Firefly

Firefly

Tue Nov 11 7:47 2014 NZDT
No position sent.
Weather: 10 WSW clear skies, 1016

rounding north cae with eta Opua 2100. About same time as front so hope they get some more wind

Mon Nov 10 7:14 2014 NZDT
Speed: 7msknts
Run: 265.6nm (480.7km)
Avg: 5.6knts
24hr: 134.8nm
Weather: Clear, see 12-14, slight sea

Via email to ghr, eta Tuesday pm

Sat Nov 8 7:56 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6.25knts
Run: 222.1nm (402km)
Avg: 9.4knts
24hr: 226.3nm
Weather: E17, cc30%, 1022, sea mod, current variable

plan is to stay on port tack till this Sun evening until 34s and 167 40e and then tack east. Eta late Tues

Fri Nov 7 8:23 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 175.1nm (316.9km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 175.2nm
Weather: 17E, 1020, 100%cc,, swas 1.2m

Thu Nov 6 8:24 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6.2knts
Run: 146.9nm (265.9km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 142.9nm
Weather: 20SE, a bit ESE, 10%cc, 1018

all well

Wed Nov 5 7:43 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 114.7nm (207.6km)
Avg: 6.9knts
24hr: 166.6nm
Weather: 5%cc. SE10,

adverse nw flowing current of 0.5kt

Tue Nov 4 15:11 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 91.7nm (166km)

Left Noumea at noon bound for NZ. Gareth has joined crew for the trip.

 

Fri Oct 17 13:54 2014 NZDT
Speed: 8.6knts
Run: 66.8nm (120.9km)
Weather: 15ESE 10%cc slight chop

Havannah passage tonight

Thu Oct 16 9:28 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 180.1nm (326km)
Avg: 7.2knts
24hr: 173.8nm
Weather: 10%cc east wind at last

eta Lifou 1500 this afternoon

Wed Oct 15 8:36 2014 NZDT
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 258.2nm (467.3km)
Weather: 25sse,

Lifou Friday, no copy from radio . This from a relay

Thu Sep 18 7:36 2014 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 368.3nm (666.6km)
Avg: 7.7knts
24hr: 184.3nm
Weather: ENE14, 25%cl

passage to Aneityum

Tue Sep 16 7:37 2014 NZST
Weather: 0%cloud, 6-10SE

130nm SW of Fiji

No blogs available for this yacht.