North Star

North Star

Thu Dec 7 8:34 2017 NZDT
Run: 13.7nm (24.8km)

Riverside Drive Marina, Whangarei. North Star's new home for a while.

Mon Dec 4 7:36 2017 NZDT
Run: 38.5nm (69.7km)
Weather: clear, wind light& variable.

nice little visit to Tutukaka

Mon Nov 6 9:16 2017 NZDT
Run: 120.3nm (217.7km)

Wanted to let you know we made it in safe and sound to Opua yesterday. Thanks for the great service you and David provide. Look forward to next time.

Sat Nov 4 8:42 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6.6knts
Run: 139.7nm (252.9km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 143.3nm
Weather: N14, 1.5m NE swell, 20%cc, 1021

Only 105nm to Opua so eta late tonight. Thanks for everything

Fri Nov 3 9:19 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
Run: 199.6nm (361.3km)
Avg: 8knts
24hr: 192.9nm
Weather: 12NE, 2m E waves,

Tried to save a batten that had worked itself out,. Failed in that but all is well and 214 to go

Thu Nov 2 8:28 2017 NZDT
Speed: 8.4knts
Run: 206.3nm (373.4km)
Avg: 8.6knts
24hr: 205.6nm
Weather: ene20, 50%cc, 3m swell E, 1020

Booming sigal from Steve

Wed Nov 1 8:24 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6.3knts
Run: 176.9nm (320.2km)
Avg: 7.4knts
24hr: 176.9nm
Weather: 24E gusts higher, 4mE swell, 100%cc, 1018

all well but glad I (Patricia) is glad she is not on board in those conditions.

Tue Oct 31 8:24 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
Run: 128.9nm (233.3km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 131.7nm
Weather: 16e

all well

Mon Oct 30 8:54 2017 NZDT
Speed: 7knts
Run: 351.3nm (635.9km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 176.3nm
Weather: 100%cc, rain , 21E

have had rain for 4-5hrs. all OK

Sat Oct 28 9:05 2017 NZDT
Run: 0.5nm (0.9km)

leaving Nukualofa for opua in two hours

Sat Oct 14 16:26 2017 NZDT
Weather: E wind 12kts gusting 17kts. 30% cloud cover

Good. Sitting at Big Mama's waiting on wx window.

No blogs available for this yacht.