Estrellita

Estrellita

Wed Nov 18 23:30 2015 NZDT
Run: 187.1nm (338.7km)
Avg: 4.8knts
24hr: 114.4nm

Coffs Harbour

Tue Nov 17 8:14 2015 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
Run: 103.5nm (187.3km)
Avg: 7.6knts
24hr: 183.5nm
Weather: se12, 1m se seas, blue skies

great radio signal this morning. ETA Sydney, maybe Coffs , late friday. Wind is going to change direction and drop.

Mon Nov 16 18:42 2015 NZDT
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 132.7nm (240.2km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 129.5nm
Weather: 20 knots SE wind, 2.5m SE swell, 30% cloud cover at 0342Z 11/16/2015

On passage to Australia. End of Day 5. Successfully passed through front, now back to sailing directly toward Sydney.

Sun Nov 15 18:06 2015 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 133.8nm (242.2km)
Avg: 5.8knts
24hr: 139.2nm
Weather: 18 knots NW wind, 1.5m NW swell, 100% cloud cover at 0342Z 11/15/2015

On passage to Australia. End of Day 4.

Sat Nov 14 19:02 2015 NZDT
Speed: 2.7knts
Run: 129.2nm (233.9km)
Avg: 5.1knts
24hr: 121.6nm
Weather: 6 knots NW wind, 1.5m NE swell, 20% cloud cover at 0342Z 11/14/2015

On passage to Australia. End of Day 3.

Fri Nov 13 17:32 2015 NZDT
Speed: 6.8knts
Run: 305.7nm (553.3km)
Avg: 9.4knts
24hr: 224.6nm
Weather: 14 knots SE wind, 1.5m SE swell, 90% cloud cover at 0342Z 11/13/2015

On passage to Australia. End of Day 2.

Thu Nov 12 8:52 2015 NZDT
Speed: 5.8knts
Run: 8.6nm (15.6km)
Weather: 15 knots S wind, light S swell, 10% cloud cover at 0934Z 11/11/2015

Sailing out of Dumbea pass, headed toward Sydney

Wed Nov 11 8:35 2015 NZDT
Run: 4.7nm (8.5km)

Getting ready to depart New Caledonia for Australia

Sat Nov 7 9:37 2015 NZDT
Run: 989.1nm (1790.3km)

Near Noumea waiting for weather to AUS

Fri Jul 10 8:24 2015 NZST
Speed: 3.5knts
Run: 305.5nm (553km)
Weather: 12 knots of S wind, seas calm, 100% cloud cover

Finishing our passage from Ono to Fulaga, slowed down to wait for morning

Sat May 30 7:50 2015 NZST
Run: 171.3nm (310.1km)
Weather: 10knts SE, blue skies and sunny

At anchor at Navadra, Mamanucas, Fiji.

Sat Nov 1 19:34 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6.8knts
Run: 48.6nm (88km)
Avg: 3.8knts
24hr: 90.8nm
Weather: 18knts ESE, 2m swell. 100% cloud cover and starting to look like possible squalls.

Another day of wing-on-wing to Fiji. Error on last position reports in which I used "East" instead of "West" for longitude. We just crossed the dateline today.

Sat Nov 1 6:43 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.8knts
Run: 427.7nm (774.1km)
Weather: 18knts ESE, 2m swell. Light cloud cover but no rain or squalls today.

Wing-on-wing to Fiji. Lovely sailing day.

Sat Oct 18 9:05 2014 NZDT
Run: 13.8nm (25km)
Weather: 18knts ESE and sunny clear skies

Kiteboarding at Kenutu, Vava'u, Tonga.

Fri Oct 10 17:26 2014 NZDT
Weather: 15knts SE, blue skies and sunny

At anchor at Avalau, Vava'u, Tonga.

Fri Sep 19 8:28 2014 NZST
Weather: 15knts SE, mostly sunny, 1020 barometer

At anchor at Foelifuka (Blue Lagoon), Vava'u, Tonga. Planning to stay here a few days.

No blogs available for this yacht.