Our Rose

Our Rose

Tue Nov 1 12:33 2016 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Run: 0.8nm (1.4km)
24 45S 152 23E
Weather: =20

Arrived yesterday morning at Bundaberg. Great trip over and wonderful to be here.


Sorry - pressed "send" inadvertently! We'd love to see a Maverick

Are you still in Bundaberg? We would love to see a Maverick 4
Mon Oct 31 8:45 2016 NZDT
Run: 197.4nm (357.3km)
Avg: 8.2knts
24hr: 196.4nm
24 45.643s 152 23.25822e

Will arrive today. Happy landfall


Sun Oct 30 8:38 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 353nm (638.9km)
Avg: 7.4knts
24hr: 176.6nm
23 58S 155 24E
Weather: 10ENE, 0.5m e swell, 5%cc, 1020

160 to go. Happy landfall Jennifer and Richard


Sat Oct 29 9:06 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Weather: BAR 1019 WIND 10 kts E, .5 swell SE

All Well.


Fri Oct 28 8:39 2016 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
Run: 174.8nm (316.4km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 174.3nm
23 20S 160 56E
Weather: 10e, less than 1m seas, 1018, 50%cc

Thu Oct 27 8:35 2016 NZDT
Speed: 7knts
Run: 409.6nm (741.4km)
Avg: 6.2knts
24hr: 148.3nm
22 47S 163 37E
Weather: 1m Se swell, 15SE, 10%cc, 1019,

669 to Bundaberg


Mon Oct 24 14:18 2016 NZDT
Run: 310.2nm (561.5km)
26 35.31163S 168 37.08984E

On anchor at Port Moselle. Leaving for Bundaberg Wednesday am


Tue Oct 11 9:03 2016 NZDT
Run: 104.2nm (188.6km)
Avg: 4.2knts
24hr: 100.5nm
22 22.518S 166 55.076E

Arrived on dark last night, dodging lightning on the way in. Now on anchor. Will recoup today and clear in tomorrow at Port Moselle.


Mon Oct 10 8:11 2016 NZDT
Run: 344.7nm (623.9km)
Avg: 7.2knts
24hr: 172.6nm
22 01s 168 30E
Weather: Ese6, 1013, 1m swell, 10%cc

Closing on New Cal. Will make sure the position is correct later when I get the reportemailed to me. This is Patricia who is still in Wellington


Sat Oct 8 8:15 2016 NZDT
Speed: 7knts
Run: 183.3nm (331.8km)
Avg: 7.7knts
24hr: 185.8nm
20 39S 173 39E
Weather: 15e, 2.5-3m south east seas, 1020

All well


Fri Oct 7 8:34 2016 NZDT
Speed: 7knts
Run: 100.7nm (182.3km)
Avg: 6.9knts
24hr: 165.8nm
19 11S 176 00E
Weather: 15se, small se swell, 1020, 100%cc

Thu Oct 6 18:00 2016 NZDT
Run: 32.5nm (58.8km)
Avg: 3.1knts
24hr: 73.9nm
18 06.255S 177 01.931E

All well, motor sailing. 600nm to go.


Thu Oct 6 7:26 2016 NZDT
17 46.28876S 177 22.87001E

Clearing out of Fiji this morning and starting trip to Noumea.


Thu Oct 6 7:15 2016 NZDT
17 46.26604S 177 22.87420E

No blogs available for this yacht.