Iona

Iona

Mon Jun 8 8:02 2015 NZST
Speed: 6mknts
Run: 283.3nm (512.8km)
Avg: 5.8knts
24hr: 140.3nm
Weather: wind down to 15 from a turulent last 40 hrs.

heading Further north as conditions not good at Townsville when they tried to arrive. It was 30kts, poor viz and hi swell so they wisely moved on!

Sat Jun 6 7:35 2015 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 306.9nm (555.5km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 153.9nm
Weather: 1.5M SWELL, 25sse, 1016, CLEAR

will wait at Magnetic Is for clearance on Tuesday as Mon is a holiday in QLand

Thu Jun 4 7:44 2015 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 154nm (278.7km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 153.1nm
Weather: 12se,2m swell, 1015, clear skies abt 10%

had front for 10hrs yesterday with mean wind 20 and gusting 25

Wed Jun 3 7:36 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 7426.7nm (13442.3km)
Avg: 308knts
24hr: 7390.9nm
Weather: 15SSE, 1m seas, 1014, 10%cc

enjoying a really pleasant sail. No frontal cloud

Tue Jun 2 7:29 2015 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 7784.1nm (14089.2km)
Avg: 81.1knts
24hr: 1947.5nm
Weather: 10S, sl sea, 1014 but front coming

Fri May 29 7:33 2015 NZST
Run: 296.1nm (535.9km)
Weather: 10SE, clear gusty

At Isle Maitre waiting to leave today for Cairns. Then onto Darwin for the Indonesia rally

Sat May 23 8:06 2015 NZST
Speed: 4knts
Run: 97.2nm (175.9km)
Avg: 4.1knts
24hr: 97.7nm
Weather: 30%cc, 1010, 20-30 NNW

wind fluctuating NW-NNW but all OK and a great relay station

Fri May 22 8:13 2015 NZST
Speed: 5mknts
Run: 126.4nm (228.8km)
Avg: 5.3knts
24hr: 126.7nm
Weather: 40%cc, 8NNE, 1020

Thu May 21 8:16 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.5mknts
Run: 514.8nm (931.8km)
Avg: 5.3knts
24hr: 127.6nm
Weather: 1022, 50%cc, 8ENE

all well. great radioTX

Sun May 17 7:28 2015 NZST
Run: 289.2nm (523.5km)

clearing out today for new caledonia

Clip on and go safe m'darlin's... Here's to a kindly passage.
Fri Nov 21 7:57 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 96.7nm (175km)
Avg: 3.9knts
24hr: 94.6nm
Weather: VAR4, SWELL 1.5-2M, 12SEC, 1024, 80%CC

MAHI MAHI ON BOARD!

Thu Nov 20 7:25 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 128.7nm (232.9km)
Avg: 5.7knts
24hr: 136.3nm
Weather: Swell 1.5m, 0%cc, 1019,15-20 s to ssw

All is well

Wed Nov 19 8:45 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 133.8nm (242.2km)
Avg: 5.6knts
24hr: 134.9nm
Weather: 15s, sloppy 1.5m seas, 1014, 100%cc

Tue Nov 18 8:56 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 355.5nm (643.5km)
Avg: 4.9knts
24hr: 117.5nm
Weather: 12WNW, 1m, 60%cc, 1018

all well with them all

Sat Nov 15 8:19 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 103.9nm (188.1km)
Avg: 4.3knts
24hr: 104nm
Weather: 15Se, 2-3m swell 1018, 20%cc

all well

Fri Nov 14 8:20 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Weather: 8 sse, 1m swell s, 1014, 80%cc

all wee on board

No blogs available for this yacht.