PER ARDUA

PER ARDUA

Wed Mar 11 18:41 2015 NZDT
Run: 396.7nm (718km)
03 52S 134 07.2E

Currently we are anchored by an almost finished dive resort in the Triton Bay area.


Sun Dec 14 16:15 2014 NZDT
Run: 36nm (65.2km)
00 10N 130 02E

At anchor in a beautiful spot with good fishing


Fri Dec 12 10:22 2014 NZDT
Run: 19.1nm (34.6km)
00 19.5S 130 12.2E
Weather: blue sky, 30c, no wind

to Wawag this afternoon for a week


Tue Dec 9 12:50 2014 NZDT
Run: 104.8nm (189.7km)
00 27S 130 27E

Mon Dec 1 17:04 2014 NZDT
Speed: 3.5knts
Run: 90.4nm (163.6km)
Avg: 3.9knts
24hr: 93.8nm
00 26S 131 58E
Weather: sw15,

eta Sorong tuesday morning


Sun Nov 30 17:56 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.0knts
Run: 131.3nm (237.7km)
Avg: 4.1knts
24hr: 98.9nm
00 17S 133 16E

Sat Nov 29 10:03 2014 NZDT
Speed: 3.5knts
Run: 80.3nm (145.3km)
Avg: 3.4knts
24hr: 82.3nm
00 18S 135 10E
Weather: NW9

ETA Surong late monday. All is well on board


Fri Nov 28 10:39 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 89.8nm (162.5km)
Avg: 3.7knts
24hr: 89.8nm
00 28S 136 19E
Weather: wnw 10,

heading to Sorong.


Thu Nov 27 10:39 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 153.9nm (278.6km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 155.3nm
01 19S 137 18E

all well on board


Wed Nov 26 10:52 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6.9knts
Run: 102nm (184.6km)
01 50S 139 28E

all well. heading for Paidia Is. Have a good current


Sun Nov 23 8:54 2014 NZDT
Speed: 2knts
Run: 105.1nm (190.2km)
02 32S 140 46E

Off Jaya Pura. This report from yesterday


Thu Nov 20 10:41 2014 NZDT
Run: 150.8nm (272.9km)
Avg: 6.3knts
24hr: 151.1nm
02 40S 142 17E

arriving tonight in PNG


Wed Nov 19 10:44 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 156.7nm (283.6km)
Avg: 3.4knts
24hr: 82.1nm
01 55S 144 20E
Weather: wind 12 kn SSE with the odd minor squall

all is well and they are enjoying the fact that they can actually sail, with No motor assistance. This via Ralph VK4KDX on 14315


Mon Nov 17 12:55 2014 NZDT
Run: 89nm (161.1km)
Avg: 4.5knts
24hr: 107.4nm
01 31S 145 94E

At anchor


Sun Nov 16 17:02 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 94.1nm (170.3km)
Avg: 3.4knts
24hr: 82.5nm
01 38S 145 17E

position at 10am NZ time, 2100UTC.


7 miles from Hermit islands


Sat Nov 15 13:39 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.7knts
Run: 77.8nm (140.8km)
Avg: 2.9knts
24hr: 69.7nm
02 30S 146 20E

all is well on board. This via ZL3DM


Fri Nov 14 10:52 2014 NZDT
Run: 319.2nm (577.8km)
02 39S 147 27E

Could not hear more due to interference from another station.


Thu Oct 30 10:57 2014 NZDT
No position sent.

in Kaveing and all is well. This news via Hervey Bay radio staion as conditions very poor due big solar flares and electrical storms in NZ. hard to hear Peter.


Mon Oct 27 9:12 2014 NZDT
Run: 179.5nm (324.9km)
Avg: 2.6knts
24hr: 63.2nm
03 07S 152 03E
Weather: Heading to Kavieng 27 Oct

Fri Oct 24 13:00 2014 NZDT
Speed: 3knts
Run: 110.3nm (199.6km)
Avg: 3.9knts
24hr: 93.5nm
04 20S 154 21E
Weather: 6 SW. Hearing them on t

Hearing them on the ham net now. 14315 at 2100utc


Thu Oct 23 8:40 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.0knts
Run: 224.1nm (405.6km)
05 34S 155 22E
Weather: 30%cc, light s winds,

left Gizo Tuesday and heading up east coast for 3-4 days


Mon Oct 13 13:37 2014 NZDT
Run: 155.5nm (281.5km)
Avg: 2.9knts
24hr: 70.3nm
08 15S 157 12E

radio conditions not good. This via relay


Sat Oct 11 8:32 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.6knts
Run: 111.9nm (202.5km)
Avg: 4.7knts
24hr: 112.2nm
10 00S 158 38E
Weather: 0wind, 5%cc, slight s swell

Fri Oct 10 8:35 2014 NZDT
Speed: 3.8knts
Run: 94.4nm (170.9km)
Avg: 3.9knts
24hr: 94.2nm
10 40S 160 08E
Weather: 100%cc sl 1m seas, NW10, elec convection o/n, 100%cc

Thu Oct 9 8:33 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.3knts
Run: 138.9nm (251.4km)
Avg: 5.8knts
24hr: 139nm
11 16S 161 23E
Weather: less than 5 E, 20%cc, sl seas

nearing San cristobel


Wed Oct 8 8:34 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 114.6nm (207.4km)
Avg: 4.8knts
24hr: 114.7nm
12 19S 163 08E
Weather: 20%cc, flat seas, 0.5m swell,

nice sailing o/n with full moon


Tue Oct 7 8:36 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 140.9nm (255km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 141nm
13 14S 164 33E
Weather: E12, 30%cc, 1m swell SE

Much improved conditions for the family!


Mon Oct 6 8:37 2014 NZDT
Speed: 3.5knts
Run: 257nm (465.2km)
Avg: 5.4knts
24hr: 128.4nm
14 57S 165 41E
Weather: no wind after disturbed weekend, NE swell

heading to Solomons 8S and 157E


Sat Oct 4 8:35 2014 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
Run: 5nm (9.1km)
17 45S 168 14E
Weather: se20-25

left P Vila for Solomons but very significant wx ahead on that route


Thu Sep 25 17:25 2014 NZST
Run: 40.1nm (72.6km)
17 44.9S 168 18.6E

In Port Vila


Tue Sep 23 7:34 2014 NZST
Speed: 6.3knts
Run: 188.8nm (341.7km)
18 10S 168 44E
Weather: SE15-18, 85%, 1.5mSE

Fri Sep 19 7:32 2014 NZST
No position sent.
Weather: no wind, swell n/ne, little wispy clouds

7nm from port resolution


Thu Sep 18 7:30 2014 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 286.5nm (518.6km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 145nm
19 02S 171 28eE
Weather: ESE12

Tue Sep 16 8:04 2014 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 629.2nm (1138.9km)
18 16S 175 46E
Weather: SSE12 10%cl

Sat Jun 7 7:54 2014 NZST
No position sent.
Weather: wind just picked up to 15-20 ESE high cloud

Hapaa'is


Sat May 31 7:36 2014 NZST
Run: 83.9nm (151.9km)
21 01S 175 01W
Weather: 15E, almost clear skies

moving to hakafesie reef in Hapaaiis today.


Thu May 15 7:30 2014 NZST
Speed: 3knts
Run: 125nm (226.3km)
Avg: 5.2knts
24hr: 125.1nm
21 37S 176 09w
Weather: ese 10,

60nm from Tongatapu entrance


Wed May 14 7:31 2014 NZST
Speed: 4.3knts
Run: 163.7nm (296.3km)
Avg: 6.8knts
24hr: 163.7nm
23 02S 177 22W
Weather: E 10-12 clear

Tue May 13 7:31 2014 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 145.8nm (263.9km)
Avg: 6.1knts
24hr: 145.9nm
25 12S 178 25W
Weather: ESE12 OVERCAST 1MSE SWELL

WONDERFUL CONDITIONS


Mon May 12 7:32 2014 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 263.2nm (476.4km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 131.4nm
27 07S 179 24w
Weather: less than 5kts e but had up to 8SE overnight, clear skies

great radio and boat going well


Sat May 10 7:29 2014 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 109.9nm (198.9km)
Avg: 4.6knts
24hr: 109.9nm
30 15S 178 08E
Weather: sw 10-15 overcast

halm swell


Fri May 9 7:29 2014 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 126.1nm (228.2km)
Avg: 5.3knts
24hr: 128nm
31 33S 177 04E
Weather: NW12 dropped from 15 overnight, hi cloud

all is well


Thu May 8 7:49 2014 NZST
33 01S 175 47E
Weather: less than 5 from SW

Had wind overnight. Left 3pm Tu


No blogs available for this yacht.