DreamCatcher Vancouver

DreamCatcher Vancouver

Fri Nov 4 8:33 2016 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
Run: 173.1nm (313.3km)
Avg: 7.2knts
24hr: 174nm
Weather: 9SSE, sw swell, 100%cc, 1013

150nm to Bundaberg. Have fun.

Thu Nov 3 8:41 2016 NZDT
Speed: 6.5mknts
Run: 789.9nm (1429.7km)
Weather: 50% hi cloud, no seas, 1013, beaut morning

using up the fuel

Tue Oct 11 17:06 2016 NZDT
Run: 582.6nm (1054.5km)

In Port Vila -,arrived yesterday, reprovisioning today, headed out tomorrow for New Cal

Sat Jul 30 10:12 2016 NZST
Run: 102.3nm (185.2km)

Docked in Port Denarau. Weather fine, waves zero - just dropped off first group of friends

Tue Jul 5 7:36 2016 NZST
Run: 512.9nm (928.3km)
Weather: 10SE, 70%cc, 1014

Bua Is and today heading west

Wed May 18 8:05 2016 NZST
Run: 147.1nm (266.3km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 144.3nm

passing S Minerva on their way to N Minerva

Tue May 17 7:37 2016 NZST
Speed: 6mknts
Run: 125.8nm (227.7km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 128.8nm
Weather: 10SSW, 5%cc, 1017

Mon May 16 8:11 2016 NZST
Speed: 5mknts
Run: 189.1nm (342.3km)
Weather: 7NW, 10%cc, min swell

got the winds last night 20NNE

Tue Mar 22 9:21 2016 NZDT
Run: 392nm (709.5km)

Maintenance nd upgrade work till April7th, then cruising Bay of Islands

In Opua, fuelling today, departing tomorrow, targeting N Minerva

Sitting in Opua ready to go to Lau group in Fiji, awaiting weather window. 3 crew on this run; Wili & Norm Facey, plus Joe Valente
Wed Nov 11 8:30 2015 NZDT
Speed: 5.5msknts
Run: 173.9nm (314.8km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 174.5nm
Weather: SE8, sw slight swell, 1013

100 to go! Whew. Thaks Tiger Lily for relay

Tue Nov 10 8:35 2015 NZDT
Speed: 6.5msknts
Run: 180.3nm (326.3km)
Avg: 7.5knts
24hr: 179.7nm
Weather: 8WNW, 2' swell, 60%cc. 1013

248 to Opua

Mon Nov 9 8:30 2015 NZDT
Speed: 5.5msknts
Run: 225.4nm (408km)
Avg: 4.7knts
24hr: 113.1nm
Weather: LAV, 100%cc, 1015

All well and thanks for relays. GHRadio has been putting all their reports on the other Dreamcatcher and will sort this out today. Sorry.

Sat Nov 7 8:42 2015 NZDT
Run: 141.4nm (255.9km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 141nm
Weather: 15SSW, 1014, 1m swell, 50%cc but clear overhead

good radio signal

Fri Nov 6 8:38 2015 NZDT
Run: 94.7nm (171.4km)
Avg: 4knts
24hr: 95nm
Weather: 30SW, 3m seas, blue skies, 1009

all well

Thu Nov 5 8:43 2015 NZDT
Weather: 8Evar, 1ft seas, 40%cc, 1029

baro needs adjusting

No blogs available for this yacht.