Gershon II

Gershon II

Mon May 11 8:07 2015 NZST
Run: 261.9nm (474km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 129.4nm
30 18.20268s 153 8.76954e
Weather: light w winds

8miles from Coffs. Will be staying there until winds ease to get to Sydney


Sorry Steve my email is now coolwater1@live.com.au Catch up in Nr

We are in Sydney at the Maritime Museum with the Hokulea. We depart heading north to Brisbane maybe Sat or Sun. All is well. Steve and Cheryl

Aloha, Good to catch up with you. I am so happy for you to be taking a great trip. Hope all goes well. Take care.

Hi Steve Email me when you get to OZ. Would like to catch up, long time no talk Graeme

HI, tried your old email. We are in Sydney at maritime museum with the Hokulea. Will leave to go north maybe this weekend. Hope all is well.

Pages

Sat May 9 7:33 2015 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 131.2nm (237.5km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 131.6nm
30 58S 157 29E
Weather: light winds

will b head winds tomorrow. Poo


Fri May 8 7:37 2015 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 884.5nm (1600.9km)
Avg: 37.2knts
24hr: 893.9nm
31 18S 159 40E
Weather: w 12-15

all well


Thu May 7 7:52 2015 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 551.3nm (997.9km)
Avg: 11.4knts
24hr: 274.3nm
27 51S 173 51E
Weather: light w winds

on the way to Coffs Hbr


Tue May 5 7:38 2015 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 550.4nm (996.2km)
31 30S 165 41E
Weather: ENE20, 100%cc

accompanying the canoes


Fri Nov 7 8:18 2014 NZDT
Run: 164.3nm (297.4km)
Avg: 6.9knts
24hr: 164.5nm
35 9.19968s 174 9.43404e

2 miles to the entrance! grat day to arrive as very pleasant


Thu Nov 6 8:20 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 138.9nm (251.4km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 140.4nm
32 55S 173 11E
Weather: 15 SSW/SW, 1m swell

great radio and thks for relays Steve


Wed Nov 5 8:36 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6.7knts
Run: 646.8nm (1170.7km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 161.8nm
30 55S 172 57E
Weather: sse 12

Sat Nov 1 8:38 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6.7knts
Run: 181.3nm (328.2km)
Avg: 7.6knts
24hr: 182.4nm
21 43S 174 52E
Weather: SE 15-20

Fri Oct 31 8:46 2014 NZDT
Speed: 7.4knts
Run: 320.4nm (579.9km)
19 14S 175 46E
Weather: 20-22 SE

a fast start!


Fri Sep 19 10:04 2014 NZST
Run: 85.4nm (154.6km)
16 45S 179 53E

viani bay to matai anchorage at taveuni wind ene 5-10


Tue Aug 26 7:31 2014 NZST
Speed: 320mknts
Run: 38.3nm (69.3km)
17 40S 179 15w
Weather: ese 18-20

passage Fulanga to Savusavu


Mon Jul 21 7:32 2014 NZST
Run: 403.2nm (729.8km)
17 10S 179 0W
Weather: no wind, light clouds

Mon Jun 2 7:32 2014 NZST
No position sent.
Weather: SSE15 50%cl with rain earlier

waiting to take a buoy in Savusavu. Passage ended.


Sat May 31 7:38 2014 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 80.7nm (146.1km)
Avg: 3.4knts
24hr: 81.4nm
23 0S 179 0W
Weather: ESE 8-10, clear

Fri May 30 7:51 2014 NZST
Speed: 4knts
Run: 149.8nm (271.1km)
21 50S 179 04W
Weather: sse 10-12

Thu May 29 7:30 2014 NZST
No position sent.
Weather: S15 60%cloud

leaving N Minerva today for Savusavu


Tue May 27 7:30 2014 NZST
No position sent.
Weather: SSW wind change overnight

N Minerva


Sat May 24 7:29 2014 NZST
Speed: 6.7knts
Run: 200.9nm (363.6km)
Avg: 8.4knts
24hr: 201.8nm
24 0S 179 0W
Weather: SE8 few clouds

18nm from N Minerva


Fri May 23 7:35 2014 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 142.6nm (258.1km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 142.9nm
25 0S 178 0E
Weather: SSW 10 1.5m seas ostly from S

will stop at N Minerva and arrive tomorrow


Thu May 22 7:38 2014 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 92.7nm (167.8km)
Avg: 3.8knts
24hr: 92.3nm
26 0S 176 0E
Weather: SSW less than 10 swell S1m

Wed May 21 7:32 2014 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 207.3nm (375.2km)
Avg: 8.6knts
24hr: 207.4nm
27 0S 175 0E
Weather: SE 15-20 100%cloud seas 2m

seas down as yesterday were up to 3m


Tue May 20 7:32 2014 NZST
Speed: 6.2knts
Run: 138.2nm (250.1km)
Avg: 5.8knts
24hr: 138nm
30 0S 175 0E
Weather: 20SSEswell2msse and occ 2m e

great radio signal!


Mon May 19 7:30 2014 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
32 0S 175 0E
Weather: SSE15-18

No blogs available for this yacht.