Chez Nous

Chez Nous

Wed Dec 13 12:21 2017 NZDT

Position report sent via Iridium GO

Thu Nov 30 8:27 2017 NZDT
No position sent.

Thank you both so much for everything you do for the cruising community.
Have a wonderful summer...

Thu Nov 30 7:27 2017 NZDT
Weather: ENE 20kts, 30% cloud cover, Sea NE 1.5m 6 secs. bar1005 falling

Co. 330T sp. 8.0 All is well. 215 nm. to Tarawa

Wed Nov 29 7:54 2017 NZDT
Run: 7.7nm (13.9km)
Avg: 8.1knts
24hr: 194.6nm
Weather: ENE 15kts, 30% cloud cover, Sea NE 2.0m 10 secs. bar1007 steady

All is well 400nm to Tarawa

Wed Nov 29 7:54 2017 NZDT
Weather: ENE 15kts, 30% cloud cover, Sea NE 2.0m 10 secs. bar1007 steady

Co. 311T sp. 7.5. All is well. 400nm to Tarawa

Thu Nov 23 8:09 2017 NZDT
Run: 0.7nm (1.3km)
Weather: N 5kts, 75% cloud cover, bar1009

At anchor in Funafuti. All is well

Wed Nov 22 8:24 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
Run: 66.9nm (121.1km)
Avg: 6.3knts
24hr: 152.1nm
Weather: N12

awob heading to troughy areas

Tue Nov 21 8:24 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 54nm (97.7km)
Avg: 5.1knts
24hr: 122.8nm
Weather: ENE12, 100%cc, 1007

difficult copy but all well

Mon Nov 20 8:19 2017 NZDT
Speed: 7knts
Run: 76.1nm (137.7km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 174.2nm
Weather: 15E, 80%cc, slow NE swell, 1010

320nm to Tuvalu

Thu Nov 16 17:45 2017 NZDT

Automated update from App.

Mon Oct 16 8:32 2017 NZDT
Run: 240.9nm (436km)
Avg: 5knts
24hr: 119.3nm
Weather: 10%cc mostly cane ash, lovely day, 1011

approaching Denerau

Sat Oct 14 8:03 2017 NZDT
Run: 138nm (249.8km)
Weather: ESE15, 40%cc,, 1010 dropping

on their way this morning from Lau to Vuda

Thu Oct 5 8:36 2017 NZDT
Weather: SE15-20, 90%cc, 1016 falling

Still in Fuluga

Wed Sep 20 7:35 2017 NZST
Run: 209.2nm (378.7km)
Weather: 70%cc, se10-15

Actually 2m from the pass at Fuluga.Southern Lau group. Four other boats there.

Tue Sep 5 7:38 2017 NZST
Run: 53.1nm (96.1km)
Weather: E 15-20, 100%cc, 1016 rising

Fri Aug 18 7:41 2017 NZST
Run: 116.4nm (210.7km)
Weather: SE10, 10%cc, 1012.5

Batiki Is where they are doing Sea Mercy work. please note that the reef entrance and passage inside is not recommended without local knowledge.

Thu Jun 1 7:33 2017 NZST
Run: 116.3nm (210.5km)

Port Denarau Marina

Weather: calm, 0% cloud bar 1014 down 1

Mon May 29 7:38 2017 NZST
Run: 128.2nm (232km)
Weather: E10, 1015 st, 5%cc

This s Batiki which is 45NE from Suva. This afternoon they will head for Denerau

Wed May 24 7:51 2017 NZST
Run: 0.5nm (0.9km)
Weather: SE15, 60%cc, rising 1008

via streaming. Wow. Technology is very different now.

Wed May 24 7:29 2017 NZST
Run: 0.5nm (0.9km)

At anchor Bay of Islands Vanua Balavu.
Very poor HF reception.

Weather: SE 15 60% cloud bar 1008 rising.

Mon May 22 8:18 2017 NZST
Run: 138nm (249.8km)
Avg: 2.8knts
24hr: 68nm
Weather: 1011, 100%cc,

will be heading 100m north at the end of the week when the weather settles down

Sat May 20 7:35 2017 NZST
Weather: ese15, 100%cc, light rain 1013

good weather later for the overnight sail to northern Lau

Fri May 19 7:55 2017 NZST
Weather: E16, 60%cc, 1014

Will leave for N lau this weekend to return to Sea Mercy work

Wed May 17 7:36 2017 NZST
Weather: E/SE 20, 75%cc, 1014 rising

nice day in Fuluga

Tue May 16 7:48 2017 NZST
Weather: SE20-25, 100%cc, 1017

will be here in Fuluga about a week

Mon May 15 8:01 2017 NZST
Run: 138nm (249.8km)
Avg: 2.9knts
24hr: 68.7nm
Weather: 1010 st, E15-20, 30%cc

L'L Explore and another boat with them in Fuluga

Sat May 13 7:49 2017 NZST
Weather: 10ENE, 20%cc, 1010

A much better day than Fiji met reported so all is good there.

Thu May 11 10:24 2017 NZST
Run: 0.4nm (0.7km)
Weather: 100%cc will update rest later

Will stay put for tc Ella as this is a good hurricane hole. Considered better than Savusavu. And it has good internet.

Wed May 10 7:11 2017 NZST
Weather: S'ly 20 kts. Gusts to 25. 60% cloud cover. Bar. 1011 steady

We should complete Sea Mercy aid deliveries on Friday and then plan to depart for Fulaga on Saturday.

Tue May 9 6:50 2017 NZST
Run: 1.4nm (2.5km)
Weather: South wind 15-20. 30% cloud. Bar 1011 steady

Awaiting calmer conditions to dinghy aid to the windward beaches.
Looking to sail south to Fulaga at the end of the week.

Mon May 8 6:58 2017 NZST
Run: 1.3nm (2.4km)
Weather: SE 15 - 20 kts. 90% cloud. Bar. 1011 rising slowly. Heavy rain over the weekend.

Medical aid from New Zealand charity Byond has arrived aboard s/y LIL EXPLORERS. We plan to complete our aid distributions this week and then sail south for Fulaga.

Sat May 6 7:36 2017 NZST
Run: 0.8nm (1.4km)
Weather: 20 kt winds, 90%cc, light rain, 1010

Wed May 3 7:26 2017 NZST
Run: 0.8nm (1.4km)
Weather: SW20. 90%cc, 1010

Still anchored in Bay of Islands. Short of sun glasses for aid work if anyone is coming near.

Tue May 2 7:35 2017 NZST
Run: 8.1nm (14.7km)
Weather: 50%cc, 1010, calm with no seeable upper level movement

In the Bay of Islands, N Lau group. Thanks for the relay work Jonathon as difficult here with the radar noise

Sun Apr 30 17:41 2017 NZST
Run: 254.7nm (461km)

Anchored off Lomaloma. Sea Mercy aid delivery.

Mon Apr 17 15:05 2017 NZST
Run: 157.4nm (284.9km)

Anchored in Musket Cove

No blogs available for this yacht.