Meikyo

Meikyo

Sun Sep 23 12:00 2018 NZST
Run: 788.9nm (1427.9km)
Avg: 2.8knts
24hr: 67.8nm
12 27.0S 130 49.4E

At Cullen Bay Marina for a couple of weeks in preparation for departure to Indonesia. Enjoying a little dock time. Won?t see another for the next seven months or so till we get to Singapore.

Tue Sep 11 20:55 2018 NZST
Run: 478nm (865.2km)
10 50.87s 142 21.78e

Left Escape River this morning, through Albany Pass and rounding Cape York. Now anchored in Seisia for a couple of days before lesving for Darwin.

Oh, vous avez dépassé les bornes, là, je veux dire la pointe. Et c'est parfait, vous serez à l'Île Thursday, jeudi. xx
Thu Aug 30 13:32 2018 NZST
Run: 278.3nm (503.7km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 143.1nm
16 54.792s 145 47.190e

Anchored in Cairns for final provisions to Darwin.

Tue Aug 28 14:51 2018 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 264.8nm (479.3km)
19 52.976s 148 39.115e

After a few days at Whitsunday Island, now making our way towards Cairns.

Fri Aug 10 17:56 2018 NZST
Run: 9.7nm (17.6km)
23 9.641s 150 47.139e

At Keppel Bay Marina for a couple of weeks doing sail repairs, new cockpit screens, new VHF antenna and coax, rabies shot for Scupper, etc.
Getting ready for the long push north.

Je ne vous ai pas vus vous déplacer, toujours à o,oo noeuds, et vous voilà installés plus au nord. xx
Fri Aug 3 12:41 2018 NZST
Run: 20nm (36.2km)
23 11.54s 150 56.06e

Anchored Great Keppel Island

Thu Aug 2 18:03 2018 NZST
Run: 57.4nm (103.9km)
23 23.907s 151 9.265e

Finally pulled the anchor up and left Pancake Creek this morning. Nice sail up to Hummocky Island for the night.

Mon Jul 23 15:14 2018 NZST
Run: 202.9nm (367.2km)
24 1.804s 151 44.591e

48 hour sail up from Mooloolaba, now anchored Pancake Creek. Nice to have a calm anchorage.

Wed Jul 11 10:06 2018 NZST
Run: 143.5nm (259.7km)
Avg: 5.6knts
24hr: 135.6nm
26 41.16s 153 7.721e

Arrived Mooloolaba Marina 7am this morning. Nice to be back here after a year and a half. Plan to be here one week, then onward to the north.

Tue Jul 10 8:42 2018 NZST
Speed: 5.8knts
Run: 115.2nm (208.5km)
28 42.21s 153 40.77e

Just passing Cape Byron, running with 3-4m swell. Saw a few whales yesterday, one breaching not to far from the boat. Memories of Tonga!
Planning for arrival Mooloolaba early tomorrow.

Mon Jun 25 20:43 2018 NZST
Run: 176.2nm (318.9km)
30 18.247s 153 8.782e

Coffs Harbour Marina for a couple of weeks. Really nice here. Stuff for Scupper, stuff for us. What more could we want.

Fri Jun 22 17:16 2018 NZST
Run: 79.5nm (143.9km)
32 42.921s 152 10.377e

Shoal Bay, Port Stephens for the night. Doing day trips at the moment due to the 83 shipping containers drifting between Coffs and Newcastle.

Wed Jun 20 17:23 2018 NZST
Run: 18.3nm (33.1km)
33 36.13s 151 17.883e

On the move again north. Stopped for the night at Coasters Retreat.
Off to Newcastle tomorrow.

Tue May 22 15:00 2018 NZST
Run: 89.4nm (161.8km)
33 51.910s 151 15.980e

Arrived Rose Bay Sydney Harbour after an overnighter from Jervis Bay.

Sat May 19 17:56 2018 NZST
Run: 61.3nm (111km)
35 3.81s 150 40.61e

Anchored Vincentia, Jervis Bay. Motor sailed most of the way today.
Taking Scupper to the beach tomorrow.

Fri May 18 17:05 2018 NZST
Run: 40nm (72.4km)
35 51.251s 150 10.995e

Anchored Broulee Island after six weeks in Bermagui. Just planned to stay a week but really liked the place. Good marina rates.
Also took the time to socialize Scupper with people and other dogs, finish his vaccinations and get him fixed! Working our way towards Sydney where we will spend a few weeks.

Sat Apr 7 9:51 2018 NZST
Run: 45.8nm (82.9km)
36 25.51s 150 4.31e

Bermagui Marina for a few days

Fri Mar 30 20:52 2018 NZDT
Run: 210.3nm (380.6km)
Avg: 6.6knts
24hr: 157.4nm
37 04.4s 149 54.2e

Arrived safely in Eden. Nice to be back 14 months later!

Thu Mar 29 12:48 2018 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 27.1nm (49.1km)
39 42.4s 147 57.5e

Through Stanley Point enroute to Eden

Sun Mar 25 18:36 2018 NZDT
Run: 37.4nm (67.7km)
40 4.133s 147 45.836e

Anchored Prime Seal Island, waiting out the westerlies. Had a 59 kt gust this morning that reset our anchor!
Hope to get to shore in a couple of days and explore.

Wed Mar 21 17:13 2018 NZDT
Run: 113.5nm (205.4km)
Avg: 4.3knts
24hr: 104.4nm
40 32.298s 148 7.007e

Spike Bay, Clarke Island. Arrived overnight from Wineglass Bay after a fast (and cold!) downwind trip.

Tue Mar 20 15:07 2018 NZDT
42 10.453s 148 18.467e

Wineglass Bay. Planning to depart for Flinders tonight.

Tue Mar 20 15:06 2018 NZDT
Run: 5.9nm (10.7km)
42 10.453s 148 18.467e

Automated update from App.

Sat Mar 17 20:41 2018 NZDT
Run: 31.3nm (56.7km)
42 15.41s 148 16.73e

Bryans Corner waiting out the Northerles

Wed Mar 14 21:08 2018 NZDT
Run: 33.4nm (60.5km)
42 41s 148 4.4e

Anchored Riedle Bay, Maria Island.

Tue Mar 13 18:57 2018 NZDT
Run: 31.2nm (56.5km)
43 8.428s 147 51.489e

Left Hobart this morning for our journey north after 13 months in Tassie. Terrific place, we have lots of great memories.

Wed Jan 24 21:20 2018 NZDT
Run: 23.2nm (42km)
42 53.87s 147 20.27e

Back in Hobart after a one week haulout in Kettering. Really great yard.
A week of stuff in the big city, then off sailing again.

Sat Jan 13 11:25 2018 NZDT
Run: 19.9nm (36km)
43 10.670s 147 5.158e

Here in Cygnet for the Folk Festival this weekend.

Tue Jan 2 12:18 2018 NZDT
Run: 42.7nm (77.3km)
43 27.21s 146 58.24e

Anchored Deep Hole Bay.

No blogs available for this yacht.