Double Angel

Double Angel

Sat Jul 15 7:32 2017 NZST
Run: 404.6nm (732.3km)
Avg: 16.9knts
24hr: 405.8nm

Fri Jul 14 7:36 2017 NZST
Run: 565.7nm (1023.9km)
Avg: 23.5knts
24hr: 564.9nm

all well. Very light copy now so this maybe the last report

Thu Jul 13 7:34 2017 NZST
Speed: 4.7knts
Run: 126.5nm (229km)
Avg: 5.3knts
24hr: 126.5nm
Weather: 15-20SE, 40%cc, 2m SE swell

990 to go! All well. Thanks Chris. Jim's signal is getting east as heard by Il Sogno too but it does not seem to be coming south.

Wed Jul 12 7:35 2017 NZST
Speed: 4.2knts
Run: 121.1nm (219.2km)
Avg: 5knts
24hr: 121.1nm
Weather: SE15-20, 14%cc, 2, SE

AWOB. 1108 to Torres.

Tue Jul 11 7:34 2017 NZST
Speed: 5.1knts
Run: 118.4nm (214.3km)
Avg: 4.9knts
24hr: 118.3nm
Weather: 15-20SE, 90%cc,

all well on board. Long way to torres ST!

Mon Jul 10 7:33 2017 NZST
Speed: 4knts
Run: 266.2nm (481.8km)

heading to Torress. This report via relay from Pligrim

Sat Jun 17 7:38 2017 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 117.1nm (212km)
Avg: 4.9knts
24hr: 116.9nm
Weather: 2m seas, NE18, 40%cc, 30.22"

107 to Noumea so great 24hr progress

Fri Jun 16 7:35 2017 NZST
Speed: 3knts
Run: 107.9nm (195.3km)
Avg: 4.5knts
24hr: 107.8nm
Weather: 10-12ENE, light rain, 34 24", 100%cc, 3m swell

219 to Noumea so hopefully will get there Sunday.

Thu Jun 15 7:35 2017 NZST
Speed: 4knts
Run: 93.5nm (169.2km)
Avg: 3.9knts
24hr: 93.4nm
Weather: E15-18, 50%cc, 2-3m swell,

310 to Noumea. Good signal today

Wed Jun 14 7:33 2017 NZST
Speed: 2knts
Run: 142.4nm (257.7km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 142.8nm
Weather: E10, 10%cc, 0.5m swell,

388 to Noumea. Good copy on Jim today so good to hear him directly.

Tue Jun 13 7:37 2017 NZST
Run: 83.8nm (151.7km)
Avg: 3.5knts
24hr: 83.7nm
Weather: 1032, ese, 50%cc

444 to Noumea. Take the position with a grain of salt as Jim very very hard to hear. What can be taken to the bank is the 444 to Noumea.

Mon Jun 12 7:35 2017 NZST
Run: 146.6nm (265.3km)
Avg: 3.1knts
24hr: 73.3nm
Weather: 20%cc, SSE10

very bad radio and hard for the relay station to pick anything up. This is as close as Trigger managed to hear.

Sat Jun 10 7:36 2017 NZST
Speed: 4knts
Run: 102.6nm (185.7km)
Avg: 4.3knts
24hr: 102.7nm
Weather: 10-12ese

Fri Jun 9 7:37 2017 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 80.3nm (145.3km)
Avg: 3.4knts
24hr: 80.5nm
Weather: 30.26"Hg, ese 12-15, 30%cc,

relay from Silhouette. 708 to new Cal

Thu Jun 8 7:40 2017 NZST
Speed: 3knts
Run: 103nm (186.4km)
Avg: 4.4knts
24hr: 105.1nm
Weather: 10SSW, 90%cc, 30.26"Hg

thanks Pilgrim for relay

Wed Jun 7 8:08 2017 NZST
Speed: 3.5mknts
Run: 63.8nm (115.5km)
Weather: SW10-12, 1m confused sea, 20%cc, 30.16" yikes

Wow, inches of mercury. That takes us back. On his way with 876 miles to new Caledonia. Single handing

Wed Oct 26 8:39 2016 NZDT
Speed: 4.3knts
Run: 108.5nm (196.4km)
Avg: 4.6knts
24hr: 110nm
Weather: W/NW 15-18

report via Ron on Pilgrim. 60nm to go so will be snoozing tonight

Tue Oct 25 8:58 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.5mknts
Run: 237.4nm (429.7km)
Avg: 3.3knts
24hr: 78.8nm
Weather: 20NW, 3m swell

report via Pilgrim as they are now in my skip

Sat Oct 22 8:39 2016 NZDT
Speed: 3mknts
Run: 65.1nm (117.8km)
Avg: 2.7knts
24hr: 65.2nm
Weather: S20

350 to Opua

Fri Oct 21 8:40 2016 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
Run: 99.1nm (179.4km)
Avg: 4.1knts
24hr: 98.7nm
Weather: SSE4,

410 to Opua

Thu Oct 20 8:34 2016 NZDT
Speed: 3knts
Run: 134.8nm (244km)
Avg: 5.7knts
24hr: 135.7nm
Weather: Se10, 1m seas,

490 to Opua

Wed Oct 19 8:43 2016 NZDT
Run: 125.6nm (227.3km)
Avg: 5.2knts
24hr: 125.9nm
Weather: 15SE

all well

Tue Oct 18 8:47 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.1knts
Weather: 90%cc, E18, 2-3m swell, baro 30.14"

710nm to Opua. Thanks for relay Russ

No blogs available for this yacht.