ESE, 10%cc, 22C, 1016

yesterday it blew up to 33 so hoping the forecast 20 today will be no higher

Wed Oct 7 8:38 2015 NZDT
Weather: 10SE will rise to 25 as usual, 50%cc, 1016, 23C

waiting for passage wx to New Cal

Mon Oct 5 8:34 2015 NZDT
Weather: 15SE, 50%cc, 22C, 1015, wind down from 15-30 yest

patiently waiting in Vila for wind to back to get to New Caledonia

Wed Sep 30 8:37 2015 NZDT
Weather: no wind, 30%cc, 21C, 1016

Wed Sep 23 7:41 2015 NZST
Weather: sunny, 20%cc 19Ccol, 1012

Mon Sep 21 7:38 2015 NZST
Weather: se, 1009, 23C

Wed Jul 29 7:33 2015 NZST
No position sent.
Weather: 20%cc, 10-15SE, 1013, 23C

Port Stanley Malekula

Sat Jul 25 7:41 2015 NZST
No position sent.
Weather: 80%cc, 13E, 25C , 1016

nrth Epi, Vanuatu

Tue Jul 21 7:37 2015 NZST
Weather: SE10, 80%cc, 1016, 23C

leavin P Vila today

Tue Jul 14 7:37 2015 NZST
Weather: 100%cc, 20 kt yesterday, calm now 22C, 1011,

Mon Jul 13 8:12 2015 NZST
Run: 272.7nm (493.6km)
Avg: 5.6knts
24hr: 134.6nm
Weather: beautiful arrival conditions

Fast trip to Vila!

Sat Jul 11 7:34 2015 NZST
Speed: 8.1knts
Run: 231.6nm (419.2km)
Avg: 9.6knts
24hr: 231.6nm
Weather: SE20-25, 70%cc, 1014

all good

Fri Jul 10 7:34 2015 NZST
Speed: 10.4knts
Run: 96.1nm (173.9km)
Weather: 24SSE, 1011, 1005cc, squalls all over, sl confused seas

On way from Fiji to Vanuatu with eta late Sunday but needs to keep speed up for decent arrival wx!

Wed Jul 8 7:36 2015 NZST
Weather: 4ENE, 25C, 1012

leaving for Vanuatu tomorrow or next day

Sat Jul 4 7:34 2015 NZST
Weather: sl 10% cc, 10E, 22C, 1009

nice day at Muscat

Thu Jul 2 7:34 2015 NZST
Weather: 5-10ese finally down, 10%cc 20C

ARC boats are here

Tue Jun 30 7:35 2015 NZST
Run: 84.7nm (153.3km)
Weather: 70%cc, sct, 20Se and has been 20-30 for days

Wed Jun 24 7:31 2015 NZST
Weather: 10-15S, 50%cc, yesterday 25-30 all afternoon yesterday

boats dragged including a chinese fishing boat so a busy afternoon

Mon Jun 22 7:37 2015 NZST
Run: 110.8nm (200.5km)
Weather: no wind, 1010,

dearted Savusavu yesterday in 30E through the evening, All moorings full in Savusavu with a dozen or more boats anchored

Sat Jun 13 7:32 2015 NZST
Weather: 7E, 100%cc, light drizzle, 1010

a hive of activity with the US medical ship. helicopters and tenders going to anf fro

Fri Jun 12 7:37 2015 NZST
Weather: 20%cc, no wind inside, 1011

a US medical ship 275m long and 82m wide is in Savusavu

Fri Jun 5 7:35 2015 NZST
Weather: 80%cc, light rain

a cruise ship ties up today!

Thu Jun 4 7:34 2015 NZST
Run: 187.4nm (339.2km)
Avg: 7.8knts
24hr: 187.1nm
Weather: 12e

7nm to savusavu, pleasant sail now but had no wind overnight

Wed Jun 3 7:32 2015 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 155.1nm (280.7km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 155.1nm
Weather: 30%cc, 8E, 1013

has been flying the spinnaker all night as spent yesterday fixing the watermake

Tue Jun 2 7:32 2015 NZST
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 139nm (251.6km)
Avg: 5.8knts
24hr: 139nm
Weather: 12ESE 20%CC, 1013

Mon Jun 1 7:32 2015 NZST
Run: 52.9nm (95.7km)
Weather: 30%cc, no wind,

single handing to Savusavu Fiji leaving around midday with eta late wednesday

Thu May 21 7:34 2015 NZST
Speed: 8-9knts
Run: 257nm (465.2km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 128.5nm
Weather: 1015, SE15, 40%cc

40nm sw of Vavau'u

Tue May 19 7:35 2015 NZST
Speed: 9.5knts
Run: 176.8nm (320km)
Weather: 15-18SSE a drop from the 20-25S overnight, 60%cc, 1014

left N Minerva yesterday afternoon for Tongatapu and at this speed will arrive overnight.

Sat May 16 7:32 2015 NZST
Run: 26.3nm (47.6km)
Weather: 10NW, 50%cc

Abuot 6 boats in anchorage

Fri May 15 7:37 2015 NZST
Speed: 1.5knts
Run: 153.2nm (277.3km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 153.6nm
Weather: no wind 3 mostly east, was squally o/n but just died this am

Thu May 14 7:41 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 362.6nm (656.3km)
Avg: 7.5knts
24hr: 181.1nm
Weather: 50%cc, ESE7, long 2m swell

good radio

Tue May 12 7:37 2015 NZST
Speed: 9.4knts
Run: 171.5nm (310.4km)
Avg: 7.1knts
24hr: 171.3nm
Weather: NW13, 1010, 30%cc

Mon May 11 7:36 2015 NZST
Speed: 3.5knts
Run: 189.1nm (342.3km)
Weather: 1011, 5W, 2m long swell

left WR saturday

Mon Nov 3 8:20 2014 NZDT
Run: 288.6nm (522.4km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 145nm
Weather: strong n winds, 100%cc, rain,

AT q DOCK with 5 others

Sat Nov 1 8:33 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.2mknts
Run: 145.2nm (262.8km)
Avg: 6.1knts
24hr: 145.6nm
Weather: 4SSE, 10%cc, 1022

both motors now good

Fri Oct 31 8:36 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.3msknts
Run: 141.8nm (256.7km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 141.4nm
Weather: var S7,

port engine OK but other has vibration so may have a look at blade but otherwise will be slow

Thu Oct 30 8:32 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 164.3nm (297.4km)
Avg: 6.8knts
24hr: 164nm
Weather: WNW 11 80%CC

ETA Marsden sunday

Wed Oct 29 8:30 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 276.6nm (500.6km)
Weather: 13 N seas a bit confused

all well

Thu Oct 16 8:33 2014 NZDT
Run: 44.4nm (80.4km)
Weather: blue sky

crew arrives weekend and then will look for a wx window home

Wed Oct 15 8:10 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 133.8nm (242.2km)
Avg: 5.7knts
24hr: 136.2nm
Weather: ene14 30%CC 1018 1M SWELL

near Havannah and will continue with tide to Noumea tday

Tue Oct 14 8:35 2014 NZDT
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 184.4nm (333.8km)
Avg: 7.7knts
24hr: 184.3nm
Weather: 50%cc 1014 20-25 ese but var, seas 2mSE

Mon Oct 13 8:34 2014 NZDT
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 7nm (12.7km)
Weather: 20ESE

Single handing from Vanuatu to new Caledonia

Fri Oct 10 7:35 2014 NZDT
Weather: 1012 bar, light wind, 90% cloud, showers

In Port Vila harbour on a mooring. Planning to depart for New Cal tomorrow or Sunday 12th. I'm single handing.

Thu Oct 9 9:38 2014 NZDT
Run: 0.8nm (1.4km)
Weather: 1013 bar, light wind, 20% cloud, nice day!

In Port Vila harbour on a mooring. Planning to depart for New Cal on Sunday 12th. I'm single handing.

Sat Oct 4 22:58 2014 NZDT
Weather: Light wind, 100% cloud, light rain all day.

In Port Vila harbour on a mooring.

No blogs available for this yacht.