Daemon

Daemon

Tue Nov 25 10:21 2014 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Run: 105.3nm (190.6km)
Avg: 4knts
24hr: 95.7nm
Weather: 100% cloud wind 0, swell none. Bar1019

Moored at Q Dock Marsden Cove Marina. We made it!!

Mon Nov 24 7:57 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 138.6nm (250.9km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 143.3nm
Weather: 100% cloud cover, light rain, wind SW 15-18kts swell 0.5m SW, Bar 1023

All Well. Sailing

Sun Nov 23 8:44 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
Run: 133.6nm (241.8km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 129.4nm
Weather: 30% cloud, wind SW 10kts, swell S 0.5m. Bar 1027

All well. Sailing just. May have to start motoring again soon

Sat Nov 22 7:57 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 123.2nm (223km)
Avg: 5knts
24hr: 120.6nm
Weather: 80% cloud cover, no wind 1m S swell, Bar 1027

All Well Motoring. Getting V cold!

Fri Nov 21 7:26 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
Run: 150.2nm (271.9km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 152.4nm
Weather: 50% cloud, wind 8-12kt ESE, swell 2m S, Bar 1025

All Well, Still Sailing just.

Thu Nov 20 7:47 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 120.7nm (218.5km)
Avg: 4.9knts
24hr: 118.3nm
Weather: 100% cloud, wind S 15-20kts, swell 0.5m S short chop, Bar 1019

All Well. Cold!! Beating into southerly

Wed Nov 19 7:18 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 136nm (246.2km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 133nm
Weather: 50% cloud cover, sea state: a plate of piss as my father would say, wind:0, Bar 1019

All Well. Motoring since 13:00 yesterday

Tue Nov 18 6:46 2014 NZDT
Speed: 3.5knts
Run: 140.6nm (254.5km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 153.7nm
Weather: 40% Cloud cover, wind NE 5-10kts, swell E 0.5m, Bar1018

All well. Good days sailing yesterday. Wind dropping now will have start motoring soon

Mon Nov 17 8:49 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 109.9nm (198.9km)
Avg: 4.6knts
24hr: 110.8nm
Weather: cloud cover 80%, wind NE 0-5kts, swell E 1m, Bar 1019

All well, motoring

Sun Nov 16 9:01 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 150.8nm (272.9km)
Avg: 3knts
24hr: 71.7nm
Weather: 60% cloud cover, wind ESE 15-18kts, swell 2m from S, Bar 1016

All well on board good start to the trip 130 miles run in 1st 24 hrs

Sat Nov 15 7:01 2014 NZDT
No position sent.

Preparing to leave Suva for Whangarei today. Weather 50% cloud! NE wind 5 kts, Bar 1015

Fri Nov 14 6:32 2014 NZDT
Run: 2.7nm (4.9km)

Back at Suva Yacht Club preparing to depart tomorrow. Weather 100%clouc,showers!no wind Bar  1013

 

Mon Nov 10 8:00 2014 NZDT
Run: 27.2nm (49.2km)

anchored near Novotel. 10% cloud, calm, bar 1004. waiting to head to. NZ

Fri Nov 7 7:09 2014 NZDT
No position sent.

Still in Vaga bay, 100% cloud with showers, wind ESE 15-20kts, bar 1013. Looking for wind shift to ahead back to Suva hopefully tomorrow.

Wed Nov 5 21:10 2014 NZDT
Run: 10.4nm (18.8km)

Back in Vaga Bay Beqa Is, waiting for wind to drop so we can head back to Suva to prepare to head to NZ. Weather fine today with e 15-20kts

Tue Nov 4 6:23 2014 NZDT
No position sent.

Still in Pacific Harbour, cloud 40%' wind 0-5kts ESE, bar1014

Mon Nov 3 6:51 2014 NZDT
Run: 10.4nm (18.8km)

Tied up in Pacific Harbour, dropping off my brother and waiting for Jill to return. Weather cloud 90%, wind ESE 15-20kts, bar1013

Fri Oct 31 8:15 2014 NZDT

Still anchored in Vaga Bay Beqa. 60%cloud wind 15-20kts ESE, bar 1013

Wed Oct 29 17:49 2014 NZDT
Run: 27.8nm (50.3km)
Avg: 2.7knts
24hr: 64.4nm

Anchored in Vaga Bay Beqa Is. All well. Cloud 80%, wind ESE 15-20kts, Bar 1013

Wed Oct 29 7:27 2014 NZDT

Still Anchored in BOI Suva, 100%cloud, wind E 5-10kts, calm, bar 1013 all well hope to head to Beqa Is today.

Sun Oct 26 18:26 2014 NZDT
Run: 2.1nm (3.8km)

Anchored in BOI Suva Harbour. All Well. With Anke Sophie

Fri Oct 24 7:57 2014 NZDT
Run: 38.5nm (69.7km)
Weather: Wind 5-10kts, cloud cover 100%, showers Bar 1012

Anchored off Suva Yacht Club. All well

Thu Oct 23 7:33 2014 NZDT
Run: 3.9nm (7.1km)

Sailing to Suva, ESE wind 10-15kts swell SE 1/2m cloud80%, bar 1013 All well

Wed Oct 22 7:44 2014 NZDT
Run: 18.3nm (33.1km)
Weather: 80% cloud showers, wind S 5kts, Bar1013

Anchored of Levuka Hoping to Sail to Suva tomorrow.

Tue Oct 21 7:52 2014 NZDT
Weather: Calm 100% high cloud, Bar 1013.

At Anchor Makogai Is.

Mon Oct 20 7:51 2014 NZDT
Run: 24.7nm (44.7km)
Weather: Calm,30% cloud cover, Bar 1013.

Anchored at Makogai Is after pleasnat sail from Namena Is yesterday.

Sun Oct 19 7:18 2014 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Run: 24.3nm (44km)
Weather: 15-20knts ESE 1.0m swell from the SE 10% cloud cover Bar 1013

On Mooring at Namena Island getting ready to Sail to Makogai.

Thu Oct 16 8:02 2014 NZDT
Run: 66.2nm (119.8km)
Avg: 2.7knts
24hr: 65.5nm

Still in Cousteau Resort. All well. Weather 90% cloud, SE wind 10-15, Bar 1013

Wed Oct 15 7:46 2014 NZDT
Speed: 0.0knts
Run: 69.4nm (125.6km)
Weather: 10-15knts NE Calm 80% cloud cover Bar 1012.

At Anchor off Custeau Resort all well.

Mon Oct 13 8:31 2014 NZDT
Weather: 50% cloud, SE wind 5kts

All well. Have a friend here without SSB leaving for NZ tomorrow and would like David's advice on the possible weather for the next week if that is possible.

Mon Oct 6 8:32 2014 NZDT
Run: 232nm (419.9km)
Avg: 4.8knts
24hr: 115.1nm
Weather: 100%cc, shws, 15-20SE, 1m S swell, 1012

3nm from Savusavu

Sat Oct 4 8:09 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
Weather: 10-15E 10%cc

233nm to Savusavu. Will check in on Monday so no hurry

No blogs available for this yacht.