True Blue V

True Blue V

Sun Nov 26 10:43 2017 NZDT
Run: 89.9nm (162.7km)
27 12.570S 153 05.603E

Newport Marina, Scarborough QLD


Tue Nov 21 18:07 2017 NZDT
Run: 20.6nm (37.3km)
25 54.655S 153 01.067E
Weather: Overcast with Showers SE 20-25 knts

Anchored Tin Can Bay


Mon Nov 20 13:35 2017 NZDT
Run: 16.8nm (30.4km)
25 37S 152 58E
Weather: Occasional showers

Just passed through the Sandy Strait narrows and now anchored at Garry's Anchorage.


Sat Nov 18 9:52 2017 NZDT
Run: 59nm (106.8km)
25 22.879S 153 02.108E
Weather: Overcast

Anchored near Kingfisher Bay Resort, Fraser Island. All good.


Sun Nov 12 10:16 2017 NZDT
Run: 97.8nm (177km)
24 45.623S 152 23.281E

Forgot to update 2 weeks ago :) and now about to leave Bundy in the coming days


Sun Oct 29 13:27 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6.5knts
Run: 172.7nm (312.6km)
Avg: 6.5knts
24hr: 155.5nm
24 04.584s 153 44.910e

80nm to Bundaberg, Good sailing. Time 00:00 UTC 29th Oct. AWOB.


Are you going to be in Bundy till the 9the, Nat and I can probably get down there Wed 8th
Sat Oct 28 10:48 2017 NZDT
Speed: 5.2knts
Run: 127.4nm (230.6km)
Avg: 5.5knts
24hr: 131.5nm
23 24.600s 156 22.760e

200nm to Breaksea Spit, Light WNW Winds annoying. Time 21:15 UTC 27th Oct. AWOB.


Fri Oct 27 11:33 2017 NZDT
Speed: 5.0knts
Run: 160nm (289.6km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 154.2nm
22 45.850s 158 15.360e

On Route to Bundaberg, approaching Australian waters. Time 22:00 UTC 26th Oct. AWOB.


Thu Oct 26 10:39 2017 NZDT
Speed: 5.2knts
Run: 164.3nm (297.4km)
Avg: 7.4knts
24hr: 178.4nm
22 18.910s 160 42.930e

On Route to Bundaberg, motoring, looking for wind. Time 20:40 UTC 25th Oct. AWOB.


Wed Oct 25 12:33 2017 NZDT
Speed: 7.2knts
Run: 187nm (338.5km)
Avg: 7.3knts
24hr: 175nm
22 53.773s 163 12.730e

On Route to Bundaberg, Good 24 hr run. Time 20:05 UTC 24th Oct. AWOB.


Tue Oct 24 10:54 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6.7knts
Run: 21.3nm (38.6km)
22 23.286s 166 05.520e

Outbound Noumea inbound Bundaberg Time 21:45 UTC. All Well On Board.


Tue Oct 17 18:03 2017 NZDT
Speed: 0.0knts
Run: 24.5nm (44.3km)
22 04.902s 166 07.193e

Anchored in St Vincent Bay Very windy but snug. AWOB


Tue Oct 10 8:57 2017 NZDT
Speed: 0.0knts
Run: 45.8nm (82.9km)
22 17.179s 166 25.914e

Anchored in Noumea 5 pm, Monday Oct 9. AWOB


Mon Oct 9 10:15 2017 NZDT
Speed: 5.0knts
Run: 160.6nm (290.7km)
Avg: 6.4knts
24hr: 154.2nm
22 18.329s 167 08.865e

About to enter Havannah Passage, New Cal. AWOB


Hi , see you are in Noumea , we are at RQYS, seems we have a friend in Peter Talbot , I have known Peter since I was 18, sailing dinghies on Port Philip Bay. He told us your win on the WAGS race! Enjoy NZ , I'm sure you'll return many times. Regards Doug & Sandra
Sun Oct 8 9:15 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6.0knts
Run: 254.2nm (460.1km)
Avg: 10.6knts
24hr: 253.7nm
21 123.995s 169 31.667e

Onroute to Noumea All Well Onboard


Sat Oct 7 9:12 2017 NZDT
Speed: 7.0knts
Run: 195.6nm (354km)
Avg: 8.2knts
24hr: 196.8nm
20 15.744s 172 05.389e

Onroute to Noumea All Well Onboard


Fri Oct 6 9:21 2017 NZDT
Speed: 6.8knts
Run: 184.9nm (334.7km)
Avg: 7.5knts
24hr: 178.9nm
19 02.344s 174 48.030e

Onroute to Noumea All Well Onboard


Thu Oct 5 8:33 2017 NZDT
Run: 5.4nm (9.8km)
17 48s 177 18e

Underway to New Caledonia


Fri Sep 29 15:48 2017 NZDT
17 46.18s 177 22.56e

Anchored at Denarau


No blogs available for this yacht.