Mystic Moon

Mystic Moon

Mon Jul 20 7:24 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 111.4nm (201.6km)
Weather: 5-10 knts ESE, 100% cloud cover, light rain

Anchored in Port Vila

Wed Jul 15 7:48 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 40.4nm (73.1km)
Weather: 5-10 knts E, 90% cloud cover

Anchored in Ranon on Abrym

Fri Jul 10 7:28 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 11.7nm (21.2km)
Weather: 10-15 knts SE in protected bay, 100% cloud cover, light rain

Anchored in Loltong on Pentecost

Tue Jul 7 7:26 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 11.3nm (20.5km)
Weather: 5-10knts SE in protected bay, 100% cloud cover, light rain

Anchored in Asanvari on Maewo

Sun Jul 5 8:07 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 56nm (101.4km)
Weather: 5-15knts ESE in protected bay, blowing higher outside, 70% cloud cover

Anchored in Vanihe Bay on Ambae

Mon Jun 29 6:47 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 26.9nm (48.7km)
Weather: 5-20knts ESE in protected bay, 100% cloud cover

Moored off Aore Island across the channel from Luganville

Fri Jun 26 7:30 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 32.4nm (58.6km)
Weather: 5-10knts ESE in protected bay, 90% cloud cover

Anchored in Lonnoc Bay off Santo

Fri Jun 19 7:08 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 6.9nm (12.5km)
Weather: 10-15knts E 90% cloud cover

Anchored off Ratua Island

Fri Jun 12 7:08 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 35.3nm (63.9km)
Weather: 10knts SE 100% cloud cover, rain

Anchored off Luganville; yesterday coming from Rano we had 15-25 kts SE with 2.5m short period seas, rough conditions; lots of rain and lightning last night

Thu Jun 11 7:10 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Weather: 10-15knts SE 100% cloud cover

Anchored off Rano island on Malekula; leaving for Aore off Santo this morning

Tue Jun 9 7:07 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 40.9nm (74km)
Weather: 10knts SE 70% cloud cover

Anchored off Rano island on Malekula

Mon Jun 8 7:20 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Weather: 10knts SSE 100% cloud cover.

Anchored in Port Sandwich on Maleluka and leaving today for Wala Bay on Malekula

Sat Jun 6 7:19 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 7.7nm (13.9km)
Weather: 5-10knts ESE 100% cloud cover.

Anchored in Port Sandwich on Malakula, Vanuatu

Fri Jun 5 7:51 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Weather: 10knts ESE 30% cloud cover.

Leaving Lutes village Maskelyne today for Lamap and Port Sandwich on Malekula

Tue Jun 2 7:50 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 22.6nm (40.9km)
Weather: 7knts E 80% cloud cover.

Anchored at Lutes village Maskelyne

Mon Jun 1 7:18 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 69.1nm (125.1km)
Weather: 10knts ESE 30% cloud cover.

Leaving Lamen Bay on Epi for Maskelynes this morning

Sat May 30 8:00 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 40.2nm (72.8km)
Weather: 5knts ESE 70% cloud cover.

At anchor in Lamen Bay Epi, calm and rolly

Fri May 29 7:32 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Weather: 12-15knts ESE 70% cloud cover.

Leaving Emae for Epi this morning

Thu May 28 7:19 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 39nm (70.6km)
Weather: 8-12knts ESE 90% cloud cover.

Anchored in Sulva Bay at Emae

Wed May 27 7:16 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts

Leaving Havannah Harbor today for Emae

Mon May 25 10:49 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 10.7nm (19.4km)

Arrived in Havannah Harbor; anchored in Lelepa Landing

Sun May 24 7:17 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts

Leaving Port Vila today for Lelepa/Havannah Harbour

Sat May 16 8:06 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 46.7nm (84.5km)

All is well. Arrived in Port Vila yesterday around 11:30am

Fri May 15 7:04 2015 NZST
Speed: 8.0knts
Run: 212.6nm (384.8km)
Avg: 8.9knts
24hr: 213.6nm

All is well. ETA Port Vila is noon today

Thu May 14 7:11 2015 NZST
Speed: 8.0knts
Run: 219.7nm (397.7km)
Avg: 9.1knts
24hr: 219.1nm

All is well. ETA Port Vila noon tomorrow!

Wed May 13 7:07 2015 NZST
Speed: 8.1knts
Run: 208nm (376.5km)
Avg: 8.7knts
24hr: 207.7nm

All is well. Moderate headseas yesterday but today all is calm

Tue May 12 7:05 2015 NZST
Speed: 6.6knts
Run: 211.1nm (382.1km)
Avg: 8.8knts
24hr: 211.5nm

All is well except we found a strong counter current

Mon May 11 7:08 2015 NZST
Speed: 8.2knts
Run: 221.1nm (400.2km)
Avg: 9.2knts
24hr: 219.7nm

Had moderate squalls pass last night before midnight. Since then light and variable with oily surface seas

Sun May 10 6:59 2015 NZST
Speed: 7.8knts
Run: 184.1nm (333.2km)
Avg: 8.9knts
24hr: 213.6nm

Had a moderate ride yesterday; NE headseas backing to a more comfortable SW swell

Sat May 9 10:18 2015 NZST
Speed: 7.8knts
Run: 8.2nm (14.8km)

We left Marsden around 8:30am this morning for Port Vila Vanuatu

Fri May 8 7:31 2015 NZST
Speed: 0knts

Currently at Marsden Cove and leaving on Saturday May 9 for Port Vila Vanuatu

Tue May 5 8:24 2015 NZST
No position sent.

We are in Marsden Cove marina waiting for a weather window for Port Vila Vanuatu

No blogs available for this yacht.