Liberation

Liberation

Tue Oct 17 8:13 2017 NZDT
Weather: 13se, 30%cc, 1011 bar, water temp. 28.4

Thu Oct 12 7:06 2017 NZDT
Run: 0.2nm (0.4km)
Weather: 15se, 50%cc, bar 1012, water temp 28.5

Musket Cove. A bit more breeze this morning. Several Oysters left yesterday.

Fri Oct 6 8:30 2017 NZDT
Run: 0.2nm (0.4km)
Weather: 80%cc, 0wind, 1013

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BILL and many happy tropical returns

Wed Oct 4 7:16 2017 NZDT
Weather: 7sse, clear sky, bar 1018, water temp 27.1

Beautiful morning at Musket. Doesn't get much better than this!

Sat Sep 30 8:05 2017 NZDT
Run: 0.3nm (0.5km)
Weather: 7ese, clear skies, 1015 on the bar, 27deg. water temp.

Glorious morning at Musket Cove.

Thu Sep 21 6:21 2017 NZST
Weather: 5-10sse, 20%cc, bar 1015, water temp 26.9

Brisk sail on Toronui in the Around Malolo race yesterday.. Good day out, and the final prize giving dinner to finish the regatta. A real fun week.

Wed Sep 20 7:17 2017 NZST
Weather: 15sse, 60%cc, bar 1015

Musket Cove. Last day of regatta

Mon Sep 18 6:55 2017 NZST
Weather: Calm, 20%cc, 1015 bar, 27.6 water temp.

On the dock, Musket Cove. Regatta week. Good fun so far.

Mon Sep 11 7:13 2017 NZST
Weather: Calm, 60%cc, bar1014

Musket Cove. Storm to our w. Last night, but distant. Some rain overnight.

Sun Sep 10 8:26 2017 NZST
Run: 12.4nm (22.4km)
Weather: 11ne, 100%cc, bar 1014, water temp 27

Back at Musket. Lovely family time yesterday. Jeff & Jakki gone out to the surf today on my friends, Bruce & Lyn's boat.

Sat Sep 9 7:17 2017 NZST
Run: 12.6nm (22.8km)
Weather: 3e, 40% light cloud, bar 1015

Port Denarau so Kiwi and Aussie cousins can catch up, after many years

Wed Sep 6 7:14 2017 NZST
Run: 14.4nm (26.1km)
Weather: 4sse, 85%cc, bar 1015, water temp 26.8

Back at Musket Cove with surfing and kiting nephew. No swell, no wind!

Mon Sep 4 7:08 2017 NZST
Run: 9471.3nm (17143.1km)
Avg: 98.5knts
24hr: 2363.5nm
Weather: Light se, clear, bar 1014

Vuda marina. Next guests arrive today.

Thu Aug 31 6:58 2017 NZST
Run: 9459.9nm (17122.4km)
Avg: 196.2knts
24hr: 4710nm
Weather: E5, 70%cc, bar 1012, water temp 27.5

Still enjoying the company at Musket Cove.

Tue Aug 29 6:45 2017 NZST
Weather: Calm, 5%cc, 1013 bar,

Beautiful morning at Musket!

Sat Aug 26 7:11 2017 NZST
Weather: Calm, 50%cc, 1014otb, 26.4 water temp.

Musket Cove. Can hear the surf this morning - some heading out to the reef already.

HI Bill CU in about 10 days we are in Ovalau doing the glasses thing Cheers
Thu Aug 24 6:55 2017 NZST
Weather: 5sse, 90%cc, bar 1014, water temp 26

Tue Aug 22 7:33 2017 NZST
Run: 1.2nm (2.2km)
Weather: 15-20se, 40%cc, 1014 bar.

M.C. Good company. Breezy yesterday evening - 20ish, sse.

Mon Aug 21 6:44 2017 NZST
Run: 1.2nm (2.2km)
Avg: 26.7knts
24hr: 640nm
Weather: 5ese, 100%cc & light rain, bar 1012

Musket Cove

Mon Aug 21 6:42 2017 NZST

Musket Cove

Fri Aug 18 7:10 2017 NZST
Weather: 6ese, 5%cc, 1016 bar

Musket Cove

Wed Aug 16 7:15 2017 NZST
Weather: Up to 40ne at 2am, now 0ese!, 100%cc, bar 1011

Musket

Tue Aug 15 7:01 2017 NZST
Weather: 10ne, 100%cc, 1012 on the bar.

Musket Cove

Mon Aug 14 6:43 2017 NZST
Weather: 5ese, 70%cc, bar 1015

Musket cove.

Sat Aug 12 7:18 2017 NZST
Run: 14.4nm (26.1km)
Weather: 10 - 12se, 20%cc, 1017bar

Back at Musket

Thu Aug 10 7:11 2017 NZST
Run: 14.5nm (26.2km)
Weather: Calm in here, 5%cc, bar 1017

Back in Vuda Marina for my next guest.

Tue Aug 8 7:33 2017 NZST
Run: 1.2nm (2.2km)
Weather: 10SE, 1018, 30%cc

Muscal sounds good

Mon Aug 7 7:07 2017 NZST
Run: 1.2nm (2.2km)
Weather: 10se, 35%cc, bar1017

Musket Cove

Wed Aug 2 7:33 2017 NZST
Run: 0.9nm (1.6km)
Weather: 5SE, less than 10%cc, 1017

we/GHRadio wish we were in Muscat as it sounds a great day

Tue Aug 1 7:16 2017 NZST
Run: 0.9nm (1.6km)
Weather: 12SE, 10%cc, bar 1017

Musket Cove

Mon Jul 31 7:34 2017 NZST
Run: 0.8nm (1.4km)
Weather: 1018, clear and calm after rain in the weekend

Sun Jul 30 7:00 2017 NZST
Run: 1nm (1.8km)
Weather: Bar 5, 100%cc, bar 1017.5, light rain since 6pm last night. The locals would love to see REAL rain!

Musket Cove.

Fri Jul 28 7:04 2017 NZST
Weather: 6SE, 70%cc, bar 1016

Musket Cove

Mon Jul 24 7:16 2017 NZST
Run: 0.3nm (0.5km)
Weather: 10-15SE, 50%cc, 1014 on the bar

Musket Cove

Thu Jul 20 7:02 2017 NZST
Weather: 0 wind, 30%cc. 1014 bar.

Still at Musket Cove.

Hey Bill - hope the weather is better up there than down here!
Mon Jul 17 7:10 2017 NZST
Weather: 10-15E, 50%cc, 1016 on the bar

Musket Cove

Sat Jul 15 6:59 2017 NZST
Run: 58.3nm (105.5km)
Weather: 100% cloud cover, 20SE, bar 1015. Looks like rain to the south

Back in Musket Cove. Quite breezy, and positively cold for Fiji!

Wed Jul 12 11:49 2017 NZST
Run: 9.3nm (16.8km)
Weather: Wind 7SE, cloud 15%, barometer 1014

Back in the beautiful Blue Lagoon

Tue Jul 11 8:08 2017 NZST
Run: 66.1nm (119.6km)
Weather: 20%cc, 10-15se

came up to northern yasawas yesterday.

Hi Bill, good to see you moving around, we are back onboard tomorrow night , talk soon perhaps prior to Far North Radio, warm Regards Doug & Sandra
Fri Jun 23 7:17 2017 NZST
Run: 14.3nm (25.9km)

Lovely at Musket Cove.

Sun Jun 18 6:38 2017 NZST
Run: 14.3nm (25.9km)

Back in Vuda. Crew and guest flew home yesterday, so clean up time.

Thu Jun 15 7:18 2017 NZST
Run: 58.3nm (105.5km)

Back at Musket Cove after two days of looking unsuccessfully for manta rays.

Sat Jun 10 7:05 2017 NZST
Run: 58.4nm (105.7km)

Lovely Blue Lagoon.

Tue Jun 6 7:37 2017 NZST
Run: 0.7nm (1.3km)
Weather: 8SE, 100%cc, 1012

Heading to Vuda today for crew

Sun Jun 4 13:11 2017 NZST
Run: 0.6nm (1.1km)
Avg: 26.3knts
24hr: 632.2nm

Enjoying Musket Cove again. Bit damp just now, but not dampening our spirits.

Sun Jun 4 13:10 2017 NZST
Run: 14.3nm (25.9km)

Wed May 31 7:32 2017 NZST
Run: 204.6nm (370.3km)
Avg: 8.6knts
24hr: 205.6nm
Weather: 20Se but got up to 30 last night

actually 3m from the pass.

Tue May 30 7:40 2017 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 160.8nm (291km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 160nm
Weather: 10-12SE, 1m e swell

170 to Navula Pass. Will have light conditions so Arabs will be happy

Mon May 29 7:32 2017 NZST
Speed: 5.5mknts
Run: 113.9nm (206.2km)
Weather: 80%cc, var E, 0.5m swell

on their way from N Minerva.

Sat May 27 7:35 2017 NZST
Weather: sct 30%cc, 15NE,

sloppy at high tide at the moment

Fri May 26 7:35 2017 NZST
Run: 52nm (94.1km)
Weather: 1' swell, 60-70%cc, NE20

anchored with 11 boats in N Minerva

Thu May 25 7:32 2017 NZST
Speed: 6.2knts
Run: 188.7nm (341.5km)
Avg: 7.9knts
24hr: 188.5nm
Weather: ene20, 40%cc, E2m swell

less than 50nm to N Minerva. Looking forward to flat seas!

Hi Guys - hope its not to rough out there. Looks like your making good progress to Minerva. xxx
Wed May 24 7:31 2017 NZST
Speed: 6.6knts
Run: 184.4nm (333.8km)
Avg: 7.7knts
24hr: 184.8nm
Weather: E20, E swell 2m,

all well on board

Evening guys, Looks like you are making good head way. Stay safe. xx
Tue May 23 7:34 2017 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 484.3nm (876.6km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 131.8nm
Weather: 20E, 1028, 80%CC

All Ok and just in front of Fusio so have company.

Fri May 19 15:23 2017 NZST
Run: 96.6nm (174.8km)

Opua Marina. Waiting for wx to sort itself.

Hi Bill , we are also waiting on weather in the Town Basin, , we were planning a departure this weekend but have now deferred for another week , we admire what you are doing , safe sailing mate , Regard Doug & Sandra
Sat May 13 9:35 2017 NZST
Run: 98.7nm (178.6km)

Plan to get to BOI Tuesday. Then Fiji later in week all being equal.

No blogs available for this yacht.