Interlude ix

Interlude ix

Tue Jun 6 6:57 2017 NZST
Run: 0.1nm (0.2km)

Checking out this morning and heading to Futuna for an out of Fiji spell. Eta Thursday am. Will return after a brief visit.

Fri Jun 2 8:07 2017 NZST
Run: 152.8nm (276.6km)

In Savu Savu waiting for a weather window to do a Futuna run! A lovely place to wait.

Thu Oct 27 8:29 2016 NZDT
Run: 194.5nm (352km)
Avg: 7780knts
24hr: 186720nm

Denarau, closing the boat. Haul at Vuda next week.

Thu Oct 27 8:28 2016 NZDT
Run: 193.1nm (349.5km)

Denarau, closing the boat for the season! Haul at Vuda next week.

Fri Aug 5 6:54 2016 NZST
Run: 113.3nm (205.1km)

We are off Paradise Resort, Tabeuni. Amazing place, amazing people!

Sat Jul 2 18:20 2016 NZST
Run: 82.1nm (148.6km)

A long day of passage making! All is fine on board.

By the way, the Internet weather "thing" is awesome! So much easier to hear than on SSB!

Glad all is well!
Thu Jul 23 7:34 2015 NZST
Run: 127.2nm (230.2km)
Avg: 5.3knts
24hr: 127.2nm
Weather: 15SE, 75%cc

still snotty in Futuna so good they bipassed and now in Savusavu

Wed Jul 22 7:33 2015 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 114.7nm (207.6km)
Avg: 4.8knts
24hr: 114.9nm
Weather: 30SSE, 3m seas

too rough to get into Wallis so they are now heading for Fiji

Tue Jul 21 7:36 2015 NZST
Run: 117.3nm (212.3km)
Avg: 4.9knts
24hr: 117.4nm

Note they are anchored in Futuna (not Wallis!). Their signal is very light so much has to be imagined

Mon Jul 20 7:38 2015 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 118.7nm (214.8km)
Weather: 15-20SE, 2m swell

on way to Wallis

Thu Jul 9 7:44 2015 NZST

We are in Savu Savu.
Next passage is to Wallis, so looking for the next window to do that, which will be 2 days of winds from the SE, we don't point well.
It is amazing that you do this! THANK YOU! >> >> Sent from my iPad

Thu Jun 25 7:34 2015 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 117.8nm (213.2km)
Weather: 15SSE, 20%cc, 1.5mSSE swell

15m behind Local Talent going to Vanua Balava, N Lau group

Sat Jun 20 7:49 2015 NZST
Run: 210.7nm (381.4km)

looking at heading to northern lau so enquired about sea conditions - which will be rough

Wed Jun 3 7:41 2015 NZST

Heading to the Lau, Fulanga mid day today, expect to be in on Friday. We have enough diesel, so should be fine!! We probably do not have email on board.
> > Sent from my iPad

Sun May 24 9:00 2015 NZST
Run: 59.9nm (108.4km)

Change of plans! Gone to Suva because of broken tooth. Looking for weather window to southern Lau Sent from my iPad

Mon May 18 7:21 2015 NZST
Weather: protected anchorage so dont know

will head for the southern Lau, Fulaga, when conditions allow

Sat May 16 9:30 2015 NZST
Weather: raining but sheltered

Kavala Bay Kadavu and wanting to head to the Lau group next week

Hi Cheryl and Karen Great to see you are still sailing and probably having lots of fun. Let's hope our paths will cross again one day. Eric and Dee ( Sirena of Oare )

No blogs available for this yacht.