Daemon

Daemon

Tue Nov 25 10:21 2014 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Run: 105.3nm (190.6km)
Avg: 4knts
24hr: 95.7nm
35 50s 174 28e
Weather: 100% cloud wind 0, swell none. Bar1019

Moored at Q Dock Marsden Cove Marina. We made it!!

Mon Nov 24 7:57 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 138.6nm (250.9km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 143.3nm
34 19s 174 39e
Weather: 100% cloud cover, light rain, wind SW 15-18kts swell 0.5m SW, Bar 1023

All Well. Sailing

Sun Nov 23 8:44 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
Run: 133.6nm (241.8km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 129.4nm
32 19s 174 29e
Weather: 30% cloud, wind SW 10kts, swell S 0.5m. Bar 1027

All well. Sailing just. May have to start motoring again soon

Sat Nov 22 7:57 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 123.2nm (223km)
Avg: 5knts
24hr: 120.6nm
30 23s 174 27e
Weather: 80% cloud cover, no wind 1m S swell, Bar 1027

All Well Motoring. Getting V cold!

Fri Nov 21 7:26 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
Run: 150.2nm (271.9km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 152.4nm
28 41s 175 04e
Weather: 50% cloud, wind 8-12kt ESE, swell 2m S, Bar 1025

All Well, Still Sailing just.

Thu Nov 20 7:47 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 120.7nm (218.5km)
Avg: 4.9knts
24hr: 118.3nm
27 15s 176 55e
Weather: 100% cloud, wind S 15-20kts, swell 0.5m S short chop, Bar 1019

All Well. Cold!! Beating into southerly

Wed Nov 19 7:18 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 136nm (246.2km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 133nm
25 31s 176 41e
Weather: 50% cloud cover, sea state: a plate of piss as my father would say, wind:0, Bar 1019

All Well. Motoring since 13:00 yesterday

Tue Nov 18 6:46 2014 NZDT
Speed: 3.5knts
Run: 140.6nm (254.5km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 153.7nm
23 33s 176 37e
Weather: 40% Cloud cover, wind NE 5-10kts, swell E 0.5m, Bar1018

All well. Good days sailing yesterday. Wind dropping now will have start motoring soon

Mon Nov 17 8:49 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 109.9nm (198.9km)
Avg: 4.6knts
24hr: 110.8nm
21 32s 176 54e
Weather: cloud cover 80%, wind NE 0-5kts, swell E 1m, Bar 1019

All well, motoring

Sun Nov 16 9:01 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 150.8nm (272.9km)
Avg: 3knts
24hr: 71.7nm
19 58.02s 177 11.61e
Weather: 60% cloud cover, wind ESE 15-18kts, swell 2m from S, Bar 1016

All well on board good start to the trip 130 miles run in 1st 24 hrs

Sat Nov 15 7:01 2014 NZDT
No position sent.

Preparing to leave Suva for Whangarei today. Weather 50% cloud! NE wind 5 kts, Bar 1015

Fri Nov 14 6:32 2014 NZDT
Run: 2.7nm (4.9km)
18 07.33S 178 25.515E

Back at Suva Yacht Club preparing to depart tomorrow. Weather 100%clouc,showers!no wind Bar  1013

 

Mon Nov 10 8:00 2014 NZDT
Run: 27.2nm (49.2km)
18 06.848S 178 23.147E

anchored near Novotel. 10% cloud, calm, bar 1004. waiting to head to. NZ

Fri Nov 7 7:09 2014 NZDT
No position sent.

Still in Vaga bay, 100% cloud with showers, wind ESE 15-20kts, bar 1013. Looking for wind shift to ahead back to Suva hopefully tomorrow.

Wed Nov 5 21:10 2014 NZDT
Run: 10.4nm (18.8km)
18 24.1S 178 06.231E

Back in Vaga Bay Beqa Is, waiting for wind to drop so we can head back to Suva to prepare to head to NZ. Weather fine today with e 15-20kts

Tue Nov 4 6:23 2014 NZDT
No position sent.

Still in Pacific Harbour, cloud 40%' wind 0-5kts ESE, bar1014

Mon Nov 3 6:51 2014 NZDT
Run: 10.4nm (18.8km)
18 15.305S 178 03.98E

Tied up in Pacific Harbour, dropping off my brother and waiting for Jill to return. Weather cloud 90%, wind ESE 15-20kts, bar1013

Fri Oct 31 8:15 2014 NZDT
18 24.1S 178 06.212E

Still anchored in Vaga Bay Beqa. 60%cloud wind 15-20kts ESE, bar 1013

Wed Oct 29 17:49 2014 NZDT
Run: 27.8nm (50.3km)
Avg: 2.7knts
24hr: 64.4nm
18 24.113S 178 06.218E

Anchored in Vaga Bay Beqa Is. All well. Cloud 80%, wind ESE 15-20kts, Bar 1013

Wed Oct 29 7:27 2014 NZDT
18 06.6S 178 23.75E

Still Anchored in BOI Suva, 100%cloud, wind E 5-10kts, calm, bar 1013 all well hope to head to Beqa Is today.

Sun Oct 26 18:26 2014 NZDT
Run: 2.1nm (3.8km)
18 06.602S 178 23.753E

Anchored in BOI Suva Harbour. All Well. With Anke Sophie

Fri Oct 24 7:57 2014 NZDT
Run: 38.5nm (69.7km)
18 07.339s 178 25.500e
Weather: Wind 5-10kts, cloud cover 100%, showers Bar 1012

Anchored off Suva Yacht Club. All well

Thu Oct 23 7:33 2014 NZDT
Run: 3.9nm (7.1km)
17 44.235S 178 50.921E

Sailing to Suva, ESE wind 10-15kts swell SE 1/2m cloud80%, bar 1013 All well

Wed Oct 22 7:44 2014 NZDT
Run: 18.3nm (33.1km)
17 40.916s 178 50.154e
Weather: 80% cloud showers, wind S 5kts, Bar1013

Anchored of Levuka Hoping to Sail to Suva tomorrow.

Tue Oct 21 7:52 2014 NZDT
17 26.470s 178 57.184e
Weather: Calm 100% high cloud, Bar 1013.

At Anchor Makogai Is.

Mon Oct 20 7:51 2014 NZDT
Run: 24.7nm (44.7km)
17 26.477Ss 178 57.169e
Weather: Calm,30% cloud cover, Bar 1013.

Anchored at Makogai Is after pleasnat sail from Namena Is yesterday.

Sun Oct 19 7:18 2014 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Run: 24.3nm (44km)
17 06.610s 179 05.691e
Weather: 15-20knts ESE 1.0m swell from the SE 10% cloud cover Bar 1013

On Mooring at Namena Island getting ready to Sail to Makogai.

Thu Oct 16 8:02 2014 NZDT
Run: 66.2nm (119.8km)
Avg: 2.7knts
24hr: 65.5nm
16 48.64S 179 17.237E

Still in Cousteau Resort. All well. Weather 90% cloud, SE wind 10-15, Bar 1013

Wed Oct 15 7:46 2014 NZDT
Speed: 0.0knts
Run: 69.4nm (125.6km)
16 48.831S 178 17.241e
Weather: 10-15knts NE Calm 80% cloud cover Bar 1012.

At Anchor off Custeau Resort all well.

Mon Oct 13 8:31 2014 NZDT
16 46.670s 179 20.110e
Weather: 50% cloud, SE wind 5kts

All well. Have a friend here without SSB leaving for NZ tomorrow and would like David's advice on the possible weather for the next week if that is possible.

Mon Oct 6 8:32 2014 NZDT
Run: 232nm (419.9km)
Avg: 4.8knts
24hr: 115.1nm
16 46.670s 179 20.110e
Weather: 100%cc, shws, 15-20SE, 1m S swell, 1012

3nm from Savusavu

Sat Oct 4 8:09 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
17 02S 177 10W
Weather: 10-15E 10%cc

233nm to Savusavu. Will check in on Monday so no hurry

No blogs available for this yacht.