Plan Sea

Plan Sea

Thu Oct 26 18:12 2017 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Run: 67.9nm (122.9km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 156.7nm
35 18.843S 174 07.358E

At Q dock Opua All Well

Thu Oct 26 7:48 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 172.1nm (311.5km)
Avg: 7.1knts
24hr: 169.6nm
34 23.190S 173 43.665E
Weather: 15 knts From 210 deg., 90% Cloud cover , 1014 baro

Heading to Opua All Well

Wed Oct 25 7:27 2017 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 135.8nm (245.8km)
Avg: 5.8knts
24hr: 140.2nm
32 18.637S 172 04.920E
Weather: 11 knts From 180deg., 0% Cloud cover , 1016 baro

Heading to Opua All Well

Tue Oct 24 8:12 2017 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 135.7nm (245.6km)
Avg: 5.7knts
24hr: 136nm
30 46.400S 170 38.700E
Weather: 20 knts From 160deg., 100% Cloud cover showers, 1015 baro

Heading to Opua All Well

Mon Oct 23 8:15 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 177.3nm (320.9km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 175.5nm
29 17.984S 169 08.784E
Weather: 16 knts From east, 100% Cloud cover Rain, 1010 baro

Heading to Opua All Well

Sun Oct 22 8:00 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 307.6nm (556.8km)
Avg: 12.5knts
24hr: 300.1nm
27 07.665S 167 35.867E
Weather: 14 knts From east, 250% Cloud cover, 1013 baro

Heading to Opua All Well

Sat Oct 21 7:24 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
Run: 32.7nm (59.2km)
22 48.288S 166 25.730E
Weather: 14 knts From east, 40% Cloud cover, 1015 baro

headed for Opua All Well

Fri Oct 20 6:57 2017 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Run: 4.4nm (8km)
22 19.938S 166 24.386E
Weather: 18 knts From east, 80% Cloud cover, 1015 baro

Leaving for Opua All Well

Thu Sep 28 19:57 2017 NZDT
Run: 31.2nm (56.5km)
22 16.614S 166 26.389E

In Port Moselle

Tue Sep 26 17:01 2017 NZDT
Run: 119.5nm (216.3km)
22 22.891S 166 54.848E
Weather: Clear wind 13 kts

On mooring in Bay de Prony resting before going to Noumea in the morning.

Sat Sep 23 16:40 2017 NZST
Run: 43.2nm (78.2km)
20 42.340S 166 27.326E

At anchor in Muli bay

Thu Sep 21 9:00 2017 NZST
Run: 233.5nm (422.6km)
20 55.373S 167 4.987E

At anchor for one more day then up to Ouvea

Wed Aug 30 8:09 2017 NZST
Run: 584.7nm (1058.3km)
17 44.919S 168 18.610E

Moored in Port Vila

Fri Aug 11 13:03 2017 NZST
Run: 14.5nm (26.2km)
17 47.07947S 177 11.69768E

Leaving for Vanautu at 1400 hours today

Mon Jul 10 20:23 2017 NZST
Run: 142.8nm (258.5km)
17 40.88539S 177 23.19554E

In Vuda Point to do some repairs. Here for a few weeks. Nice place to do and get work done.

Thu Jun 29 0:00 2017 NZST
Run: 456.6nm (826.4km)
Avg: 2.8knts
24hr: 67.9nm
16 46.69324S 179 19.97897E

Arrived in Savusavu safe.

Fri Jun 23 14:50 2017 NZST

Back in TONGA with Alternator / charging issues

Thu Jun 22 6:42 2017 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 4.1nm (7.4km)
18 41.968S 174 01.793w
Weather: 10 knts From east, 25% Cloud cover, 1015 baro

Leaving NEIAFU Tonga for Savu SavuFiji All Well

Wed Jun 7 6:48 2017 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 82.5nm (149.3km)
Avg: 5.2knts
24hr: 123.8nm
18 39.663S 173 58.895w
Weather: 14 knts From east, 100% Cloud cover, 1013 baro

Arrived in NEIAFU All Well

Tue Jun 6 14:48 2017 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 5.2nm (9.4km)
19 48.056S 174 21.356w
Weather: 14 knts From east, 100% Cloud cover, 1011 baro

Anchored in Pangai leave tonight for VaVau All Well

Sat Jun 3 12:39 2017 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 32.1nm (58.1km)
19 51.029S 174 24.965w
Weather: 7 knts From Northeast, 0% Cloud cover, 1010 baro

Anchored Uoleva All Well

Fri Jun 2 13:12 2017 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 17.7nm (32km)
20 16.839S 174 36.240w
Weather: 6 knts From east, 10% Cloud cover, 1013 baro

Anchored Fonoifua Island All Well

Thu Jun 1 15:24 2017 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 52.4nm (94.8km)
20 30.106S 174 44.468w
Weather: 10 knts From south east, 10% Cloud cover, 1013 baro

Anchored Kelefesia All Well

Sun May 28 10:21 2017 NZST
Speed: 0knts
Run: 124.7nm (225.7km)
21 08.275S 175 10.989w
Weather: 14 knts From east, 40% Cloud cover, 1018 baro

Arrived in Tonga All Well

Sun May 28 10:21 2017 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 445nm (805.5km)
Avg: 16.3knts
24hr: 391.2nm
22 27.000S 176 31.000w
Weather: 12 knts From North, 0% Cloud cover, 1017 baro

Posion correction On our way to Tonga All Well

Sat May 27 7:03 2017 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 134.9nm (244.2km)
Avg: 5.6knts
24hr: 134.9nm
22 27.000S 176 31.000E
Weather: 12 knts From North, 0% Cloud cover, 1017 baro

On our way to Tonga All Well

Fri May 26 7:03 2017 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 298.7nm (540.6km)
Avg: 12.4knts
24hr: 298.7nm
24 13.316S 177 24.570E
Weather: 20 knts From 25, 20% Cloud cover, 1016 baro, 1 Mtr. swell

Motor Sailing All Well

Thu May 25 7:03 2017 NZST
Speed: 3.5knts
Run: 109.9nm (198.9km)
Avg: 4.6knts
24hr: 110.4nm
25 57.602S 178 13.247W
Weather: 20 knts From 60, 20% Cloud cover, 1016 baro 2mtr.swell

On our way to Tonga All Well

You are almost there! Hope to see you soon. We are heading to the Haapais on the weekend.
Wed May 24 7:09 2017 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 120.9nm (218.8km)
Avg: 5.1knts
24hr: 122.2nm
27 20.123S 179 06.730W
Weather: 20 knts From 90, 10% Cloud cover, 1017 baro

Left Opua Friday morning on our way to Tonga All Well

Tue May 23 7:24 2017 NZST
Speed: 6.knts
Run: 145.4nm (263.2km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 141.6nm
28 49.306S 179 50.634E
Weather: 18 knts From 90, 60% Cloud cover, 1022 baro

Left Opua Friday morning on our way to Tonga All Well

Go Jenny and Rich! We're still hanging out at Marsden with about a dozen other cruisers, hoping to leave this weekend....
Mon May 22 6:45 2017 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 133.4nm (241.5km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 132nm
30 29.660S 178 22.603E
Weather: 15 knts From 00, 100% Cloud cover, 1026 baro Ghradio thinks wind is 15 from east

Left Opua Friday morning on our way to Tonga All Well

Sun May 21 6:30 2017 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 90nm (162.9km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 154.8nm
31 30.881S 176 27.931E
Weather: 25 knts From 150, 40% Cloud cover, 1020 baro seas moderate

On our way to Tonga All Well

Sat May 20 16:33 2017 NZST
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 221.9nm (401.6km)
32 13.485S 175 10.870E
Weather: 25 knts From 240, 40% Cloud cover, 1017 baro

Left Opua Friday morning on our way to Tonga All Well

Tue May 9 8:33 2017 NZST
Run: 155.6nm (281.6km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 141.2nm
35 18.74245S 174 7.24426E

Safe and sound in Opua

Mon May 8 6:06 2017 NZST
Speed: 6.8knts
Run: 140.9nm (255km)
Avg: 7.2knts
24hr: 171.7nm
33 31.384S 175 46.673E
Weather: 10 knts From 180, 0% Cloud cover, 1026 baro

on our way back to Opua All Well

Sun May 7 10:24 2017 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 24.8nm (44.9km)
31 54.631S 177 15.562E
Weather: 10 knts From 180, 0% Cloud cover, 1027 baro

on our way back to Opua All Well

Sat May 6 15:02 2017 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 55.6nm (100.6km)
Avg: 6.6knts
24hr: 159.2nm
31 40S 177 34.148E
Weather: Blue sky, 13SE

Had a talk with gulf harbour radio about what lies ahead weather wise. Options are not good for making progress towards Tonga with the effects of TC Donna which is now a cat 4.

Sat May 6 6:39 2017 NZST
Speed: 5.3knts
Run: 152.3nm (275.7km)
Avg: 6.7knts
24hr: 161nm
32 20.070S 177 02.441E
Weather: 10 knts From SE, 95% Cloud cover, 1023 baro

on our way to Tonga All Well

Fri May 5 7:57 2017 NZST
Speed: 6knts
Run: 111.8nm (202.4km)
Avg: 5.7knts
24hr: 137.7nm
33 47.108S 175 03.628E
Weather: 17 knts From S, 60% Cloud cover, 1021 baro

on our way to Tonga All Well

Thu May 4 12:27 2017 NZST
Run: 7.2nm (13km)
35 12.64112S 174 7.98459E

Just left for Tonga

Sat Apr 29 14:43 2017 NZST
Run: 2.5nm (4.5km)
35 18.84238S 174 7.29358E

In Opua looks like a weather window Thursday May 4th to leave for Tonga

Tue Apr 18 6:53 2017 NZST
Run: 6.7nm (12.1km)
35 16.69350S 174 7.91050E

Moved over to Russel for a couple oc days before going to Opua.

Thu Apr 13 10:15 2017 NZST
Run: 44.9nm (81.3km)
35 14.44694S 174 14.46110E

At anchor waiting for cyclone Cook to pass by to the east of us. Has been raining a lot the past two days gusty wind at times but not to bad.

Mon Apr 10 8:06 2017 NZST
Run: 14.5nm (26.2km)
35 50.69503S 174 32.16625E

In Urquharts Bay Bottom cleaned and ready to head north to Opua.

Thu Dec 1 14:50 2016 NZDT
Run: 13.5nm (24.4km)
35 43.42123S 174 19.56033E

In Town Basin for the summer.

Wed Nov 30 17:45 2016 NZDT
Run: 0.8nm (1.4km)
35 39.00886S 174 32.93615E

Anchored in Urquharts Bay tonight waiting for the incoming tides in the morning then on up the river to Whangarei Town Basin for the summer.

Tue Nov 29 14:34 2016 NZDT
Run: 40.3nm (72.9km)
35 38.95137S 174 32.09890E

At anchor in Tutukaka on our way to Whangarei

Fri Nov 11 19:16 2016 NZDT
Run: 1.1nm (2km)
35 9.19968s 174 9.43404e

reported in Opua by Peregrine

Fri Nov 4 6:24 2016 NZDT
Run: 162.1nm (293.4km)
Avg: 6.9knts
24hr: 166.3nm
35 10.102S 174 08.913E
Weather: 10 knts From S, 10% Cloud cover, 1007 baro

In Bay of Islands on final aproch to Opua All Well

Thu Nov 3 7:00 2016 NZDT
Speed: 5.0knts
Run: 144.8nm (262.1km)
Avg: 6.1knts
24hr: 146.6nm
33 28.726S 172 10.669E
Weather: 16-18 knts From SSE, 100% Cloud cover, 1008 baro

Motor Sailing On way to New Zealand All Well

Wed Nov 2 7:18 2016 NZDT
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 273.5nm (495km)
Avg: 11.3knts
24hr: 271.2nm
32 07.400S 170 16.696E
Weather: 8-10 knts From SSE, 100% Cloud cover Rain at times, 1011 baro

Motor Sailing On way to New Zealand All Well

Tue Nov 1 7:06 2016 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 125.2nm (226.6km)
Avg: 5.2knts
24hr: 124.9nm
30 35.396S 166 00.323E
Weather: 12 -15 knts From 20 deg, Cloudy, 1014 baro

On way to New Zealand All Well

Mon Oct 31 7:03 2016 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 279nm (505km)
Avg: 5.8knts
24hr: 139.5nm
28 50.333S 166 32.564E
Weather: 10 -12 knts From 130 deg, Partly cloudy, 1017 baro

On way to New Zealand

Sat Oct 29 7:03 2016 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 151.8nm (274.8km)
Avg: 2.7knts
24hr: 64.3nm
24 50.209S 167 07.875E
Weather: 13 knts From the South East, Partly cloudy Squa lls all night, 1014 baro

On way for Opua New Zeland left Isl of Pines 10/28/14 0600

Wed Oct 26 22:21 2016 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Run: 75.2nm (136.1km)
22 39.491S 167 26.345E

Anchored at Ile. Des Pins.

Wed Oct 19 9:18 2016 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Run: 38.5nm (69.7km)
22 19.495S 166 19.110E

Anchored at Ile. NGE.

Sun Oct 9 15:27 2016 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Run: 332.9nm (602.5km)
Avg: 2.9knts
24hr: 70.1nm
22 22.603S 166 55.080E

Anchored at Bay of Prony.

Tue Oct 4 21:31 2016 NZDT
Run: 1473.5nm (2667km)
Avg: 26.7knts
24hr: 640.4nm
17 44.58343S 168 19.02652E

On a mooring in Port Vila

Sun Oct 2 14:18 2016 NZDT
Speed: 6knts
Run: 435.2nm (787.7km)
Avg: 8704knts
24hr: 208896nm
17 38.869S 169 17.508W

About 50 Miles away from Port Vila will go in in the dark.

Sun Oct 2 14:15 2016 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 450.1nm (814.7km)
16 54.600S 175 50.4904W
Weather: Clear wind 5.5 KTs. from 120deg.

On our way to Port Vila Vanuatu. Sailed first day 100 miles. We have been motor sailing this morning Light WIND.

Tue Sep 13 6:32 2016 NZST
Run: 31nm (56.1km)
17 40.913S 177 23.158E

Back in Vunda

Sun Sep 11 20:49 2016 NZST
Run: 30.3nm (54.8km)
17 18.77986S 177 07.16760E

Anchored in Yalobi on Waya lots of roll!

Wed Sep 7 15:32 2016 NZST
Run: 20nm (36.2km)
16 56.64375S 177 22.02829E

Anchored in Blue Lagoon

Tue Sep 6 15:03 2016 NZST
Run: 21.6nm (39.1km)
Avg: 2.9knts
24hr: 69.8nm
17 10.49941S 177 11.05777E

Anchored in Manta Ray Pass.

Tue Sep 6 7:37 2016 NZST
Run: 15.7nm (28.4km)
17 27.38731S 177 2.613E

Anchored for the night in Navadra then on to Manarey pass this morning.

Sat Sep 3 18:35 2016 NZST
Run: 8.5nm (15.4km)
17 40.54610S 177 6.40686E

Anchored in lagoon at Mana Island

Sun Aug 28 6:42 2016 NZST
Run: 12.9nm (23.3km)
17 46.22099S 177 11.38843E

Moored in Musket Cove. Finley seeing Fiji..

Thu Aug 11 7:17 2016 NZST
Run: 24.1nm (43.6km)
17 42.28540S 177 22.37385E

In Vunda Point Marina doing repairs will be here for the month of Aug.

Sat Jul 23 6:51 2016 NZST
Run: 423.8nm (767.1km)
17 34.40554S 177 42.74993E

At anchor on our way to Vunda Point Marina

Sun Jul 10 15:30 2016 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 380.9nm (689.4km)
15 31.610S 176 15.374W
Weather: Clear wind 3.5 KTs. from 180deg.

On our way to Savusavuv Fiji We have been motoring for 3 Days NO WIND.

Mon Jun 20 7:13 2016 NZST
Run: 267.5nm (484.2km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 142.1nm
14 16.37456S 170 42.14482W

At anchor

Sat Jun 18 10:04 2016 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
Run: 306.7nm (555.1km)
14 16.337S 174 41.725W
Weather: Cloudy wind 15 KTs. from 70deg.

At anchor in American Somoa

Fri Jun 10 8:37 2016 NZST
Run: 84.4nm (152.8km)
18 39.38845S 173 58.98066W

Moored Neiafu Very windy and rain

Wed Jun 1 10:23 2016 NZST
Run: 699.8nm (1266.6km)
Avg: 13.7knts
24hr: 328nm
19 49.34782S 174 21.89974W

At anchor Uoleva Island great spot calm lagoon nice anchorage.

Mon May 30 7:11 2016 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
Run: 668.1nm (1209.3km)
Avg: 10.9knts
24hr: 262.8nm
29 56.525S 174 43.031W
Weather: Sun wind 10 KTs. from 100deg. BPR 1017hPa

Haafeva island all well weather is better, Sunny.

Fri May 27 18:10 2016 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
Run: 60.8nm (110km)
20 16.559S 174 48.36164W
Weather: Rain showere wind 10 KTs. from 100deg. BPR 1016.1hPa

Nomuka Ika island all well wish the weather was better.

Sun May 15 18:33 2016 NZST
Speed: at anchorknts
Run: 317.3nm (574.3km)
Avg: 5.2knts
24hr: 125.9nm
21 02.78S 175 15.64W
Weather: Clear light wind 10 KTs. from 120deg.

in Tonga

Fri May 13 6:04 2016 NZST
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 363nm (657km)
Avg: 4.3knts
24hr: 102.1nm
24 47.35S 178 08.94W
Weather: Clear light wind 10 KTs. from 70deg.

in route to Tonga

Mon May 9 16:46 2016 NZST
Speed: 3knts
Run: 300.7nm (544.3km)
Avg: 3.7knts
24hr: 88.2nm
29 27.30S 179 08.32E
Weather: Clear light wind 8 to 10 KTs. from 30deg.

in route to Tonga

Fri May 6 6:55 2016 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 104.1nm (188.4km)
Avg: 8.1knts
24hr: 195.2nm
33 29.55S 177 14.17E
Weather: Clear light wind 6 to 8 KTs. from 60deg.

in route to Tonga

Thu May 5 18:07 2016 NZST
Speed: 5knts
Run: 118.6nm (214.7km)
34 37.53S 176 02.31E
Weather: Clear light wind 10 KTs. from 30deg.

in route to Tonga

Wed Apr 20 0:00 2016 NZST
Run: 7.5nm (13.6km)
35 18.873S 174 07.259E

Moored in Opua waiting for weather window to sail to Nuku Alofa, Tonga

Mon Apr 18 0:00 2016 NZST
Run: 3.6nm (6.5km)
35 15.371S 174 13.977E

Anchored in Waipro Bay, BOI for a couple of days on ourway to Opua

Sat Apr 16 0:00 2016 NZST
Run: 28.6nm (51.8km)
35 15.092S 174 17.792E

Anchored in Whangamumu for a couple of days on our way North

Fri Apr 15 0:00 2016 NZST
Run: 60.9nm (110.2km)
35 37.024S 174 32.104E

Anchored in Tutukaka Harbor on our way North.

Wed Apr 13 0:00 2016 NZST
Run: 52nm (94.1km)
36 12.016S 175 21.017E

Anchored in Kiwiriki Bay Great Barrier Island for a couple of days

Mon Apr 11 0:00 2016 NZST
Run: 14.2nm (25.7km)
35 50.804S 174 31.804E

Anchored in Urquharts Bay for the nightand clean the bottom.

Sat Dec 19 7:56 2015 NZDT
Run: 14.2nm (25.7km)
35 43.46S 174 19.60E

Moored at Town Basin Marina In Whangarei. Great place to spend Christmas!

Wed Dec 16 11:44 2015 NZDT
Run: 15.7nm (28.4km)
35 50.62S 174 31.98E
Weather: 12 knts From the South West, cloudy, 1011 baro

At Anchor Urquharts Bay. Not much wind nice weather until we rounded Beam Head then the wind picked up and light rain Still windy in the anchorage but nice!

Tue Dec 15 14:42 2015 NZDT
Speed: 0.knts
35 37.01S 174 32.08E
Weather: 8 knts From the South, light clouds, 1014 baro

At Anchor Tutukaka Harbor. Another quiet day on the Sea not much wind, but on the nose so no sailing just motoring!

Tue Dec 15 14:36 2015 NZDT
Speed: at anchor tutuaa harborknts
Run: 31.3nm (56.7km)
35 37.01S 174 32.08E
Weather: 8 knts From the South, light clouds, 1014 baro

Another quit day on the Sea not much wind, but on the nose so no sailing just motoring!

Sat Dec 12 15:32 2015 NZDT
Speed: in marinaknts
35 18.82S 174 07.31E
Weather: 15knts From the North, no clouds, 1013 baro

One more day then out to the anchorage!

Thu Nov 19 20:06 2015 NZDT
35 18.828s 174 07.320e

Doing repairs for a couple of weeks before moving further south.

Sat Nov 14 18:58 2015 NZDT
Speed: 0knts
Weather: Sunny

Moored

Fri Nov 13 12:58 2015 NZDT
Speed: 3knts
Weather: 20kts of wind from 150 deg.

Motor Sailing

Thu Nov 12 7:28 2015 NZDT
Speed: 4.3knts
Weather: 20kts of wind from 150 deg.

Sailing

Wed Nov 11 7:13 2015 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Weather: clear 10kts of wind from 330 deg.

Motor Sailing

Tue Nov 10 7:13 2015 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Weather: clear 10kts of wind from 0 deg.

Motor Sailing

Mon Nov 9 8:04 2015 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Weather: wind 6 to 10KTs from 40 deg. Beromator 1015 seas flat

Motor Sailing

Sun Nov 8 7:52 2015 NZDT
Speed: 5.6knts
Weather: wind 6 to 10KTs from 90 deg. Beromator 1016 clear Sky seas flat

Motor Sailing

Sat Nov 7 8:06 2015 NZDT
Speed: 5.6knts
Weather: patchey clouds 14 from 60

Sailing

Wed Nov 4 14:28 2015 NZDT

Moored

Plan Sea - New Zealand 2016

Had a great time in New Zealand this year. Had three great visitors from the states.