Corvidae

Corvidae

Sat Oct 24 8:45 2015 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
No position sent.
Weather: 75%cc, light WNW, flat seas, 1016, 75%cc

in Havannah Pass, so a good sleep tonight

Fri Oct 23 8:46 2015 NZDT
Speed: 3.5knts
Run: 225.4nm (408km)
Weather: ese3, ese swell 1m, 1015, 30%cc

Wed Oct 14 8:31 2015 NZDT
Run: 12.8nm (23.2km)
Weather: 5SE, 100%cc, rain overnight

on Yachting World mooring

Tue Oct 13 8:37 2015 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
Run: 145.8nm (263.9km)
Avg: 6.1knts
24hr: 145.7nm
Weather: 14SE, 2-3mSE swell, 10%cc, 1014

Mon Oct 12 8:36 2015 NZDT
Speed: 4.7knts
Run: 574.5nm (1039.8km)
Weather: 20SE, 3-4m SE swell, 1015, 75%cc

135m to P Vila

Wed Jul 8 7:31 2015 NZST
No position sent.
Weather: clear skies, no wind

Makogi Fiji

Mon Jun 8 7:36 2015 NZST
Run: 132.5nm (239.8km)
Avg: 2.8knts
24hr: 66.2nm

anchored and awaiting clearance

Sat Jun 6 7:32 2015 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 119.9nm (217km)
Avg: 5knts
24hr: 120.1nm
Weather: 14S

HDG DIRECT TO SAVUSAVU

Fri Jun 5 7:35 2015 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 130.3nm (235.8km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 130.4nm
Weather: 16S, 2m sse swell, 80%cc, 1013

160m to Suva

Thu Jun 4 7:36 2015 NZST
Speed: 3.7knts
Run: 90.3nm (163.4km)
Avg: 3.8knts
24hr: 90.2nm
Weather: 35%cc, N5, 1013mb, squally rain all night but dry now,

still in frontal system, 260m to Suva

Wed Jun 3 7:34 2015 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 78.6nm (142.3km)
Avg: 3.3knts
24hr: 78.7nm
Weather: 1m NNE swell, N7, 25%cc, 1014

a bit slow so another two days. Hoping for a wnd change!

Tue Jun 2 7:36 2015 NZST
Speed: 4.7knts
Run: 120.5nm (218.1km)
Avg: 5knts
24hr: 120.3nm
Weather: 10%cc, 12ENE, 1015, 1m swell from each of NE and SE

may need to stop at Suva for fuel but otherwise will continue to Savusavu

Mon Jun 1 7:34 2015 NZST
Speed: m4-5knts
Run: 216.4nm (391.7km)
Avg: 4.5knts
24hr: 108.2nm
Weather: 2SE, 1m swell, 10%cc, 1015

if they go to Minerva they will be there wednesday

Sat May 30 7:34 2015 NZST
Speed: 5mknts
Run: 373.3nm (675.7km)
Weather: no wind, 20%cc, 1.5m swell from S

all well

Fri May 8 10:13 2015 NZST
No position sent.

Whangarei

Fri Nov 21 8:15 2014 NZDT
Speed: 3-4knts
Run: 118nm (213.6km)
Avg: 4.9knts
24hr: 118.2nm
Weather: SE6, SW3m, 60%cc, 1020,

300nm to Marsden and eta monday noon

Thu Nov 20 8:17 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5msknts
Run: 105nm (190.1km)
Avg: 4.4knts
24hr: 105nm
Weather: 12SSE, seas2.5-3m sse, 50%cc, 1016

all well, clothes going on!

Wed Nov 19 8:17 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.7knts
Run: 97.5nm (176.5km)
Avg: 4.1knts
24hr: 98.1nm
Weather: SSe15, SE swell 1.5m, 95%cc, 1014

,

Tue Nov 18 8:25 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
Run: 141.5nm (256.1km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 144.5nm
Weather: NW10-15, WNW 1.5swell, 75%cc, 1013

Mon Nov 17 8:55 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 179.8nm (325.4km)
Weather: 5-10NNW, 1m nnw, 50%cc, 1014

via relay

Sat Nov 8 8:43 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6msknts
Run: 157.1nm (284.4km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 154.5nm
Weather: light winds, 30%cc, 1mESE swell, 1015

returning to Noumea

Fri Nov 7 8:19 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 270.4nm (489.4km)
Weather: E14, 2m east swell, 75%cc

thinking about returning to New Cal to await better wx

Wed Nov 5 0:14 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5 averageknts
Weather: currently 80% cloud cover, SE 9kt winds, brief, heavy, showers around 1800

departing Noumea for Whangerei Wed. 11/5. Anticipate 1700 arrival 11/14. Will check in GH Radio Thurs. 11/6

Sat Nov 1 8:39 2014 NZDT
Run: 414.3nm (749.9km)

Have not left due engine problem that needs attention

Thu Oct 16 20:31 2014 NZDT
Speed: 7knts
Weather: Winds are ESE at 10 to 15k. Waves are 2 meters from the E. Cloud cover is 25%. The barometer reads 1013, down from 1016 at 0700 today

We anticipate arrival in Noumea on Sun. We are having a lovely sail so far, although lumpy at times. We are listening to Gulf Harbor Radio daily, and greatly appreciate the forecasts. Copy has been light so we have not checked in on the radio yet. We will email get at yit.co.nz for weather reports as well. All is well on board.

No blogs available for this yacht.