Meccetroy

Meccetroy

Tue Jul 17 7:15 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 82nm (148.4km)
18 00.4s 179 14.3e
Weather: wind calm ; 1010mb, 25C, cavok

at anchor Gau, Somosomo Bay

Fri Jul 13 18:06 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 113.4nm (205.3km)
17 19.0s 178 13.5e
Weather: 15-20 kn ENE ; 1014mb, 28C, overcast, showers

at anchor Nanau - i - ra

Sat Jul 7 7:33 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 36.4nm (65.9km)
16 56.9s 179 53.9e
Weather: 10 kn ESE ; 1011mb, 25C, 3/8 CU scattered shower

at anchor Paradise resort, Taveuni, Fiji, leaving to Koro

Thu Jul 5 8:06 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 24.4nm (44.2km)
16 26.7s 179 56.3w
Weather: 10 kn ESE outside ; 1011mb, 25C, 7/8 overcast

at anchor Albert cove , Rambi Is Fiji

Mon Jul 2 7:00 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 45.8s 179 46.8w
Weather: extimating 25-30 kn ESE outside ; 1015mb, 25C, 3/8 CU

at anchor Naiivivi bay, Qamea Is

Sun Jul 1 6:39 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 29.1nm (52.7km)
Avg: 582knts
24hr: 13968nm
16 45.8s 179 46.8w
Weather: extimating 20 kn SE outside ; 1015mb, 25C, 6/8 CU ,showers

at anchor Naiivivi bay, Qamea Is ,gasting 15-25 kn

Sun Jul 1 6:36 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 45.8s 179 46.8e
Weather: extimating 20 kn SE outside ; 1015mb, 25C, 6/8 CU ,showers

at anchor Naiivivi bay, Qamea Is ,gasting 15-25 kn

Sat Jun 30 6:51 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 7.9nm (14.3km)
16 45.8s 179 46.8e
Weather: extimating 15 kn SE outside ; 1014mb, 25C, few CU

at anchor Naiivivi bay, Qamea Is

Fri Jun 29 7:18 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 43.2s 179 53.4e
Weather: no wind ; 1014mb, 21C, few CU

at anchor Naquaiquai bay .... going to Matei to provision bebore bed wind

Thu Jun 28 8:00 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 2.2nm (4km)
16 43.2s 179 53.4e
Weather: 10kn SE ; 1013mb, 20C!!!!, 3/8 CU

at anchor Naquaiquai bay .... cold!!

Wed Jun 27 7:15 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 45.0s 179 54.1e
Weather: 15 kn SSE ; 1013mb, 24C, overcast,raining soon

at anchor Viani bay , mouving to Naquaiquai bay

Tue Jun 26 6:51 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 37.5nm (67.9km)
16 45.0s 179 54.1e
Weather: calm ; 1011mb, 25C, 4/8 CU

at anchor Viani bay

Mon Jun 25 6:48 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 46.6s 179 20.1e
Weather: 15 kn ESE ; 1011mb, 25C, lot of rain , low clouds,

at anchor salt lake river mooving east to Viani bay in one hour

Sat Jun 23 7:06 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 46.6s 179 20.1e
Weather: Calm ; 1011mb, 25C, lot of rain since yesterday night, low clouds

at mooring in Savusavu, collecting rain water

Fri Jun 22 7:03 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 34.3nm (62.1km)
16 46.6s 179 20.1e
Weather: Calm ; 1011mb, 25C, Rain , Fog ,100m visibility

at mooring in Savusavu, like in a lake in Scottland...!!

Thu Jun 21 6:30 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 31.5nm (57km)
16 55.6.9s 179 49.8e
Weather: 5kn SE ; 1011mb, 25C, Thick layers to the SE , nortens quadrants cavok

In navigation motorsailing fromTaveuni SW point to Savusavu

Wed Jun 20 7:12 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 43.9s 179 44.4w
Weather: Calm ; 1012mb, 26C, Cirrocumulus ,

at anchor Quamea, Naivivi bay,leaving for Taveuni SW point

Tue Jun 19 6:51 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 43.9s 179 44.4w
Weather: Calm ; 1012mb, 26C, TWR CU , showers

at anchor Matangi Is, going to Quamea Naivivi

Mon Jun 18 6:12 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 43.9s 179 44.4w
Weather: ESE 15 Kn ; 1012mb, 26C, overcast,embedded TWR CU , very enstable

at anchor Matangi Is, going to Taveuni (Matei)by ferry for provisioning

Sun Jun 17 7:00 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 16.7nm (30.2km)
16 43.9s 179 44.4w
Weather: NW 5 Kn ; 1012mb, 26C, Scattered Cu,

at anchor Matangi Is

Sat Jun 16 7:00 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 17.3nm (31.3km)
16 29.8s 179 40.9w
Weather: SE 10 ; 1012mb, 26C, Towering Cu, incresed instability

at anchor ,north of Maqeva Is, Budd reef, rolly night , leaving for MatagiIs

Fri Jun 15 7:00 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 26.6s 179 56.2w
Weather: E 10-15 ; 1012mb, 26C, Scattered Cu,

at anchor ,Albert cove Rabi , leaving to Bud reef

Thu Jun 14 7:06 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 6.8nm (12.3km)
16 26.6s 179 56.2w
Weather: Light breeze from E-SE ; 1012mb, 26C, Scattered Cu,

at anchor ,Albert cove Rabi

Wed Jun 13 6:54 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 31.6s 179 59.4w
Weather: Light breeze from E ; 1011mb, 26C, Scattered Cu, cirrocumulus

at anchor ,Catherine bay Rabi

Tue Jun 12 7:06 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 8.2nm (14.8km)
16 31.6s 179 59.4w
Weather: Light breeze from E ; 1009mb, 26C, Overcast , Rain

at anchor ,Catherine bay Rabi

Mon Jun 11 7:21 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 7.5nm (13.6km)
16 37.3s 179 56.1e
Weather: )Calm ; 1010 mb,25C, SKT Cu ,

at anchor Kioa,bat's bay,

Sun Jun 10 6:51 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 43.3s 179 53.4e
Weather: Light breeze from NW ; 1010 mb, 24C, lot of umidity , Cirrus to the W,

at anchor Naquaiqai Creek,

Sat Jun 9 6:51 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 2.1nm (3.8km)
16 43.3s 179 53.4e
Weather: )Wind NNE 20G25 ; 1010 mb,25C, SKT Cu ,

at anchor Naquaiqai Creek, Good anchorage also with N wind

Fri Jun 8 6:42 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 45.0s 179 54.1e
Weather: )Wind S 25G30 ; 1010 mb,23C, OVC , Embedded CB , Wind turning Clockwise

at anchor Viani Bay, resonably protected dispite wind from South

Thu Jun 7 7:09 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 3.3nm (6km)
16 45.0s 179 54.1e
Weather: )No wind ; 1012 mb, Few CU over Taveuni, 24C,

at anchor Viani Bay

Wed Jun 6 7:06 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 34.2nm (61.9km)
16 45.2s 179 51.1e
Weather: )E 3kn ; 1010 mb, 5/8 stratocumulus , scattered swowers 25C,

at anchor Viani bay

Tue Jun 5 6:54 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 23.6nm (42.7km)
16 46.6s 179 20.1e
Weather: )No wind ; 1010 mb, cavok , 23C,beautifull Day

at anchor SavuSavu

Mon Jun 4 7:12 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 58.8nm (106.4km)
16 55.3s 179 00.7e
Weather: )No wind ; 1008 mb, cavok , 23C,

at anchor Naviavia bay

Sun Jun 3 7:00 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
17 19.1s 178 13.5e
Weather: )calm ; 1007 mb, 5/8 overcast , 23C, drizzle rain,and rembow

leaving Nananu-I-Cake for Vanua Levu

Sat Jun 2 7:18 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
17 19.1s 178 13.5e
Weather: )No wind ; 1008 mb, overcast, low laiers , 23C,havy rain

at anchor Nananu-I-Cake

Fri Jun 1 7:00 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
17 19.1s 178 13.5e
Weather: )15-20kn ENE ; 1008 mb, overcast, low laiers , 23C,drizzle rain,shity day!

at anchor Nananu-I-Cake

Thu May 31 6:57 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 60.7nm (109.9km)
Avg: 2.5knts
24hr: 60.4nm
17 19.1s 178 13.5e
Weather: )15kn E ; 1009 mb, 3/8 Cirrocumulus , 25C,

at anchor Nananu-I-Cake

Wed May 30 6:51 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
17 40.8s 177 23.2e
Weather: )15kn SE ; 1008 mb, , 24C, scattered CU

at vuda point marina,leaving now for the north Island

Mon May 28 7:15 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
17 40.8s 177 23.2e
Weather: )10kn S ; 1010 mb, overcast , 25C, torrential rain

at vuda point marina

Fri May 25 7:39 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 57.8nm (104.6km)
17 40.8s 177 23.2e
Weather: )5kn E ; 1010 mb, ciirrus , 25C,

at vuda point marina

Wed May 23 7:12 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 9.7nm (17.6km)
16 50.8s 177 28.1e
Weather: )7 kn E ; 1011 mb, few CU , 25C, very umid

at anchor Sava I Lau Is. Yasawa ,Fiji,

Tue May 22 7:24 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 57.1s 177 22.3e
Weather: )0 kn E ; 1011 mb, SKT CU , 25C, very umid

at anchor Blue Lagoon Is. Yasawa ,Fiji,

Mon May 21 6:48 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
16 57.1s 177 22.3e
Weather: )5 kn E ; 1011 mb, SKT TWR CU , 27C, new instable air mass arrived

at anchor Blue Lagoon Is. Yasawa ,Fiji,

Sun May 20 7:00 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 3.4nm (6.2km)
16 57.1s 177 22.3e
Weather: ) No wind ; 1012 mb, Cavok , 27C,

at anchor Blue Lagoon Is. Yasawa ,Fiji,

Sat May 19 6:54 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 14.8nm (26.8km)
16 58.9s 177 19.9e
Weather: 10-15 Kn E; 1012 mb, Cavok , 28C,

at anchor Matacawa Is. Yasawa ,Fiji,

Fri May 18 6:42 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 12.1nm (21.9km)
17 09.5s 177 12.3e
Weather: 10-15 Kn E-NE; 1012 mb, Cavok , 28C,

at anchor Naviti Is. Yasawa ,Fiji,

Thu May 17 6:42 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
17 19.0s 177 07.7e
Weather: 10-15 Kn E; 1011 mb, scattered Cu , 28C,

at anchor Waya Is. Yasawa ,Fiji,

Wed May 16 6:54 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 11.4nm (20.6km)
17 19.0s 177 07.7e
Weather: 25 G 30 Kn NE; 1011 mb, wave clouds donwind the island , 25C,

at anchor Waya Is. Yasawa ,Fiji,

Tue May 15 6:57 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 23.4nm (42.4km)
17 27.6s 177 02.6e
Weather: 15Kn E; 1011 mb, scattered cumulus stratus , 25C,

at anchor Navadra Is.Fiji, very rolly!

Mon May 14 6:42 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
17 46.2s 177 11.2e
Weather: 2Kn E; 1013 mb, Cavok , 25C, downwind main island

at anchor Malolo Is.Fiji

Sun May 13 7:15 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
17 46.2s 177 11.2e
Weather: 5Kn E; 1013mb, Cavok , 25C

at anchor Malolo Is.Fiji

Sat May 12 6:42 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 11.3nm (20.5km)
17 46.2s 177 11.2e
Weather: 15kn ENE, Cavok, 1015mb, 25C

at anchor in Malolo all good

Wed May 9 6:57 2018 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 126.5nm (229km)
Avg: 5.2knts
24hr: 126nm
17 55.0s 177 15.7e
Weather: 05kn E, cavok, smoke from shugar cane fields

at anchor Momi bay, arrived!

Tue May 8 6:51 2018 NZST
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 190.8nm (345.3km)
Avg: 8knts
24hr: 190.8nm
19 42.0s 176 49.7e
Weather: 15kn E-SE, CAVOK, flat sea, 0.5kn E corrent

all good, 100nm to go

Mon May 7 6:51 2018 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 184.7nm (334.3km)
Avg: 7.7knts
24hr: 184.3nm
22 23.0s 176 08.0e
Weather: overcast,showers, 15-20 kn E-ESE,

all good, 290nm to go

Sun May 6 6:48 2018 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 182nm (329.4km)
Avg: 7.6knts
24hr: 183.5nm
25 00.6s 175 35.7e
Weather: 10-15kn E-ESE, 1m swell from SE, clear sky,

all good,

Sat May 5 7:00 2018 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 179.7nm (325.3km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 175nm
27 33.6s 174 51.7e
Weather: wind 15-20Kn Sea from SE 1,5m bit confiused

all ok wind turning to E.
Later Talked to Diego on air. They have about 600 to go to Vuda Pt. He always has a great radio signal

Fri May 4 6:21 2018 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 206nm (372.9km)
Avg: 9.1knts
24hr: 217.3nm
30 05.6s 174 11.7e
Weather: E-SE 20-25Kn

all good

Thu May 3 7:36 2018 NZST
Speed: 7knts
Run: 156.6nm (283.4km)
33 03.6s 173 51.4e
Weather: 15-25 kn E-SE

bit too West but on course now

Mon Apr 30 8:03 2018 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 44.3nm (80.2km)
35 18.9s 174 07.3e
Weather: 0knts ,sea flat ,50% cloud cover.Bar 1022 temp 15

In Opua ready to leave (Wenesday morning) and testing....

No blogs available for this yacht.