Meridian Passage

Meridian Passage

Wed Nov 2 21:21 2016 NZDT
Run: 221.2nm (400.4km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 129.8nm
Weather: calm and still!

arrived Marsden Cove 1030 2/11/16. Yahoo!

Tue Nov 1 4:27 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 142.3nm (257.6km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 155.6nm
Weather: @ 0330 ENE 6 kts, 40% cloud cover, 1 mt SE swell

@ 0330 198NM to Marsden Cove

Mon Oct 31 6:30 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 139nm (251.6km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 141.7nm
Weather: SSE 16-20 KTs, 60% cloud cover, 1 mt SE swell

heading more west in preparation for front.

Sun Oct 30 6:57 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.8knts
Run: 160.1nm (289.8km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 160.1nm
Weather: SSW 5 KTs, 20% cloud cover, 0,5 mt SE swell

Motorsailing, all good on board

Sat Oct 29 6:57 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.4knts
Run: 390.7nm (707.2km)
Avg: 8.2knts
24hr: 197.6nm
Weather: S 10 kts,80% cloud cover, 1mt sSE swell

Motorsailing

Thu Oct 27 7:30 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 100.3nm (181.5km)
Avg: 4.4knts
24hr: 105.4nm
Weather: SE-15 kts, 100% high cloud cover, 1mt SE swell

not stopping at minerva ,m whangarei here we come.

Wed Oct 26 8:39 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 5nm (9.1km)
Avg: 4.3knts
24hr: 103.3nm
Weather: 15SE, 1m swell

very light copy

Wed Oct 26 7:30 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 447.1nm (809.3km)
Avg: 19.9knts
24hr: 476.8nm
Weather: SE-10-14kts, 50% high cloud cover, 1mt SE swell

all good on board,motored a couple of hours overnight.

Tue Oct 25 8:59 2016 NZDT
Speed: 4.8knts
Run: 533.6nm (965.8km)
Avg: 411.5knts
24hr: 9876.4nm
Weather: ese12

heading to Minerva and beyond. Almost impossible to hear so I hope that improves

Tue Oct 25 7:42 2016 NZDT
Speed: 4.6knts
Run: 133.4nm (241.5km)
Weather: SSE-12kts, 15% cloud cover slight seas

all good for first 24hrs

Sat Oct 22 15:51 2016 NZDT
Speed: anchoredknts
Run: 75.3nm (136.3km)
Weather: SW 8-12kts, 90% cloud cover

planning to leave for NZ mon 24th

Sat Jul 9 15:42 2016 NZST
Speed: 5.5 motoringknts
Run: 170.1nm (307.9km)
Avg: 6.9knts
24hr: 165.6nm
Weather: variable nthly quarter winds 4-10kts, 1.5 mtr S swell, 90% cloud cover

about 70 miles to go

Fri Jul 8 15:03 2016 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 385.8nm (698.3km)
Avg: 11.7knts
24hr: 279.7nm
Weather: E 18-25kts 3 mtr S-se swell, 50%cloud cover

200 miles to run

Thu Jul 7 5:57 2016 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Weather: SE 18-22 kts 3 mtr S-se swell, 30%cloud cover

passed the halfway mark.

Wed Jul 6 14:54 2016 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 160nm (289.6km)
Avg: 7.4knts
24hr: 177.8nm
Weather: SE 18-22 kts 3 mtr S-se swell, 30%cloud cover

passed the halfway mark.

Tue Jul 5 17:18 2016 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 174nm (314.9km)
Avg: 7knts
24hr: 168.4nm
Weather: SE 15-20,gust25-27, 100% cloud cover, showers, 3 mtr S-se swell

westward we go in boisterous conditions

Mon Jul 4 16:30 2016 NZST
Speed: 5.6knts
Run: 317nm (573.8km)
Avg: 6.6knts
24hr: 157.7nm
Weather: SE 10 kts, clear skies slight seas

motorsailing

Sat Jul 2 16:15 2016 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 150.6nm (272.6km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 153.5nm
Weather: E SE 12-14, afterE-ENE earlier 60% cloud cover 1.5m SE swell

nice that wind back to ESE and a bit of current helping us along.

Fri Jul 1 16:42 2016 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 9483.8nm (17165.7km)
Avg: 338.5knts
24hr: 8124.5nm
Weather: E SE 15-18 30% cloud cover 2 mSE swell

Fist night out from BorABORA

Thu Jun 30 12:41 2016 NZST
Weather: clear skies SE 15

anchored ,setting up format

No blogs available for this yacht.