Free Spirit C-L

Free Spirit C-L

Fri Aug 24 11:14 2018 NZST
No position sent.

At Bega, Fiji

For some reason my email reports stooped going through to YIT

For position report for Free Spirit; www.sailfreespirit.com and go to position reports there.


Thu Aug 16 17:18 2018 NZST
Speed:
6knts
knts
Run: 213.2nm (385.9km)
Avg: 7.5knts
24hr: 180.8nm
19 27.08s 177 49.95e
Weather: wind 20kys SW, sea 2M SE, sky 95% clouds,

sill motoring, sighted Kandavo, will be in Suva in AM. All is well.

Warming up! Not sure what's for dinner.Had mock-tails to celebrate land-ho!


Hey! Glad you are almost there! We will toast you at sunset with a non-mock G&T :) Have a great time and stay in touch. So great to be warm again. xo
Wed Aug 15 13:00 2018 NZST
Speed:
7knts
knts
Run: 189.9nm (343.7km)
Avg: 7.7knts
24hr: 184.5nm
22 30.93s 177 27.34e
Weather: wind 10kts S, waves 1.5M SE, sky high overcast 95%, baro 1016

Light wind straight on the stern, motoring, all is well, Moon has been a no-show this week, very dark nights.

air temp now 17.5 C. Looks like easy conditions into Suva for Friday morning arrival.


Tue Aug 14 12:18 2018 NZST
Speed:
6knts
knts
Run: 144.6nm (261.7km)
Avg: 6.8knts
24hr: 163.3nm
25 14.66s 177 06.20e
Weather: wind 15kts W, sea 2M SE, sky scattered clouds. baro 1012

Nice conditions,we have a seal leak in one steering cylinder(we have two) reduced sail area and motoring to keep preasure lower in system. Will head for Suva. All is well with crew, clothes are comming off, .Eating well.


Thanks so much for posting updates. It's great to see you making progress towards the tropics. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Mon Aug 13 15:03 2018 NZST
Speed:
6 knts
knts
Run: 164.3nm (297.4km)
Avg: 6.2knts
24hr: 148.5nm
27 19.406s 176 50.183e
Weather: wind 10ktsS, , sea 1.5m swell SE, sky scattered clouds,10%, baro 1009

light winds, sea calming down, sunny sky, motor sailing, temp 17c Decided to head straigh to Suva , Fiji enjoying the passage.


Sun Aug 12 12:30 2018 NZST
Speed:
5knts
knts
Run: 302.2nm (547km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 142.5nm
29 41.84S 176 41.63E
Weather: sea 3m se, wind 30kts se, sky broken clouds, 1009 baro

sailing NW to try for better wind/wave conditions,


Fri Aug 10 9:36 2018 NZST
Speed:
6.6knts
knts
Run: 143.6nm (259.9km)
33 59.45S 175 43.26E
Weather: clouds 50% sea 1.5 m, wind 15kts S,1022 baro

All is well


Wed Aug 8 14:18 2018 NZST
Speed:
0knts
knts
Weather: wind 5 kts variabl, overcast, baro 1010

Anchored Urquharts


Got your update. Weather looks pretty nice in town today, hope its still good for the ocean.
Wed Aug 1 8:51 2018 NZST
Speed:
0knts
knts
Run: 1027.8nm (1860.3km)
35 43.488S 174 19.633E
Weather: calm, calm sea,no clouds, baro

at Whangarei marina (test )


Hi Chuck and Lauri, Let me know if you get this email so I know i'm signed up okay. xx Janet
Wed Jun 20 10:15 2018 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 28nm (50.7km)
22 21.44S 166 50.52E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Casy Island, New Caledonia


Sat Oct 28 11:27 2017 NZDT
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 3.7nm (6.7km)
22 20.03S 166 24.33E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Ilot Maitre, New Caledonia


Mon Oct 23 16:00 2017 NZDT
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 347.6nm (629.2km)
22 17.22S 166 25.95E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Noumea, New Caledonia


Mon Oct 16 17:12 2017 NZDT
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 54.5nm (98.6km)
17 32.94S 168 13.68E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Moso Island, Vanuatu


Sun Oct 15 16:12 2017 NZDT
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 38.5nm (69.7km)
16 45.84S 168 09.24E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Epi Island, Vanuatu


Sat Oct 14 15:36 2017 NZDT
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 36.8nm (66.6km)
16 15.27S 167 55.26E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Ambrym Island, Vanuatu


Fri Oct 13 17:00 2017 NZDT
Speed:
1.1
knts
Run: 40.4nm (73.1km)
16 03.37S 167 24.40E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Norsup Island, Vanuatu


Tue Oct 10 15:36 2017 NZDT
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 33.3nm (60.3km)
15 29.48S 167 14.92E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Espirito Santo Island, Vanuatu


Sun Oct 8 18:03 2017 NZDT
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 55.1nm (99.7km)
15 02.17S 167 05.02E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Thion Island, Vanuatu


Tue Oct 3 17:54 2017 NZDT
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 33.8nm (61.2km)
14 18.80S 167 25.95E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Lakona, Gaua Island, Vanuatu


Mon Oct 2 13:48 2017 NZDT
Speed:
0.1
knts
Run: 20nm (36.2km)
13 49.64S 167 22.91E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Waterfall bay, Vanua Lava Island, Vanuatu


Tue Sep 26 13:42 2017 NZDT
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 16.1nm (29.1km)
13 32.48S 167 20.48E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Ureparapara Island, Vanuatu...Pacman!


Mon Sep 25 8:48 2017 NZDT
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 11.1nm (20.1km)
13 43.50S 167 29.31E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Vatop. Vanua Lava Island, Vanuatu


Wed Sep 20 12:57 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.1
knts
Run: 23.2nm (42km)
13 52.33S 167 33.19E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Sola. Vanua Lava Island, Vanuatu


Fri Sep 15 14:15 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.1
knts
Run: 11.7nm (21.2km)
14 12.49S 167 34.19E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Lusalava Bay, Gaua Island, Vanuatu


Wed Sep 13 16:18 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.2
knts
Run: 55.2nm (99.9km)
14 18.76S 167 25.90E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Gaua Island, Vanuatu


Sun Sep 10 11:30 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 7.9nm (14.3km)
15 02.17S 167 04.98E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Thion Island, Vanuatu


Tue Sep 5 14:24 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.1
knts
Run: 16.4nm (29.7km)
15 08.84S 167 06.73E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Hog Harbor, Espirito Santo Island, Vanuatu


Wed Aug 30 14:42 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 32.8nm (59.4km)
15 22.38S 167 11.39E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Oyster Bay, Santo Island, Vanuatu


Mon Aug 28 14:00 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.1
knts
Run: 23.1nm (41.8km)
15 26.86S 167 40.59E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Devil's rock, Aoba Island, Vanuatu


Sat Aug 26 13:15 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 12.7nm (23km)
15 16.58S 167 58.41E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Vanihe Bay, Aoba Island, Vanuatu


Wed Aug 23 15:45 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 30.9nm (55.9km)
15 22.48S 168 08.03E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Asanvari, Maewo Island, Vanuatu


Mon Aug 21 15:21 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.3
knts
Run: 34.5nm (62.4km)
15 26.86S 167 40.58E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Devil's Rock, Aoba Island, Vanuatu


Sat Aug 19 11:27 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 6nm (10.9km)
15 31.42S 167 09.85E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Luganville, Espirtu Santo Island, Vanuatu


Sun Aug 13 11:45 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 6.4nm (11.6km)
15 29.51S 167 14.91E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Palikulo Bay, Espirtu Santo Island, Vanuatu


Sat Aug 12 13:57 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 23.6nm (42.7km)
15 34.38S 167 12.17E
Weather: wind 20kts ese

Anchored Aisori Bay, Aore island, Vanuatu


Fri Aug 11 12:06 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 17.2nm (31.1km)
15 54.08S 167 18.14E
Weather: wind 20kts ese

Anchored Vao island, Vanuatu


Wed Aug 9 16:18 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 25.6nm (46.3km)
16 05.84S 167 27.65E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Uri island, Vanuatu


Tue Aug 8 13:15 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 7.3nm (13.2km)
16 20.17S 167 45.38E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Banam Bay, Malakula island, Vanuatu


Mon Aug 7 13:39 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 7.1nm (12.9km)
16 26.32S 167 47.02E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Pt Sandwich, Malakula island, Vanuatu


Sat Aug 5 15:27 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 22.6nm (40.9km)
16 31.85S 167 49.80E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Lutes Village,Uliveo island, Vanuatu


Wed Aug 2 15:21 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 34.1nm (61.7km)
16 35.79S 168 09.85E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Lemen Bay, Epi island, Vanuatu


Tue Aug 1 13:00 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 26.4nm (47.8km)
17 02.93S 168 22.26E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Emae island, Vanuatu


Mon Jul 31 13:42 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 13.5nm (24.4km)
17 25.65S 168 19.42E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Nguna island, Vanuatu


Sat Jul 29 20:36 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 8.4nm (15.2km)
17 35.14S 168 12.27E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Lelepa island, Vanuatu


Sun Jul 23 15:33 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 4.5nm (8.1km)
17 41.54S 168 15.90E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Mele Bay, Efate island, Vanuatu


Wed Jul 19 12:51 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 145.8nm (263.9km)
Avg: 3.7knts
24hr: 89nm
17 44.36S 168 18.70E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Port Vila Efate island, Vanuatu


Mon Jul 17 21:33 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.5
knts
Run: 46.3nm (83.8km)
19 31.57S 169 29.73E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Port Resolution Bay, Bay Tanna island, Vanuatu


Sun Jul 16 17:51 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.7
knts
Run: 6.6nm (11.9km)
20 08.46S 169 46.60E
Weather: wind Var

Anchored Itchepthav Bay Anatom island, Vanuatu


Thu Jul 13 17:42 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 178.1nm (322.4km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 161.9nm
20 14.23S 169 46.62E
Weather: wind 15se

Anchored Anatom island, Vanuatu


Wed Jul 12 15:18 2017 NZST
Speed:
7.4
knts
Run: 144.9nm (262.3km)
Avg: 7knts
24hr: 168nm
19 29.07S 172 23.84E
Weather: wind 15se

In route to Vanuatu


Tue Jul 11 18:36 2017 NZST
Speed:
5.6
knts
Run: 204.4nm (370km)
18 43.76S 174 27.99E
Weather: wind 15se

In route to Vanuatu


Fri Jun 16 12:27 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
Run: 51.2nm (92.7km)
17 41.18S 177 22.83E
Weather: wind 15se

At Vuda Point marina Fiji


Thu Jun 15 11:21 2017 NZST
Speed:
6.3
knts
Run: 145.5nm (263.4km)
Avg: 6.3knts
24hr: 151.2nm
18 25.56S 177 21.06E
Weather: wind 25 sse

En route to Fiji


Wed Jun 14 12:15 2017 NZST
Speed:
6.0
knts
Run: 113.6nm (205.6km)
Avg: 5.2knts
24hr: 124.5nm
20 14.43S 178 28.89E
Weather: wind 20 s

En route to Fiji


Tue Jun 13 14:21 2017 NZST
Speed:
7.2
knts
Run: 167.6nm (303.4km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 157.1nm
21 18.84S 179 48.75E
Weather: wind 20 s

En route to Fiji


Mon Jun 12 12:45 2017 NZST
Speed:
5.3
knts
Run: 13.9nm (25.2km)
23 29.03S 179 00.88W
Weather: wind 20 s

En route to Fiji


Sat Jun 3 10:21 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.2
knts
Run: 80.5nm (145.7km)
Avg: 3.4knts
24hr: 82.4nm
23 39.73S 178 54.72W
Weather: wind 15WSW

Anchored North Minerva Reef.


Fri Jun 2 10:54 2017 NZST
Speed:
3.4
knts
Run: 123.3nm (223.2km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 129.2nm
24 42.59S 179 28.14W
Weather: wind 11N

Enroute to North Minerva Reef.Motoring All is well


Thu Jun 1 12:00 2017 NZST
Speed:
3.7
knts
Run: 1nm (1.8km)
Avg: 3.3knts
24hr: 80nm
26 17.38S 179 36.80E
Weather: wind 11S

Enroute to North Minerva Reef.


All is well


Thu Jun 1 11:42 2017 NZST
Speed:
3.6
knts
Run: 114.1nm (206.5km)
Avg: 4.8knts
24hr: 116.3nm
26 18.18S 179 36.35E
Weather: wind 11 @ 178t

Enroute to North Minerva Reef.


All is well


Wed May 31 12:09 2017 NZST
Speed:
3.4
knts
Run: 159.3nm (288.3km)
Avg: 6.2knts
24hr: 147.6nm
27 49.65S 178 53.56E
Weather: wind 6kts 300 degrees

Enroute to North Minerva Reef.


All is well


Tue May 30 10:15 2017 NZST
Speed:
3.9
knts
Run: 319.8nm (578.8km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 161.2nm
29 52.62S 177 41.26E
Weather: wind 11kts ssw

Enroute to North Minerva Reef.


All is well


Mon May 29 7:45 2017 NZST
Speed:
6.9
knts
Weather: wind 20kts ssw

Enroute to North Minerva Reef.

All is well


Sun May 28 10:39 2017 NZST
Speed:
5.8
knts
Run: 133.4nm (241.5km)
34 00.95S 175 14.96E
Weather: wind 20kts ssw

Enroute to North Minerva Reef.


All is well


Fri May 19 10:30 2017 NZST
Speed:
0.0
knts
35 50.19S 174 28.09E
Weather: 5kts sw

in slip Marsden Cove


Mon May 15 13:14 2017 NZST
35 50.21S 174 28.11E

In a slip at Marsden Cove waiting for weather window to Fiji


No blogs available for this yacht.