Tinopai

Tinopai

Fri Oct 16 19:36 2015 NZDT
Run: 122.7nm (222.1km)
Avg: 3.5knts
24hr: 84.1nm
41 17s 173 17e

Arrived Nelson 7.30 am


Hi Rob, looks like a great trip, Brian and Cheryl towed us into Papeete lagoon anchorage after sailing there, our engine quit in Ahi atoll Tuamotus. We almost bought Tinopai but your faster this time. Great boat. We are still circumnavigating from California, starting up again 2016, will see you and Tinopai when we return in 8 years, to Nelson to retire, small world, Robin & Stephi S/V Red Witch II, How was your sail to Tonga,??? we hope to head that way from Whangarei first then up to Samoa....
Thu Oct 15 8:34 2015 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 142.6nm (258.1km)
Avg: 5.9knts
24hr: 142nm
39 43S 172 11E
Weather: W 30-35

all well despite the 'breeze'


Wed Oct 14 8:29 2015 NZDT
Speed: 4.0knts
Run: 125.9nm (227.9km)
Avg: 5.3knts
24hr: 126.2nm
38 12S 170 23E

eta nelson lunchtime Friday. Thanks to A Train for relay


Tue Oct 13 8:32 2015 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 346.8nm (627.7km)
Avg: 4.8knts
24hr: 115.7nm
36 46S 168 58E
Weather: NW20 in front, 1014

eta Friday. In front and wind will go to S at midnight. Thanks Adi for relay


Sat Oct 10 8:37 2015 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
Run: 122.9nm (222.4km)
Avg: 5.1knts
24hr: 122.5nm
31 46S 168 27E
Weather: S 5-15, 1020, 80%cc

all going well. Thanks to Ithaca for relay


Fri Oct 9 8:33 2015 NZDT
Speed: 4knts
Run: 76.1nm (137.7km)
Avg: 3.2knts
24hr: 76nm
30 41S 170 06E
Weather: 1020, SE25, 20%cc

all OK on board despite strong winds


Thu Oct 8 8:30 2015 NZDT
Speed: 4msknts
Run: 143nm (258.8km)
Avg: 6knts
24hr: 142.9nm
29 35S 170 04E
Weather: S8

all well. Thanks to Donella for relay as Tinopai in our skip.


Wed Oct 7 8:29 2015 NZDT
Speed: 7.5knts
Run: 164.2nm (297.2km)
Avg: 6.9knts
24hr: 164.7nm
27 32S 170 23E
Weather: 1019, ESE16, 100%cc

heading to nelson


Tue Oct 6 8:33 2015 NZDT
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 154.2nm (279.1km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 154nm
25 14S 171 03E
Weather: 1017, 11SSE, 90%cc

Mon Oct 5 8:32 2015 NZDT
Speed: 5mknts
Run: 778.5nm (1409.1km)
23 54S 173 01E
Weather: 1016, var wind, 60%cc,

motoring until wind backs and fills later


Tue Jul 7 7:30 2015 NZST
Run: 167nm (302.3km)
Avg: 7knts
24hr: 167.6nm
21 07.5126s 175 09.6931w

20nm west of Tongatapu. Conditions all the same as yesterday. happy landfall


Mon Jul 6 7:35 2015 NZST
Speed: 5.5knts
Run: 129.9nm (235.1km)
Avg: 2.7knts
24hr: 65.4nm
22 34S 177 15W
Weather: 10SE

all well and eta tomorrow mid afternoon


Sat Jul 4 7:55 2015 NZST
Run: 896.6nm (1622.8km)
23 39.721S 178 54.59W
Weather: NNE20-25, was up to 30 last night

Sitting tight until the front passes. Saw big crays on the reef yesterday but they are still alive due no gloves!


Wed Oct 29 19:47 2014 NZDT
Run: 223.1nm (403.8km)
Avg: 2.7knts
24hr: 64.4nm
35 9.19968s 174 9.43404e

landfull Monday 27th


Sun Oct 26 8:35 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5.7knts
Run: 238.7nm (432km)
Avg: 9.9knts
24hr: 238.1nm
32 07.352S 175 29.446E

Plenty of wind to sail from SE last night, now motoring - 195NM to go


Sat Oct 25 8:32 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5mknts
Run: 112.6nm (203.8km)
Avg: 4.7knts
24hr: 112.6nm
30 03S 178 43E
Weather: SSW16, 60%cc, sl seas

335nm to opua so good timing


Fri Oct 24 8:32 2014 NZDT
Speed: 4.5knts
Run: 125nm (226.3km)
Avg: 5.2knts
24hr: 126nm
28 32S 178 02E
Weather: WSW12, 10%cc, calm seas

sounding cheerful cos good progress


Thu Oct 23 8:43 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5mknts
Run: 140.4nm (254.1km)
Avg: 5.8knts
24hr: 140.1nm
26 48S 178 37E
Weather: no wind 100%cc

550 to north cape but who is counting!


Wed Oct 22 8:40 2014 NZDT
Speed: 5knts
Run: 131.7nm (238.4km)
Avg: 2.7knts
24hr: 65.8nm
24 57S 179 33E
Weather: sse112, SEAS LIGHT, 90%CC

Mon Oct 20 8:39 2014 NZDT
23 39.721S 178 54.59W

arrived this morning. departure for NZ tomorrow


No blogs available for this yacht.